• CD 86DSR/MDN-CD1£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP 86DSR/MDN-LP1£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. intro
  • 2. infix
  • 3. framework
  • 4. palindrome
  • 5. quattro
  • 6. klartext
  • 7. teilfolge
  • 8. inversion
  • 9. kontextfrei
  • 10. beatmatching
  • 11. outro

Berlin based DJ, producer and live performer Mike Dehnert drops his first proper album on Delsin!

Over the last few years Mike Dehnert has made a bit of a name for himself in credible techno circles, he has had releases on dub techno stable Echochord, Clone and his own Fachwert label.

Framework is made up of eleven tracks of heavy uncompromising pure techno. Drawing from a dusty, dirty toolbox of sounds, the echo-y, cavernous chambers and dusky warehouse aesthetics of Dehnert’s moody music betrays the purity and simplicity of his arrangements. Moving from pulsing and classic sounding to skipping and glitchy, through greyed-out and sandy via swinging and syncopated but always with a sense of restraint and control whether they are abstract, apocalyptic, atmospheric or whatever else!