Fela Kuti The Best Of Black President 2 (Deluxe Edition)

Knitting Factory Records
  • Deluxe 2×CD+DVD Box Set KFR10295£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Everything Scatter Expensive Shit
  • 2. Underground System (Part 2)
  • 3. Trouble Sleep Yanga Wake Am
  • 4. Monkey Banana
  • 5. Sorrow Tears And Blood (Original Extended Version)
  • 6. Black Man’s Cry
  • 7. Mr. Follow Follow
  • 8. He Miss Road
  • 9. Yellow Fever
  • 10. Na Poi
  • 11. Colonial Mentality

This double CD album is presented in a deluxe 6 panel digipack, with booklet including foreword by AKON, Fela’s biography, and a track-by-track commentary from Afrobeat historian Chris May. PLUS a DVD of Fela Kuti live at Glastonbury 1984, plus interviews with Fela.

To celebrate Fela’s 75th birthday, and the release of ‘The Best Of The Black President 2’, Knitting Factory Records will be releasing specially repackaged versions of Fela Kuti’s entire back catalogue throughout 2013.


NB: DVD includes Confusion Break Bone and Teacher Don’t Teach Me Nonsense