Originals 4 Compiled by Matthew Burgess & Jolyon Green

Claremont 56
  • CD C56CD005£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. paul brookes – steps from beyond pt.2
  • 2. red lion – living together
  • 3. plastic & nathalie – stop ou encore
  • 4. escape from new york – fire in my heart
  • 5. hypertension – one night woman
  • 6. amaziah – slowly
  • 7. gordon's war – got to fan the flame
  • 8. sly & robbie – superthruster
  • 9. massimo lippoli – call a wave
  • 10. pedestrians – commuter fantasy
  • 11. a guy called gerald – rhythm of life
  • 12. diggy tal and invaders – if it's love that you want
  • 13. mothmen – temptation
  • 14. jump st. man – b.cause ('89 remix)
  • 15. he said – pump

Wow! Superb new compilation from leftfield disco DJ's Matthew Burgess & Jolyon Green!

Claremont 56's Originals series has already proved to be THE must-have compilation. The first two CD's flew off our shelves a while back thanks to some sterling selections from Mark Seven, Moonboots and Balearic Mike!

Matthew and Jolyon are residents at Bill Brewster and Frank Broughton underground disco party 'Lowlife' where they can be found spinning a broad selection of balearic disco, rock and acid house treats.  The duo do not disappoint following on from where Mark Seven left off, they dish up a tasty varied selection of disco rarities, coasting though super-rare french electronic disco gem 'Stop Ou Encore' by Plastic & Nathalie, eighties electro-disco bomb 'Fire In My Heart' to slower funky-rock jam 'Slowly' by Amaziah!

This is a great CD of mellow, chugging, leftfield groovers from library tunes to house records and beyond! Like the first Originals CD it is a limited, hand-numbered edition and it will doubtlessly sell out very quickly so please do buy a copy right now if you'd like one, because if you wait around they might not stlll be available!

Very highly recommended!

People also bought

MoondogMore Moondog / The Story of MoondogHonest Jon's
Classic late fifties Moondog recordings remastered and reissued! Great new CD from Honest Jon's featuring two late fifties Moondog LPs - More Moondog...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • LP 1£9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP 2£9.99
    Out of stock
Sprendid Sound System Presents...Unsigned Hype Series Vol. 1SSSSR001
One of our best selling Mix cd's of the year.... Back In stock!! Sounds of the Universe are proud to present this exclusive mix from DJ Hisada (AKA Hatamoto...
  • CD£7.99
    Out of stock
Disco DischargeGay Disco & Hi NRGHarmless
BACK IN STOCK! Disco Discharge is a brand new series from Harmless. Covering 4 themes – Classic Disco, Disco Ladies, Euro Disco and Gay Disco...
  • CD£7.99
    Out of stock
Sprendid Sound System Presents...Unsigned Hype Series Vol. 2SSSSR002
SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE EXCLUSIVE! Sprendid Sound System direct from Japan are back!!!  Sounds of the Universe are proud to present this exclusive...
  • CD£6.99
    Out of stock
    Foxy Brown (1974)Starring Pam Grier, music by Willie HutchMGM
    Black action film featuring Pam Grier as a woman whose drug dealing brother ratted on her undercover cop boyfriend to the mob. Subsequently, the cop is...
    Coffy (1973)Starring Pam Grier, Music by Roy AyersMGM
    Coffy, a beautiful young nurse, is determined to exact revenge against the people responsible for turning her sister into a drug addict. She poses as a...
    • DVD£6.99
      Out of stock
    • Blu-ray Disc£16.99
      Out of stock
    The VoyeurerVoyeurism Vol.1 : A Voyage Into Rare Cosmic Disco & BoogieVoyeurism
    Lovers, collectors & followers of the cosmic space groove - check this heavy deep compilation by The Voyeurer! Super rare balearic classics, french...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    BloChapters And Phases: The Complete Albums 1973-1975RPM
    Taking the mid-seventies Nigerian scene by storm, 1973’s 'Chapter One' and 1975’s 'Phase II' are amazing fusions of traditional rhythms, rock...
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Lovely JonTaste Tha BloodLovely Jon
    This is the new exclusive mix from Lovely Jon, the man that has previously brought us super limited best-selling CD mixes such as 'Jigoku Risen From The...
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Tafo BrothersPlugged In Pakistani PopsDisposable Music
    This the debut release from Finders Keepers new library imprint label 'Disposable Music'! The Tafo Brothers take us on an exotic, percussive sundazed journey...
    • LP£15.99
      Out of stock
    Dub Echoes - AlbumSonic Excursions In Dub and BeyondSoul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records' journey into Dub and beyond, released to coincide with the new DVD film. Featuring an array of both legendary and current artists and...
    • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • MP3 Release£9.99
      Out of stock
      The BYG DealArt Rock RevolutionFinders Keepers
      This is the ace new compilation of free jazz obscurities from supreme beat-diggers Finders Keepers! The BYG Deal is a collection of rare tracks from...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      Admiral BaileyJump UpJammys
      1987 dancehall tune on the "kuff" rhythm, this will fill any dancefloor
      • 7"£3.50
        Out of stock
      Dennis BrownStop Your Fussing And FightingEmmanuel Music
      Classic, killer tune on the Real Rock rhythm, and on the B side you get another excellent version, 'Together Brothers'
      • 7"£3.99
        Out of stock
        Tenor Saw / PyceralJohn CrowRookie
        Tune ! Heavy jump up version of "no wuk on a sunday" from Tenor Saw and Pyceral, produced by Donovan Germain.
        • 7"£3.99
          Out of stock
          PampidooSynthesizer VoiceJammys
          Dynamite tune from Pampidoo on the "Agony" riddim released in 1987 - nice up the dance every time !!
          • 7"£3.00
            Out of stock
          Henrik Schwarz, Ame, & DixonThe Grandfather Paradox: an Imprudent Journey through 50 Years of Minimalistic MusicBBE
          Great compilation featuring some of our favourite leftfield artists including Liquid Liquid, Steve Reich, John Carpenter, Moondog, Conrad Schnitizler,...
          • 2×CD£10.99 £6.00
            Out of stock