Out of stock
  • 2×LP MATHPLUS09£19.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Imaginary Soundscapes 1
  • 2. Imaginary Soundscapes 2
  • 3. Imaginary Soundscapes 3
  • 4. Imaginary Soundscapes 4
  • 5. Imaginary Soundscapes 5
  • 6. Imaginary Soundscapes 6
  • 7. Imaginary Soundscapes 7
  • 8. Imaginary Soundscapes 8
  • 9. Imaginary Soundscapes 9


*Clear double vinyl with wrap-around artwork*

Communicating to us from a whole different planet. Chicago visionary Hieroglyphic Being drops his long awaited album "Imaginary Soundscapes". 

Following on from "The Lost Transmissions" on Morphine, Hiero goes deeper into his self-made interplanetary stratosphere with nine out-there compositions, moving from Deutsche Elektronische-style cosmic experiments to thumping, deep-set jackin' chaotic noise to Ron Hardy-informed warehouse jam. Seriously good. 

Other Releases by Hieroglyphic Being

Hieroglyphic BeingThe Acid DocumentsSoul Jazz Records
Current Wire magazine front cover artist Hieroglyphic Being’s debut album for Soul Jazz - The Acid Documents - is an album made up of tracks first...