• 1. Pillow To Post
      • 2. This Feeling Of Love
      • 3. Rock It Baby
      • 4. Come Down Zacchius
      • 5. Where Is The Ark
      • 6. Man Of The Ghetto
      • 7. Jungle Collie
      • 8. Sheriff & His Deputy
      • 9. Fear Not The Almighty Dread
      • 10. Sleepers
      • 11. Chucky No Chucky
      • 12. My Sheep
      • 13. Unity
      • 14. Bangarang
      • 15. True Born African
      • 16. Baby Don't Be Late
      • 17. Babylon Burning
      • 18. African Herbman
      • 19. Trod On Natty
      • 20. Let The Music Play

      This CD could also be called Showcase, being a large collection of songs (20!) That ranges from the end of the 60s to the 70s. The rhythms are provided by the Barrett brothers or by Sly & Robbie, on the keyboard Winston Wright and Gladstone Anderson on the piano and Redcliff Bryan on the guitar. Unity and Livety is a mainly "reggae" record: there is a beautiful This Feeling Of Love that Jarrett sings in a style reminiscent of the mr soul of Jamaica Alton Ellis; there is Man Of the Ghetto, best known in the version by Phillis Dillon (Woman Ghetto) but our Winston is credited with; Where is the Ark and Jungle Collie are typically Seventies reggae, the lyrics are Rasta and meditative.

      People also bought

      Dennis BrownJust Dennis & Deep DownDoctor Bird
      Both of these hugely important collections feature on this essential 2CD set, the contents of which is further bolstered by the remainder of Brown’s...
        Winston JarrettRise Up ! - Resurrection Classics From The 60'sBlackstar
        Great compilation of 60s & 70s tracks from Winston Jarrett & The Righteous Flames recorded at Treasure Isle, Black Ark, Prince Buster's
          • CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          Aba-AriginalsInto The DuskUniversal Love
          Wicked new roots instrumental cut from Aba Ariginals working with production pair from Finland Mad & Dread.
          • Aba-Ariginals – Into The Dusk
          • Aba-Ariginals – Into The Dusk (Version)
          • 7"£9.49
            Out of stock
          African BrothersLead Us FatherItal
          Killer repress of The African Brothers first roots single originally released in 1974, repo version with original label. The brothers featured Sugar Minott,...
          • African Brothers – Lead Us Father
          • African Brothers – Lead Us Father (Version)
          The 4th Street OrchestraAh Who Seh? / Go De!Old Hard Bread
          Killer instrumental tune of the 4th Street Orchestra and produced by the Legendary Dubmaster Dennis Bovell in 1976 and included in the homonymous album...
          • The 4th Street Orchestra – 4th Street Orchestra - Ah Who Seh?
          • The 4th Street Orchestra – 4th Street Orchestra - Go Deh!
          Cocoa TeaMusic Is Our BusinessVP Records
          Music Is Our Business brings together 15 Cocoa Tea singles and five previously unreleased master recordings from Bobby Dixon's Digital B label, recorded...
          • Cocoa Tea – Easy Nuh
          • Cocoa Tea – Things In Life
          • Cocoa Tea – Ready Again
          • Cocoa Tea – Smile
          • Cocoa Tea – She's My Baby
          • Cocoa Tea – Magnet And Steel
          • Cocoa Tea – Lonesome Side
          • Cocoa Tea – How Dem Flex
          • Cocoa Tea – Stand Up Straight
          • Cocoa Tea – Wicked Man
          • Cocoa Tea – Declaration Of Rights
          • Cocoa Tea – Waiting In Vain