Wendell Harrison Farewell To The Welfare

    Now-Again Records
    • Wendell Harrison – Farewell To The Welfare
    • Wendell Harrison – Heavenese
    • Wendell Harrison – He's The One We All Knew
    • Wendell Harrison – Where Am I
    • Wendell Harrison – Tons And Tons Of B.S.
    • 1. Farewell To The Welfare
    • 2. Heavenese
    • 3. He's The One We All Knew
    • 4. Where Am I
    • 5. Tons And Tons Of B.S.

    Now-Again Records issue the Tribe Records co-founder’s lost album, rumored to exist no more. True spiritual Detroit jazz deepness!

    Other Releases by Wendell Harrison

    Wendell HarrisonDreams Of A Love SupremeWenha
    DREAMS OF A LOVE SUPREME is a monster album that features an all-star line-up that includes Phil Ranelin (Freddie Hubbard, Solomon Burke, Mulatu Astakte)...

      Other Releases on Now-Again Records

      East Of UndergroundEast Of UndergroundNow-Again Records
      Soul, funk and rock recorded by US Army Servicemen during the height of the Vietnam War and released as a recruitment tool by the US Army. United States...
      • – Higher
      • – Smiling Faces
      • – Hell Below
      • – People Get Ready
      • – Getting Over
      • – Bet'ya Never Lose My Love/California Dreamer
      • – Popcorn/Santana
      • – I Love You
      • – Java Girl
      • – Walk On By
      EamonNo Matter The SeasonNow-Again Records
      Timeless, hard-hitting, 70's style US soul music from the powerhouse vocal of Eamon, delivering 'No Matter The Season' with a heavy, heavy punch! Highly...
      • – Believe In
      • – Bury The Bones
      • – Good News
      • – Won't Stop Now
      • – Ready For War
      • – All I Need
      • – Price To Pay
      • – Come On Through
      • – Never Sleep
      • – Long Road Ahead
      Phil RanelinThe Time Is Now!Now-Again Records
      Phil Ranelin's first record as a leader differs from his later, 1976 offering, 'Vibes From the Tribe'. 'The Time Is Now' is full of the spirit, determination,...
      • – The Time Is Now For Change
      • – Time Is Running Out
      • – Of Times Gone By
      • – Black Destiny
      • – 13th And Senate
      • – He The One We All Knew Pt. 1
      Trish ToledoSin ControlNow-Again Records
      More essential Latin-soul vibes from the awesome LA talent, Trish Toledo!
      • Trish Toledo – Sin Control
      • Fabrica De Sonido – Sin Control (Instrumental)
      Johnny!Karl Hector presents: Johnny!Now-Again Records
      Tough Ghanaian Afro-Rock from producer/composer JJ Whitefield, inspired by his Karl Hector & The Malcouns and Whitefield Brothers preojects!
      • – Otan Nyen Eduro
      • – I’m Gone
      • – Only Love (Odo Nkwa)
      • – Yendi Agoro
      • – Me Di3 Ne Wo (You Belong To Me)
      • – Agyenkwa
      • – Make It Right
      • – Kokoko
      • – Otan Nyen Eduro (Instrumental)
      • LP£27.00
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£13.00
        Out of stock
      Los YesterdaysMr. YesterdayNow-Again Records
      A future Chicano soul classic from Los Yesterdays!
      • – Mr. Yesterday
      • – So Insincere
      Trish ToledoCoco LalalaNow-Again Records
      Heavy soul vibes from LA's Trish Toledo via Now-Again Records!
      • – Coco Lalala
      • – Do The Wrong Thing
      The MacramesUnintentional Consequence Of LoveNow-Again Records
      Heavy soul vibes The Macrames channelling the early 70’s soul sounds of Memphis and Philly!
        JujuLive At The East 1973Now-Again Records
        First in the series of reissues focusing on the legendary Black Fire catalogue via Now-Again! This previously unreleased live session performed by Juju...
          • LP£26.00
            Thick, tip-on sleeve. Includes a deluxe booklet with extensive notes
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Karl Hector And The MalcounsNon Ex OrbisNow-Again Records
          Kraut-jazz-rock produced by JJ Whitefield (Poets of Rhythm/Whitefield Brothers). The band’s third album featuring Marja Burchard of legendary krautrock...
          • – Non Ex Orbis
          • – Crawling Through Your Mind
          • – Hymnin5 (Extended)
          • – Stossgebet
          • – Asteroid
          • – Inhale / Exhale
          • – Mother Seletta
          • – Dekagon
          • LP + Download Code£20.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          James BrownSho Is Funky Down HereNow-Again Records
          First issued in 1971. Available digitally, CD is out of print. Vinyl has been out of print since at least the mid-90s. 3000 only worldwide. Sho is Funky...
            • LP£26.00
              In stockAdd to Bag
            • CD£14.00
              Out of stock
            RodiniaEx AnimaNow-Again Records
            Killer kosmiche / krautrock vibe keeping in line with Cluster, Harmonia, Neu!, Popul Vuh and right up to date with the likes of Cherrystones....
            • – Non Ex Orbis, Ex Anima (intro)
            • – Bürgerpark
            • – Overtones Of Ling
            • – Dark Echoes
            • – Neusi
            • – Makifamba
            • – Dork Times
            • – Drohne Zurück!

            People also bought

            Julian Nicholas BandCordial RecordingsCordial
            Cream of the crop UK Jazz recordings by the Julian Nicholas Band from the 1990s, now available on vinyl with a limited press of 300 units. The three albums...
            • – Mountain People
            • – Food of Love
            • – Lucky Star
            • – A Thousand Ships
            • LP£20.00
              Out of stock
            Art BlakeyA Night In Tunisia (1958)BMG
            Features one of the best recordings by the second version of the Jazz Messengers, and it is the only time that Blakey featured both altoist Jackie McLean...
              • New LP £16.99
                Out of stock
              Miles DavisNefertiti (1967)Columbia
              Absolute classic album from Miles Davis' 'second classic quintet' with Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Ron Carter and Tony Williams...superb! By 1967...
              • – nefertiti
              • – fall
              • – riot
              • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£23.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£7.99
                Out of stock