• 2×CD HFCD005£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. sepalcure – taking you back
  • 2. boxcutter – loadtime
  • 3. boddika – warehouse
  • 4. dbridge – i knew you were the 1
  • 5. scuba – feel it
  • 6. faltydl – regret
  • 7. sigha – fold
  • 8. george fitzgerald – we bilateral
  • 9. incyde – axis
  • 10. roska – measureless
  • 11. mount kimbie – sketch on glass
  • 12. scuba – twitch (jamie vex'd remix)
  • 13. joy orbison – hyph mngo
  • 14. mount kimbie – maybes (james blake remix)
  • 15. sigha – expansions
  • 16. untold – just for you (roska remix)
  • 17. scuba – tense
  • 18. untold – sweat
  • 19. pangaea – bear witness
  • 20. trg & dub u – losing marbles (2562 remix)

With dubstep’s big push into the mainstream, stirring up all manner of hybrids, variants and mutations, it’s worth remembering that some have been creating fresh twists on the current generation of global bass music from its very inception.   Paul Rose, aka Scuba, and his Hotflush label have, since 2003, had experimentation and genre-collision etched into the very structures of everything they do. Putting out key tunes by the core pioneers of dubstep, but also by true outliers like Mount Kimbie, Joy Orbison and Sepalcure, Hotflush has created a sense of absolute consistence in diversity: multiple sounds united by true craftsmanship and high-tech expression of complex emotion.  Joining the UK underground to the deep-rooted techno culture of Berlin, where Rose is now resident, the label is a vital nexus in the flow of musical information that is fuelling the current innovative climate.

BACK AND 4TH features ten brand new tracks from bass music’s most innovative producers, as well as a collection of essentials from Hotflush’s recent catalogue.

People also bought

ZombyZomby EPHyperdub
BACK IN STOCK!!! Wicked seven track EP from Zomby on Hyperdub!!!! Zomby has been a very busy bee of late with having just released a full album...
  • 2×12"£11.99
    Out of stock
Hotflush Recordings presents..Space And TimeHot Flush Records
Hotflush Recordings is a label that from the beginning has pushed the musical boundaries of dubstep. Over the last four years the label has released more...
  • 3×LP£12.99
    Out of stock
Kode9 & The SpaceapeKonfusionHyperdub
The orginal Hyperdub dream team, Kode9 & The Spaceape return with their first fresh collaboration since their scene stealing ‘Memories Of The...
  • 12"£5.99
    Out of stock
ZombyMush / Spliff Dub [Rustie Remix]Hyperdub
LIMITED REPRESS! Hyperdub are completely unstoppable at the moment! Another killer 12" pushing the boundaries of dubstep. 'Spliff dub' is a brilliant electro...
  • 12"£5.99
    Out of stock
    OssieSet The Tone EPHyperdub
    Following the success of 22-year old East Londoner Ossie's 'Tarantula' on Lightworks Kode9 quickly snapped this soulful, funky three-tracker for Hyperdub....
    • 12"£4.99
      Out of stock
    Howlin WolfThe Howlin Wolf AlbumCadet
    Reissue of seminal Chicago blues album from the legendary Howlin' Wolf originally on Cadet in 1969! Released on Cadet Records, a subsidiary of legendary...
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£17.99
      Out of stock
    SamiyamMoon ShoesHyperdub
    Brilliant new 12" from the ever-excellent Hyperdub label! Crunchy nerdcore beats from San Francisco beat head Samiyam, who's part of the same collective...
    • 12"£4.99
      Out of stock
    David Lee Jr.EvolutionUniversal Sound
    Soul Jazz Records/Universal Sound are releasing this ‘lost classic’ radical deep spiritual jazz album from David Lee Jr. Originally released...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • MP3 Release£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
        UglimanComputer10 Roosevelt Ave.
        Very heavy Digital Dancehall tune that's well worth picking up
        • 7"£3.50
          Out of stock
        Kryptic MindsCan't SleepBlack Box
        In less than 3 years, Kryptic Minds have carved a deep channel into the dubstep scene, mining its traditions of spatial minimalism, edgy atmospheres and...
        • CD£12.99
          Out of stock
        Connie BellVampireVampire
        superb new vocal roots cut mixed by dougie at conscious sounds studio with tuff dub on the b-side. recommended with plenty of plays on the shop decks already!!
        • 7"£3.00
          Out of stock
        Classic Material#5 - 1991Classic Material
        Chris Read comes back with another mixtape squeezing a whole year of unheard and bona fide CLASSIC hip hop cuts onto one CD. This time he pays tribute...
        • CD£6.99
          Out of stock
        Tezfa SiyonTorahDub Jockey
        strong vocal roots 10" only release produced by dub judah with tuff dubs to both tunes.
        • 10"£5.99
          Out of stock
        2562FeverWhen In Doubt
        Fever’, the third longplayer by dutch low end scientist 2562, then, is his disco album: a thorough reinterpretation of underground disco music from...
        • 2×LP£13.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        UnknownI Don't Give A DubWhite
        Essential purchase! Super-heavy dubstep/reggae mash up! An aggressive, heavyweight bruiser of a track with a rough, gritty vocal taken from dancehall...
        • 12"£5.99
          Out of stock
        oOoOOoOoOO EPTri Angle
        The self-titled debut EP from rising San Francisco-based artist oOoOO (pronounced “o). The second release for the hotly-tipped upstart label...
        • CD£7.99
          Out of stock
        The SharksMusic AnswerSoul Jazz Records
        "Super-limited 12" of this brilliant Studio One mid-70s twisted Dub/Funk cut. The instrumental version is featured on Soul Jazz Records recent Studio One...
        • 12"£3.99
          Out of stock
        • MP3 Release£1.75
          In stockAdd to Bag
          Morgan ZarateHookidHyperdub
          Skewed r'n'b/twisted funk experimentalist Morgan Zarate produces the first 12" from Hyperdub of 2011! 'Hookid' is a hazy psychedelic collison between grime...
          • 12"£5.99
            Out of stock
          Winston WatsonDispensationUpsettress
          three 70s roots cuts from dillinger and winston watson plus instrumental on very clean pressings and limited red vinyl.
          • 12"£7.99
            Out of stock