Norman Connors Dance Of Magic (1972)

    • Reissue LP£18.00
      Out of stock
    • Norman Connors – dance of magic
    • 1. dance of magic
    • 2. morning change
    • 3. blue
    • 4. give the drummer some

    Norman Connors' debut album with Herbie Hancock, Gary Bartz, Cecil McBee, Stanley Clarke, Airto, Eddie Henderson, Carlos Garnet and Billy Hart. As you can probably tell from this line-up, this is a seriously heavyweight KILLER album of deep, funky spiritual jazz!

    People also bought

    Dorothy AshbyAfro-Harping (1968)Cadet
    Definitive deep funky album from harpist Dorothy Ashby. Excellent late 60's soulful jazz harp recorded for Chess with arrangements by Richard Evans and...
    • – Soul Vibrations
    • – Come Live With Me
      The HeadhuntersSurvival Of The Fittest (1975)Arista
      Super funky Herbie Hancock spin-off project featuring the musicians from his classic 'Headhunters' album. Includes the ultimate funk track "God Made Me...
      • – God Made Me Funky
      • Reissue LP£16.00
        Out of stock
      Jacob Mafuleni & Gary GritnessAtuka Mhondoro 808Nyami Nyami Records
      The new 12’’ release from Nyami Nyami records teams up mbira maestro Jacob Mafuleni from Zimbabwe and electro-funk producer Gary Gritness from France. This...
      • – Atuka Mhondoro 808 (radio edit)
      • – Atuka Mhondoro 808 (club edit)
      • – Chikoni 808
      • 12"£15.99
        Out of stock
      DevoHardcore Devo Live!MVD Audio
      Crazy shit  - performing very early material live in 2014.
        • LP£29.99
          Out of stock
        Alien Dread, Alvin Davis & Asha BarnesLa Loi Du MilieuIron Sound
        Killer heavyweight new version of Roy Budd's theme tune to "Get Carter" film with horns and dub versions.
        • – La Loi Du Milieu (Horns vs)
        • – La Loi Du Milieu (Dub Version)
        • 7"£5.49
          Out of stock
        Steel an' SkinReggae Is Here Once AgainEm Records
        Excellent reissue of late 1970 and early '80s recordings by the London-based Steel an Skin steel drum band! This is truly excellent stuff - a wicked...
        • – Reggae is Here Once Again
        • – Gadzo Drumming
        • – Afro Punk Reggae (Dub)
        • – John Belly Mama
        • CD + DVD£19.99
          Out of stock
        • LP£15.99
          Out of stock
        El Michels AffairShadow Boxin' / Iron MaidenBig Crown Records
        Killer cover of the Wu classic 'Shadow Boxin' from GZA’s cinematic masterpiece 'Liquid Swords'. El Michels Affair takes the tune and makes...
        • – Shadow Boxin'
        • – Iron Maiden
        • 7"£9.99
          Out of stock
        Sam GellaitryEscapism EPXL Recordings
        Huge second EP from bass / trap / beatmaking upstart, Sam Gellaitry! 'Escapism' works colourful synth hooks in and out of crushing side-chained beats -...
        • – Intro
        • – Hyena
        • – Dreamscapes
        • – Long Distance
        • – Long Distance
        • 12" EP£10.99
          Out of stock
        Vin GordonHeavenlessRoots Garden
        Brand new LP from Jamaica's master trombonist Vin Gordon and his eight piece 'Real Rock Band. Comes on Pristine Vinyl, Full colour jacket and card...
        • – Heavenless
        • – Minor Vendor
        • – Outta Jungle
        • – Revenge
        • – Raytown Rock
        • – Slide Ruler
        • – Heaven Again
        • CD£9.49
          Out of stock
        • LP£14.00
          Out of stock
        Bob Marley & The WailersConcrete JungleUpsetters
        Lee Perry's rare mix on 7" vinyl of The Wailers roots classic "Concrete Jungle" with instrumental cut on the flip.
        • – Concrete Jungle
        • – Version
        Earl SixteenReggae SoundDread At The Control
        his first album written and recorded with mikey dread in 1981. top roots lovers vocal cuts plus dubs with extra tracks on cd. check going to africa, reggae...
        • – Going To Africa With Dub
        • – Girl On My Mind
        • – African Tribesman
        • – Love For U
        • CD£13.99
          Out of stock
        • Reissue LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        Gil Scott-HeronThe Revolution Will Not Be TelevisedBMG
        Great compilation of loads of great early Gil Scott-Heron. Recommended. Every one is an essential track.
        • – The revolution will not be televised
        • – Lady day and john coltrane
        • – Home is where the hatred is
        Nora DeanAngie La LaTreasure Isle
        BACK IN STOCK!! Welcome repress of this awesome tune which originally was a b-side!!  Highly recommended, buy before it disappears again. Back to...
        • Nora Dean – Angie La La
        • U.Roy – Tom Drunk
        Fatback BandNija WalkPerception
        Rare Groove classic
        • – Nija Walk
        • Original 7"£10.00
          Out of stock
        Mark PritchardUnder The SunWarp
        UK producer Mark Pritchard's 'Under the Sun' is deeply atmospheric and richly impressionistic. Key vocal features from Thom Yorke, Linda Perhacs and Bibio.
        • – ?
        • – Give It Your Choir
        • – Infrared
        • – Falling
        • – Beautiful People
        • 2×LP (180g)£21.99
          Out of stock
        Les McCannTalk To The People (1972)Atlantic
        Killer, trippy, fender soaked moody stuff featuring great version of 'What's Going On'.
        • – What's Going On (Vocal)
        • Reissue LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        • Original LP£25.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal USA Vinyl original copy sleeve has some ageing/staining
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          Out of stock
        Danny TuckerTake Us HomeTwigze Dee Sounds
        Killer obscure 70s roots rocker from Danny Tucker with wicked dub on the flip. 
        • – Take Us Home
        • – Version
        • 7"£6.99
          Out of stock
        CultureJah TabernacleVolcano
        a.k.a. 'jah people' produced by henry 'junjo' lawes in the early 80s and with a dub of barrington levy's "mary long tongue" on the b-side,recorded without...
        • – Jah Tabernacle
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        Norman ConnorsSaturday Night Special (1975)Buddah
        Jean Carn on vocals, Norman Connors, Gary Bartz, Eddie Henderson, Carlos Garnett, Bill Summers, Buster Williams - hardcore! Includes a heavy version of...
        • – Maiden Voyage
        • – Akia
        • Original LP£25.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA Vinyl.
          Out of stock
        Doug CarnRevelationBlack Jazz
        Wicked funky jazz from the Black Jazz label's keyboard great, featuring strident vocals from Doug's wife Jean Carn, predating her Philly disco era! A timeless...
        • – Power And Glory
        • – Revelation
        Sam RiversThe Quest (1976)Pausa Records
        Deep deep forward-thinking jazz with Rivers joined by Dave Holland, Barry Altschul percussion. Hardcore! Recorded in Italy 1976.
          • LP£18.00
            Out of stock
          Mobb DeepThe InfamousAll City Music
          180 gram audiophile repress of this classic 1995 hip hop album!