• LP LITA117LP£18.99
    Out of stock
  • CD LITA117 £13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. I Thought The World Of You
  • 2. Cool Night In Paris
  • 3. My Whole Life
  • 4. Even Rainbows Turn Blue
  • 5. Like To See You Again
  • 6. Things Just Happen That Way
  • 7. Summer's Moon
  • 8. Let's Fall In Love Tonight
  • 9. Love Showered Me
  • 10. Romance For Two

The artist, Lewis, is a bit of a mystery. Not much is known about the man and conjecture surrounds most of what has been heard. The team at Light In The Attic have dug deep once again and bring us this rare album.

The ingredients of 'L'Amour' are simple: smooth synthesizers, feather-light piano, ethereal, occasionally inaudible vocals and the gentle plucking of acoustic guitars. But the effects are arresting: a spine-tingling, sombre album that echoes Springsteen’s Nebraska or Angelo Badalamenti’s atmospheric soundtracks. Later, Arthur Russell would grasp for something similar on the epochal 'World Of Echo' LP.