Brian Eno Taking Tiger Mountain (By Strategy)

EMI (1974)
  • CD ENOCDX2£7.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Burning Airlines Give You So Much More
  • 2. Back In Judy's Jungle
  • 3. The Fat Lady Of Limbourg
  • 4. Mother Whale Eyeless
  • 5. The Great Pretender
  • 6. Third Uncle
  • 7. Put A Straw Under Baby
  • 8. The True Wheel
  • 9. China My China
  • 10. Taking Tiger Mountain

The blueprint to his work with Talking Heads is on this album. Listen to the jagged guitars, pumping bass and hissing electronic percussion on this and then compare to "More Songs about Buildings and Food". Taking Tiger Mountain like the majority of Eno's output is years ahead of it's time