• 7"£13.00
      Out of stock
    • Brenda Holloway – My Baby Moves Me
    • Brenda Holloway – Spellbound
    • 1. My Baby Moves Me
    • 2. Spellbound

    In more recent times many of Brenda’s previously unreleased Motown recordings have come to light and have proved to be amongst the finest of the labels recorded output. Here we present two stunning performances, “My Baby Moves Me” penned by Smokey Robinson, and the infectious “Spellbound” written by Billy Page and recorded circa 1966.

    People also bought

    ChantageIt's Only Money (inc. On-U Sound Dub Version by Adrian Sherwood)Staubgold
    **Limited amount of copies available!** Chantage are Eve Blouin and Vivien Goldman. This exclusive re-issue features the artwork from the original 7",...
    • – It’s Only Money (On-U Sound Dub Version by Adrian Sherwood)
    BrainstoryRipeBig Crown Records
    Wicked mini-LP from Brainstory on the ever-reliable Big Crown label. Stunning fusion of breezy, soft rock with funk and soul touches - produced by Leon...
    • – Scissors
    • – Seasons
    • – Long Day
    • – Rogers
    • – Bye Bye
    • – Long Day (Reprise)
    • – Vortex
    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£20.00
      Limited 'transparent orange & green splatter' vinyl edtition
      Out of stock
    Sophia Nzayisenga & Andi OttoAbagore BarashoboyeYNFND
    Meditative rhythms from Sophia Nzayisenga who has mastered the Inanga, a traditional stringed music instrument, currently a favourite of young Rwandan...
    • – Abagore Barashoboye
    • – Ishema
    • 7"£10.00
      Out of stock
    Renata LuRenata LuMad About Records
    **Includes the killer funk of 'Faz Tanto Tempo'!** Renata Lu is a bit of a mystery figure... She only made a few albums in the 1970s and sang backup on...
    • – Faz Tanto Tempo
    • LP (180 gram)£29.00
      Out of stock
    CultureMore CultureStudio 16
    Killer vocal roots album produced by The Mighty Two at Joe Gibbs Studio in 1981 featuring "Innocent Blood" "Callie Weed Song" "Weeping And Wailing"
    • – Innocent Blood
    • – Iniquity Worker
    • – Iron Sharpenth Iron
    • – Weaping And Wailing
    • – Callie Weed Song
    • – More Vacancy
    • – Play Skillfully
    • – White Belly Rats
    Barrington LevyMany Changes In LifeVolcano
    From the 'Robin Hood 'album from 1979 with mixes by Scientist at King Tubby's studio and "Look Youthman' on the b-side, both cuts have dubs.
    • – Many Changes In Life
    • – Dub
    • – Look Youthman
    Twinkle BrothersNever Get Burn / DubTwinkle Music
    One of their best tunes from the early eighties The Twinkle Brothers on fire with a KILLER dub on the flip..check it but don't leave..
    • – Never Get Burn
    • – Never Get Burn (Version)
    • 7"£9.00
      Out of stock
    Tuff ScoutOut On The Floor DubTuff Scout
    Ultra heavyweight dub album from Tuff Scout, which is a salute to London reggae shops both past and present. 10 tracks of floor shaking deepness mixed...
    • – Out On The Floor Killer
    • – Daddy Kool's Mood
    • – A Regal Dub
    • – Supertone Salute
    • – A Peoples Sound
    • – Hawkeye's Heartical Version
    • – A Body Music Special
    • – Rub A Dub Vendor
    • – Greensleeves Rides Again
    • – Peckings Vibration
    • LP£16.00
      Out of stock
    Glass BeamsMirageResearch Records
    Sleazy, Persian funk vibes with a heavy dose Anatolian style psych thrown in - an absolute monster release from newcomers, Glass Beams. DON'T MISS!
    • – Mirage
    • – Taurus
    • – Kong
    • – Rattlesnake
    • 12" EP£17.00
      Out of stock
    Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band / Stuart SmithIf This Is Love (I’d Rather Be Lonely)  / The DrifterOutta Sight
    Mid-60s, soul stompers for the dance floor!
    • Geno Washington & The Ram Jam Band – If This Is Love (I’d Rather Be Lonely) 
    • Stuart Smith – The Drifter
    • 7"£13.00
      Out of stock
    Darrell BanksI'm The One Who Loves YouOutta Sight
    Classic, late 60s, crossover soul cut from bonafide northern soul legend, Darrell Banks!
    • – I'm The One Who Loves You
    • – Forgive Me
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    Cold Wave # 2Soul Jazz Records
    Cold Wave #2 Ltd. Edn. Dayglo sleeve + PURPLE VINYL 2xLP, + mini-fanzine/ Ltd. Edn. Dayglo sleeve + BLACK VINYL 2xLP, + mini-fanzine/ Dayglo CD + Slipcase...
    • Lena Willikens – Howlin Lupus
    • Beta Evers – Hiding
    • L.F.T. – Stay Away From The Light
    • Job Sifre – At Least We Try
    • De Ambassade – Niet Van Mij
    • Toulouse Low Trax – Rushing Into Water
    • V.C.V.S. – Hum
    • Dave I.D. – Help Starts
    • Broken English Club – Vacant Cars
    • Krikor Kouchian – Deserver Dub
    Eboni BandEboni BandWe Are Busy Bodies
    Eboni Band’s 1980 self-titled album reissued on vinyl for the first time, via We Are Busy Bodies. The band was formed after Motown Studios alumni Gerald...
    • – Sing A Happy Song (Shake It Down)
    • – Fasso (The Motherhood)
    • – Desire
    • – Mogofindeou-Sopeunte (Get Together)
    • – I Love All
    • LP£33.00
      Expected 25 Jun
    Holy HiveI Don't Envy Yesterdays / Color It EasyBig Crown Records
    Another blissed-out, breezy, blue-eyed soul/folk vibe from awesome group, Holy Hive. Another winner via the Big Crown label!
    • – I Don't Envy Yesterdays
    • – Color It Easy
    • 7"£10.00
      Out of stock
    Alpha RowenTell Me TeacherRoots Vibration
    90s business by Owen "Alpha" Rolex. This is the heavy hitting first cut with conscious lyrics, expressive vocals and sparsed out dub on the flip.
    • – Tell Me Teacher
    • – Tell Me Teacher (Version)
    • 7"£12.00
      Out of stock
    Ras MidasLet The People Go / Rain & FireRoots Vibration
    Another double-sider 12inch by Ras Midas. Classic 70s roots by the extraordinary Roots musician. Extended versions with massive dubs. A Rastaman with a...
    • – Let The People Go
    • – Rain & Fire
    • 12"£15.00
      Out of stock
    Winston FergusPay To Live / Keep DancingRoots Vibration
    Starting his career in 1976 as the lead singer of The Equators, Winston Fergus quickly moved on to perform on his own. Throughout the 80s Winston worked...
    • – Pay To Live
    • – Keep Dancing