Various Light in The Attic And Friends

    Light In The Attic
      • 1. Charles Bradley – Slip Away
      • 2. Sweet Tea – After Laughter (Comes Tears)
      • 3. Vashti Bunyan – How Could You Let me Go
      • 4. Barbara Lynn – We'll Understand
      • 5. BadBadNotGood – Key to Love Is Understanding
      • 6. Iggy Pop – If I'm Lucky I Might Get Picked Up
      • 7. Mozart Estate – Low Life
      • 8. Leslie Winer – Once I Was
      • 9. Ethan Hawke – We Don't Run
      • 10. Gold Leaves – Won't You Tell Your Dreams
      • 11. Swamp Dogg – The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea
      • 12. Silas Short – You've Become a Habit
      • 13. Mac Demarco – Honey Moon
      • 14. Cameron Bethany – Send It On
      • 15. Hans-Joachim Roedelius – Le Chant des Fauves
      • 16. Mark Lanegan – Same Old Man
      • 17. Angel Olsen – Something On Your Mind
      • 18. Mary Lattimore – Blink
      • 19. Acetone – Plain As Your Eyes Can See
      • 20. Steve Gunn – Rabbit Hills

      Over a decade in the making, this new collection, Light in the Attic and Friends, features an incredible cast of legendary artists covering songs that the label Light in the Attic has re-released over the past 22 years, including Iggy Pop and Zig Zags covering funk queen Betty Davis, Ethan and Maya Hawke covering country great Willie Nelson, Angel Olsen covering folk singer Karen Dalton, 88-year old electronic pioneer Roedelius covering Mali guitar gods Tinariwen, and Mac DeMarco covering Japanese master Haruomi Hosono. The double LP is housed in a widespine jacket featuring new cover art by renowned British artist Sophy Hollington, along with a booklet of deep liner notes.

      Other Releases on Light In The Attic

      Nancy SinatraKeep Walkin’: Singles, Demos & Rarities 1965-1978Light In The Attic
      In 1965, 25-year-old Nancy Sinatra scored her first No.1 hit with “These Boots are Made for Walkin’,” a bold anthem for female empowerment. Brazen,...
        • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) LITA208-1-2£53.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Nancy Sinatra & Lee HazlewoodNancy & Lee AgainLight In The Attic
        Light in the Attic Records is proud to present the next installment of the Nancy Sinatra Archival Series with the first ever reissue of the classic 1972...
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) LITA19913£38.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Lou ReedWords & Music, May 1965Light In The Attic
          Light in the Attic Records, in cooperation with Laurie Anderson, proudly announces the inaugural title in their ongoing Lou Reed Archive Series 'Words...
          • – I'm Waiting for the Man
          • – Men of Good Fortune
          • – Heroin
          • – Too Late
          • – Buttercup Song
          • – Walk Alone
          • – Buzz Buzz Buzz
          • – Pale Blue Eyes
          • – Stockplie
          • – Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
          Earl's Closet - The Lost Archive of Earl McGrath, 1970—1980Light In The Attic
          Light in the Attic Records proudly presents Earl’s Closet, a double album of the treasures discovered inside, including unheard music by Daryl Hall and...
            Earl’s Closet: The Lost Archive of Earl McGrath 1970-1980Light In The Attic
            Light In The Attic are exited to announce 'Earl's Closet: The Lost Archive of Earl McGrath, 1970 - 1980', a Private Collection of a Legendary Figure of...
              Digable PlanetsBlowout CombLight In The Attic
              Deluxe re-issue of Digable Planet's 1994 landmark abum. The quality and importance of this LP is legendary - the three members flowing over sleek, fragmentary...
              • – The May 4th Movement Starring Doodlebug
              • – Black Ego
              • – Dog It
              • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl) MCR605112£54.00
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Betty DavisBetty DavisLight In The Attic
              Re-issue of this classic funk rock masterpiece from the sassiest soul sister of her era. Beyonce ain't got nothin' on this chick! Reissued by Light...
              • – If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up
              • – Anti Love Song
              • – Ooh Yea
              • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) LITA02611£38.00
                In stockAdd to Bag