J Rocc Minimal Wave Edits Vol 2

Stones Throw
  • 12" STH2295£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. felix kubin – japan japan
  • 2. ohama – the drum
  • 3. mark lane – who's really listening
  • 4. deux – game & performance

Edits of selections from the second volume of The Minimal Wave Tapes.

Analogue basslines, electro drum machines and futuristic sci-fi synthesizer action! Originally recorded between 1981 and 1985, re-created by killer beat junkie J Rocc.


People also bought

Cherrystones Red Nails Brutal Music
12 track double album from SOTU favourite Cherrystones on Brutal Music. This set follows "My Snow Does Not Melt' released under his Godsy moniker for...
  • 2×LP£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£9.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
      The Hidden Tapes A Compilation Of Minimal Wave From Around The World '79-'85 Minimal Wave
      NOW AVAILABLE ON VINYL! New York-based label Minimal Wave have put together a compilation of ultra rare, seventies and eighties, unreleased, and licensed...
      • CD£17.99
        Out of stock
      • LP£26.99
        Out of stock
      Originals 8Compiled by Lexx Claremont56
      Originals EIGHT... yep number seven's been delayed but don't be blue because this is amazing!   Swiss producer/dj/remixer Lexx hand-picks are rather...
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      The Best of Perception & Today RecordsComplied by DJ Spinna & BBE SoundsystemBBE
      Perception Productions, a New York based label that ran from the late 60s through until 1974, was a strangely eclectic affair. When Perception closed...
      • 2×CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      • LP 1£14.99
        Out of stock
      • LP 2£14.99
        Out of stock
      Tim Maia Nobody Can Live Forever : The Existential Soul Of Tim Maia (World Psychedelic Classics 4)Luaka Bop
      Back in stock!Tim Maia, the Brazilian funk soul Godfather was the real thing. His 1970 debut album introduced his audacious talent, as well as North American...
      • 2×LP£23.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      KutmahThe New Error 3Kutmah
      Third instalment in the Limited-edition "New Error" mix series by LA/UK selector Kutmah.  This 70-minute mix (limited to only 300 copies) was recorded...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock