• CD GET54042CD£13.99
    Out of stock
  • LP GET54042LP£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. I Am The Blues
  • 2. Ramblin' Mind
  • 3. Rollin' and Tumblin'
  • 4. Bottom of the Sea
  • 5. Honey Bee
  • 6. Bues and Trouble
  • 7. Hurtin' Soul
  • 8. Screamin' and Cryin'

Following the Howlin Wolf album, Get On The Down continue with their funky blues reissue series with this 60's electric-blues classic 'After The Rain' from Muddy Waters originally released on Cadet Records!

This the follow-up album to 'Electric Mud' and just as good, achieving cult-like status amongst blues fans in the years since his death in 1983.

Raw, Chicago-blues with psychedelic, fuzzy guitars and groovy basslines and the gruff, heartfelt tones of Muddy Waters.  Includes tracks "I Am the Blues," "Ramblin' Mind," "Bottom of the Sea," and "Blues Trouble."

Long out of print for years, rare classic from Muddy Waters pulled from the original masters!

Very highly recommended!