Benga Diary Of An Afro Warrior

  • CD tempacd10£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Zero M2
  • 2. Night
  • 3. B4 The Duel
  • 4. E Trips
  • 5. Someone 20
  • 6. Light Bulb
  • 7. Crunked Up
  • 8. Go Tell Them
  • 9. The Cut
  • 10. Emotions
  • 11. 3 Minutes
  • 12. Pleasure
  • 13. 26 Basslines
  • 14. Loose Synths


Long awaited album from Benga. Features the mighty 'Night' feat. Coki, 'E-Trips', 'Crunked Up', '26 Basslines' and many more bass shaking nuggets! Being championed by Mary Anne Hobbs, Gilles Peterson, Pete Tong and just about everybody else who's heard it! This has to be the most complete album in the scene so far. Highly recommended!

People also bought

Great, now classic long player from Dubstep's forerunner Skream! 14 tracks of blistering basslines and mind blowing sonics. Featuring the already huge...
  • 3×LP£13.99
    Out of stock
Box Of Dub 2Dubstep And Future DubSoul Jazz Records
Once again featuring all-newly recorded material exclusively for this album, ‘Box Of Dub 2’ features tracks of Future Dub and Dubstep from...
New Orleans Funk 2: The Original Sound of FunkThe Second Line StrutSoul Jazz Records
This is Soul Jazz Records’ new journey into the heart of New Orleans and a guide to the city’s finest Funk music produced in the late 1960s and early...
      The BugLondon ZooNinja Tune
      Since the release of his 12" taster last year, 'Jah War' feat Flow Dan which had dubsteppas, beat heads and general good music lovers wetting themselves...
      • 3×LP£12.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£7.99
        Out of stock
        Dancehall - AlbumThe Rise Of Jamaican Dancehall CultureSoul Jazz Records
        A definitive guide to Dancehall Reggae! Over 30 killer tracks from Yellowman, Eek a Mouse, Gregory Isaacs, Tenor Saw and loads more plus sleevenotes by...
        • 2×CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP Vol.1£14.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×LP Vol.2£14.99
          Out of stock
        • MP3 Release£9.99
          Out of stock
        The Ragga TwinsRagga Twins Step Out !Soul Jazz Records
        The Ragga Twins are the link between UK dancehall reggae, jungle and hip-hop. This is a retrospective of their classic (and now very rare) early tracks...
        Steppas Delight 2Dubstep Present to FutureSoul Jazz Records
        CD, 2 Volumes of Triple Vinyl and download available now. Second volume of Soul Jazz Records’ Steppers Delight series of killer dubstep tracks...
          BACK IN STOCK!!! Brilliant album of Moodymann-meets-Sutekh-style grainy, super-deep disco house! Layers of Sherard Ingram-esque digital distortion...
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          Steppas' Delight 1Dubstep Present To FutureSoul Jazz Records
          Steppas’ Delight tells the story of Dubstep – from its South London roots up to its present status as the most vibrant musical sub-culture...
          808 StateQuadrastateRephlex
          Just in time for the much heralded 2Oth Anniversary of Rave this summer, 808 State?s classic ?Quadrastate? album finally gets a re-release ater the other...
          • 2×LP£13.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
            TetineLet Your X's Be Y'sSoul Jazz Records
            Whilst Tetine may appear to be the most recent addition to the growing Brazilian Post-Punk/Baile Funk scene that includes the groups C.S.S. and Bonde do...
            GeeneusVolumes: OneRinse
            Funky shizniz from Rinse's Geeneus.. includes the smash hit 'Yellowtail' essential!!!!! Recommended!!!!
            • 2×CD£6.99
              Out of stock
            • 2×12"£9.99
              Out of stock
            Brazil 70After Tropicalia: New Directions in Brazilian MusicSoul Jazz Records
            This is our follow up to “Tropicalia: A Revolution in Sound” and takes up exactly where the first volume took off mixing up styles and featuring killer...
            Digital Mystikz -MalaReturn II SpaceDMZ
            This is the first EVER triple pack from UK bass pioneers Digital Mystikz which features highly anticipated and overdue killers! This six track triple-pack...
            • 3×12"£18.99
              Out of stock
            Limited edition pressing featuring Tron on one side and artwork etching on the other. With his new single “Tron” all eyes are on Joker for...
            • 12"£5.99
              Out of stock
            Sprendid Sound System Presents...Unsigned Hype Series Vol. 1SSSSR001
            One of our best selling Mix cd's of the year.... Back In stock!! Sounds of the Universe are proud to present this exclusive mix from DJ Hisada (AKA Hatamoto...
            • CD£7.99
              Out of stock
            David AxelrodSeriously DeepPolydor
            First time on CD for one of the rarest albums ever from funky maestro David Axelrod -- the producer known for his work with The Electric Prunes on Reprise,...
            • CD£11.99
              Out of stock
            Dancehall - BookThe Rise Of Jamaican Dancehall CultureSoul Jazz Books
            SORRY OUT OF PRINTBeth Lesser's definitive study of the 1980s Jamaican Dancehall scene features hundreds of exclusive photographs and accompanying text...
              MadvillainMadvillainyStones Throw
              Classic collaboration between Madlib & MF Doom. Essential!
              • 2×LP£20.99
                Out of stock
              • CD£14.49
                Out of stock
              • Cassette Tape £10.99
                Out of stock
              Mala / Cooly GLevel Nine / Weekend FlyHyperdub
              Wow! The final and the most anticipated of the 12" from the Hyperdub 5 year anniversary is finally here! As one half of Digital Mystikz and Deep Medi Musik...
              • 12"£5.99
                Out of stock