• 1. lift off mic check feat shafiq husayn
  • 2. afro blue feat erykah badu
  • 3. cherish the day feat lalah hathway
  • 4. always smile feat lupe fiasco and bilal
  • 5. gonna be alright (f.t.b) feat ledisi
  • 6. move love feat king
  • 7. ah yeah feat musiq soulchild & chrisette michele
  • 8. the consequences of jealousy feat meshell ndegocello
  • 9. why do we try feat stokley
  • 10. black radio feat yasiin bey
  • 11. smells like teen spirit
  • 12. fever feat hindi zahra

Drawing inspiration from  jazz, R&B, rock and hip-hop comes this brilliant album from multi-talented Grammy-nominated musician and Q-Tip collaborator, Robert Glasper!

Black Radio features an allstar line-up of jaw-dropping vocal talent - Erykah Badu, Shafiq Husayn, Lupe Fiasco, Bilial, Meshell Ndegocello, Yassin Bey, Ledisi, Musiq Soulchild and more!

An organic feel to this beautiful album presenting new collaborative originals with interesting cover songs.  Erykah Badu transforms the cuban standard "Afro Blue", Sade's "Cherish The Day" is re-imagined by Lalah Hathaway and Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" jazzy, hip-hop vocoder makeover by Glasper and his band, The Experiment. Recommended!

People also bought

    Omar SIt Can Be Done But Only I Can Do It FXHE
    NOW ON VINYL! Tough, computerised, house futurism from one of Detroit's finest producers, Omar S delivers the long awaited follow up to his 2005 'Just...
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£16.99
      Out of stock
      Art Blakey And The Jazz MessengersMoanin' (1958)Blue Note
      Seminal deep soul jazz from Blakey and the Messengers. Groundbreaking stuff... Lee Morgan — trumpet Benny Golson — tenor...
      • Reissue LP£13.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£7.99
        Out of stock
      Soul Jazz Records 12" Record Bag CLASSICRedSoul Jazz Records
      NEW!!! Red bag with matching strap and white logo!
      Lee Fields Faithful Man Truth & Soul
      INSTRUMENTAL NOW IN STOCK!!! The hotly tipped new album from soul veteran Lee Fields, produced by Truth & Soul's in-house team Jeff Silverman and...
      • CD£12.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • LP£16.99
        Out of stock
      • Instrumental LP£14.99
        Out of stock