• Original LP£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Fool On The Hill
  • 2. Festa
  • 3. Casa Forte
  • 4. Canto Triste
  • 5. Upa Neguinho
  • 6. Lapinha
  • 7. Scarborough Fair
  • 8. When Summer Turns To Snow
  • 9. Laia Ladaia (Reza)

Don't be put off by the cover - this is not cheesy! Includes heavyweight Brazil dance jazz tunes - 'Casa Forte', 'Upa Neguinho' and 'Laia Ladaia ('Reza'). An essential release in the pantheon of Sergio Mendes. Recorded late-60s in California. 

People also bought

Betty PadgettBetty PadgettLuv N' Haight
Great reissue of this ultra-rare disco funk and funky reggae album from Miami's Betty Padgett! Originally issued in 1975 in Miami, Florida - home to...
  • LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
      Dee EdwardsWhy Can't There Be LoveUbiquity
      Dee Edwards “Why Can’t There Be Love?” has a raw Motown flavor befitting one of Detroit’s finest soul vocalists. It was originally...
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
          TropicaliaA Brazilian Revolution in SoundSoul Jazz Records
          Tropicalia: A Brazilian Revolution in Sound. Tropicalia is one of the most significant cultural movements in Brazil encompassing music, film, visual art...
          • Deluxe CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£18.99
            Out of stock
          Seu Jorge And AlmazSeu Jorge And AlmazNow Again
          Seu Jorge and Almaz – drummer Pupillo and guitarist Lucio Maia from the stalwart Nação Zumbi, with bassist and composer Antonio Pinto...
          • 2×LP£19.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£10.99
            Out of stock
          Pepe BradockConfiote De Bits / A Remix CollectionBBE
          With Confiote de Bits, Pépé Bradock presents a unique collection of his finest remixes from the past decade, spread over 2 CDs in an unmixed...
          • 2×CD£10.99
            Out of stock
            AirtoFree (1972)CTI
            Tough Brazilian meets Jazz fusion from Airto Moreira, produced by Creed Taylor in 1972 for CTI! Line-up includes Flora Purim, Ron Carter, Chick Corea,...
            • CD£11.99
              Out of stock
            • Reissue LP£10.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Anthony Shake ShakirFrictionalism 1994-2009Rush Hour
            100% reccommended Ace 35 track compilation of classic material from Detroit techno legend Anthony Shake Shakir! Anthony Shake Shakir is considered...
            • 3×CD£16.99
              Out of stock
            Theo ParrishSuggested Use Pt.1Sound Signature
            SUPER exclusive mix from Detroit house legend Theo Parrish! Heavyweight raw official mix from Theo Parrish on his Sound Signature imprint! 'Suggested...
            • CD£14.99
              Out of stock