• LP MRBLP084£23.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Living Moon
  • 2. Calming Ballad
  • 3. Coat Of Stories
  • 4. East Northeast
  • 5. Ratnaball
  • 6. These Are Alternate Trails (Flying Saucer)
  • 7. Black Night
  • 8. The Enemies
  • 9. She Is the Hurt One
  • 10. Rose Of Blood

Re-issue of this monster rarity! Originally custom pressed in 1980, 'Rosa de Sangue' is the closing chapter of the amazing Recife psychedelic movement that flourished and centred around the work of Lula COrtes, beginning in 1973 with the release of Satwa, and the creation of 'abracadabra', Lula's loose art/music/design collective.

The sound veers from crazed ethno folk-rock, to magical, gentle, jungle folk psych zones, to hard hitting, coke dusted fuzz rock, to insane mutant disco dance floor groove, to tweaked Americana, to acid vocal raga trance