PUDGE Idiot box

  • 1. elektric werdz
  • 2. everything 2 me
  • 3. merci mercy meek
  • 4. whut happened
  • 5. the price is wrong b
  • 6. wholehearted
  • 7. lost angelA
  • 8. insenstivity
  • 9. don't get too huxtable
  • 10. the way i felately
  • 11. still love lost
  • 12. allow me to waste time (bonus)

The debut LP from Jamaican/L.A beat making Hip-Hopper P.U.D.G.E on Ramp Recordings!

Although you may not have yet heard his name, P.U.D.G.E. has been bubbling up in the U.S. beat scene for many years.  At age 9, his father gave him a Bass, a Juno synth, a DX drum machine and a Tascam 4 track. He encouraged the boy to start making his own music; P.U.D.G.E. got the bug. By the time young P.U.D.G.E. (thus called because at school he was always extra medium, or less than chubby) hit 13, he had discovered turntableism, and started DJing at house parties around NYC. By his late teens, he had emerged as a promising emcee, standing next to many of the well-known emcees from the Lyricist Lounge; including Mos Def & El P.  He has released cuts for Rawkus and most recently Dublin-based label All City!

Collected here are twelve fuzzy-headed psychedelic hip hop jams. Using a sort of jazz impressionist free style P.U.D.G.E mashes up loose limbed p-funk, low-end crunching bass, hazy boogie pop and jazz samples and tv and film snippets! Fans of Flying Lotus, Dilla and Ras G will be wetting themselves for this one!

People also bought

Duck Down Music15 Years of Duck Down MusicDuck Down Music
Duck Down Music are celebrating their 15 Year Anniversary with a commemorative album that pays homage to what the fans voted to be the strongest record...
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
Future BassFuture BassSoul Jazz Records
Future Bass! Post-Dubstep, post-House, post everything! Four Tet, Mala, Untold, Black Chow (Kevin Martin/The Bug’s latest project), Coki and loads...
Randomer & FifeNo Sleep / On A RollSoul Jazz Records
New single in Soul Jazz Records’ Future Bass releases features two exclusive brand new tracks of deep future post-dubstep and post-house music from...
LoefahDisko RekahDeep Medi Music
One of Deep Medi's biggest releases gets a much deserved repress!!! Loefah's bassbin destroyin' Busta Rhymes sampling bullet on the every reliable Deep...
  • 12"£5.99
    Out of stock
Riddim BoxExcursions In The UK Funky UndergroundSoul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records new compilation of the UK Funky scene.‘Riddim Box’ explores the most unique, left-field and innovative UK Funky releases of the recent...
As ValetPrimitiveArt Union Group
As Valet is a Paris based abstract-instrumental-space-hip hop beat producer on Japanese label Art Union Group! As Valet offers a 15 track ticket to...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
Pursuit GroovesFox Trot MannerismsTectonic
Hot buttered soulful wonky hip hop beats from Brooklyn's Pursuit Groves unexpectedly on Tectonic! Opener 'Pressure' drops like a lost Badu & Madlib...
  • CD£4.99
    Out of stock
  • 12" EP£7.99
    Out of stock
SkreamOutside The BoxTempa
The highly anticipated follow up album to Skream's monster debut 'Skream!' is finally here! 'Outside The Box' is undeniably Skream's most 'pop' offering...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×CD£13.99
    Out of stock
    Steve ReidRhythmatismSoul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records are releasing this second release of deep spiritual jazz by Steve Reid and The Master Brotherhood Steve Reid was a true pioneer of...
    • CD£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • LP£16.99
      Out of stock