Bunny Lee Agro Sounds 101 Orange Street

Kingston Sounds
  • LP KSLP050£12.99
    Out of stock
  • CD KSCD050£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Bangarang – Lester Sterling & Stranger Cole
  • 2. Seven Letters – Derrick Morgan
  • 3. Without You – Donnie Elbert
  • 4. Everybody needs Love – Slim Smith
  • 5. Cool Operator – Delroy Wilson
  • 6. King of the Road – U Roy & Lennox Brown
  • 7. Moon Hop – Derrick Morgan
  • 8. Ten Thousand Tons of Dollar Bills – Bunny Lee Allstars
  • 9. If it Dont Work Out – Pat Kelly
  • 10. Hold You Jack – Derrick Morgan
  • 11. Who Cares – Delroy Wilson
  • 12. Wet Dream – Max Romeo
  • 13. Joe Razor – Roy Shirley
  • 14. D.J.Choice – Winston Williams
  • 15. Aint to Proud to Beg [CD Bonus Track] – Slim Smith
  • 16. The Avengers [CD Bonus Track] – Tommy McCook

Bunny ‘Striker’ Lee opened his Agro Sounds record shop at 101 Orange Street and London where he set up his Unity label with the Palmer Brothers for the exclusive release of his productions and his Jackpot subsidiaries with both Trojan and Pama records. This compilation helps to point you in the direction of some of the best music from this often overlooked period from one of reggae's greatest producers. 

People also bought

EkoplekzUnfidelityPlanet Mu
Ekoplekz has previously released on a number of labels, but with Unfidelity the music aligns itself with Mu’s melodic sensibilities and lets the...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • New 2×LP £18.99
    Out of stock
B9 Belgian Cold Wave 1979-1983 (2014 Issue)LTM
Sought-after minimal synth compilation! Originally released by Sandwich Records in May 1981, this rare compilation album B9 featured exclusive tracks...
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
Prince Fatty Vs. Mungo's Hi-FiPrince Fatty Vs. Mungo's Hi-FiMr. Bongo
This time Prince Fatty is up against the mighty Mungo's Hi Fi Soundsystem! Featuring contributions from Sugar Minott, Soom T, Hollie Cook and more.
  • 1. Herbalist (Prince Fatty mix) Featuring Top Cat
  • 2. Scrub a Dub Style (Prince Fatty mix) Featuring Sugar Minott
  • 3. Did You Really Know (Prince Fatty Mix) Featuring Soom T
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£10.99
    Out of stock
Gipsy RhumbaThe Original Rhythm of Gipsy Rhumba in Spain 1965 - 1974Soul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records’ new release is the first album ever outside of Spain to seriously focus on the history of Gipsy Rhumba, one of the most interesting...