• LP F1004£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Blues Come To Texas
  • 2. Cairo Blues
  • 3. Ticket Agent
  • 4. Louise Blues
  • 5. Sugar Mama
  • 6. The Girl I Love
  • 7. Santa Fe Blues
  • 8. Turn Your Lamp Down Low
  • 9. Groundhog Blues
  • 10. Gambler Blues
  • 11. Charley Cherry (Take 1)
  • 12. Charley Cherry (Take 2)
  • 13. West Dallas Blues
  • 14. Rollin' Mill Went Down
  • 15. Red River Blues
  • 16. Roberta Blues

Great 1960 set of re-recordings of Texan bluesman Melvin "Lil Son" Jackson's best hits. Jackson was a contemporary and label-mate of Lightnin' Hopkins, originally on the Gold Star and Imperial labels in the '40s and '50s.

People also bought

Kiki Gyan 24 Hours In A Disco 1978-82Soundway
Seven, super funky discofied Ghanian stompers from Africa's answer to Stevie Wonder, Kiki Gyan!  Collected here is the best of Gyan’s work...
Son HouseClarksdale Moan (1930-1942)The Devil's Tunes
A stunning collection of pre-war blues recordings made before he was rediscovered in the early sixties; all restored and re-mastered from the original,...
  • 2×CD£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 10"£11.99
    Out of stock
He Will Fix ItRaw African-American Gospel On 45rpm, 1959-1974Social Music
Another electrifying installment in Mike McGonigal's unmissable series.
  • LP£15.99
    Out of stock
The Best of Perception & Today RecordsComplied by DJ Spinna & BBE SoundsystemBBE
Perception Productions, a New York based label that ran from the late 60s through until 1974, was a strangely eclectic affair. When Perception closed...
  • 2×CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • LP 1£14.99
    Out of stock
  • LP 2£14.99
    Out of stock
Howlin' WolfMessage To The Young Get on Down
NOW ON VINYL!! 1971 marked a tumultuous yet historic year for Chicago blues legend Howlin' Wolf.  In a similar vein to his psychedelic blues "Howlin'...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£14.99
    Out of stock
Gilberto GilLouvacaoUniversal Sound
NOW ON CD as deluxe Jap-style hard-cased exact repro digitally remastered box edition with Obi-card. also: Superb collectors edition very limited deluxe...
Mirror To The SoulMusic, Culture and Identity In The Caribbean 1920 - 72Soul Jazz Records
‘Mirror to the Soul: Music, Culture and Identity in the Caribbean 1920-72’ is a massive new release from Soul Jazz Records comprising 2 music...
  • 2×LP + Bonus DVD£18.99
    Out of stock
  • Deluxe 2×CD+DVD Box Set£19.99
    Out of stock
  • Deluxe 2×CD+DVD Box Set£19.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP + Bonus DVD£17.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • MP3 Release£9.99
    In stockAdd to Bag