• CD WACKIES2395£12.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. No Meat
  • 2. Ten To Seven
  • 3. Argument
  • 4. I Don't Want T Wait
  • 5. Mi Black
  • 6. Youthman School
  • 7. Hold On Pon The Woman
  • 8. Informa (Watch It)
  • 9. Youthman Time
  • 10. Out A Reach

On this album from 1983 Tony O'Meally aka Jah Batta bouyantly follows Lone Ranger's massive revival of U-Roy's legacy.

And the album is a must even for its rhythms alone: basically top-notch Youth Promotion material from Channel One in JA, overdubbed and remixed at White Plains Road in the Bronx, with contributions from Sly & Robbie, and Bagga and Jackie Mittoo from Brentford Road, alongside Wackies regulars.

Version excursions include Sugar originals like Informer and Jezzreel's Stop Playing Tricks, Bob Marley's Too Much Trouble, and deadly do-overs of Studio One cornerstones like Throw Me Corn and Real Rock.


People also bought

Sound Dimension at Studio OneJamaica Soul Shake Vol. 1Soul Jazz Records
After The Skatalites, The Sound Dimension were perhaps the most important instrumental group in the history of reggae music. That they remain relatively...
Cornell CampbellThe Gorgon DubwiseJamaican Recordings
rare and lost dubs assembled by jamaican recordings of the "gorgon" himself featuring dubs to "i'll never let you down" "i shall be released" "pity the...
  • LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Pat KellyJamaican SoulKingston Sounds
Pat Kelly possesses one of the great soul voices to come out of Jamaica. Influenced by the fantastic American singer Sam Cook, Pat Kelly could ride over...
  • LP£9.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
Chicago SoulElectric Blues, Funk and Soul: The New Sound of Chicago in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
New edition of this classic set of funk and soul from Chicago's legendary Chess Records. CD comes in new deluxe hardback card case edition and perfect...
The TemptationsCloud Nine (1969)Gordy
Awesome psychedelic funky soul produced by Norman Whitfield. Motown's take on Sly Stone's energetic funk. ESSENTIAL!
  • Original LP£15.00
    Out of stock
  • Reissue LP£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag