• Jonny Drop – The Looking Glass feat. Sarah Williams White (7" Version)
    • Jonny Drop – The Looking Glass feat. Sarah Williams White (Julien Dyne Remix)
    • 1. The Looking Glass feat. Sarah Williams White (7" Version)
    • 2. The Looking Glass feat. Sarah Williams White (Julien Dyne Remix)

    Albert's Favourites have pulled some blinding releases out the bag for 2018, The Expansions and Modified Man are the pick of the bunch for us here so far. Next up is a 7" album sampler from Jonny Drop. Melancholic, wistful Rhodes chords float beneath Sarah Williams White's trademark vocal harmonics before delving into a deeply moving bass led melody that gets right under the skin. Something very special to get us excited about the new Jonny Drop LP. Recommended!

    Other Releases on Albert’s Favourites

    Modified ManModifications: Set 3Albert’s Favourites
    More smudgy house music vibes, cracked jazz and loose broken beats from Modified Man on the excellent Albert's Favourites label! Don't miss one, people!
    • Modified Man – Blame’s On You Bruv
    • Modified Man – Glass Army
    • Modified Man – Modification 25 (The Modified Man Rap)
    • Modified Man – Hear Me Calling
    • Modified Man – Sergio Arpeggio
    • Modified Man – Love Rising From The Dark Abyss Of Sorrow

    People also bought

    The ExpansionsBreakthroughAlbert’s Favourites
    Albert's Favourites follow on from the success of Hector Plimmer's 'Sunshine' LP with another top release - 7" album teaser from south London jazz-funk/fusion...
    • The Expansions – Breakthrough
    • The Expansions – Breakthrough Beats
    • 7"£6.99
      Out of stock
    XavierLove Is On The One/ Work That Sucker To Death (1981)Liberty
    Work That Sucker To Death is the hit but the flip Love Is On The One is a wicked early 80s boogie funk tune - check the audio (like Freeze- Southern...
    • Xavier – Love Is On The One
    • Original 7"£8.00
      Out of stock
    KrystalBody Dance / False Alarm (1977)Magic Touch Records
    Wicked deep soulful boogie funk tune. Original independent (Chicago, Illinois) label USA 45.
    • Krystal – Body Dance
    • Original 7"£10.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = USA Unplayed 45 Vinyl
      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
      Out of stock
    Idris MuhammadPower Of Soul (1974)CTI
    MASSIVE! w/ Loran's Dance. KILLER CTI jazz/funk bomb from Idris Muhammad with the huge hip-hop sample Loran's Dance. EPIC.
    • Idris Muhammad – Loran's Dance
    • New LP £19.99
      Out of stock
    CotoneteSuper-VilainsHeavenly Sweetness
    Jazz-funk, Afro-beat and tropical disco vibes from Parisian troupe, Cotonete!
    • Cotonete – Bárbaros
    • Cotonete – Last Drink
    • Cotonete – Layla
    • Cotonete – Escola Frances dos Tubarões
    • Cotonete – Manoir Des Super-vilains
    • Cotonete – Super-vilain Wants Love
    • Cotonete – Isaac Washington
    • Cotonete – Guarani Kaiowa
    • Cotonete – Fried Grease
    • 2×LP£20.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    Akira IfukubeKing Kong vs. Godzilla (OST)Doxy Cinematic
    Akira Ifukube’s score to the legendary 1962 monster movie, ‘King Kong vs. Godzilla’! Ifukube’s music is tense and violent, a perfect complement...
      Sly5thAveLet Me Ride / Still D.R.ETru Thoughts
      Sly5thAve flips two key cuts from Dr Dre's classic 'The Chronic' album in a jazzy style!
      • Sly5thAve – Let Me Ride
      • Sly5thAve – Still D.R.E
      • 7"£8.99
        Out of stock
      Shapes: MountainsVarious ArtistsTru Thoughts
      Brighton's Tru Thoughts present the latest edition in their compilation series 'Shapes: Mountains' featuring gems by the likes of Eric Lau & Kaidi Tatham,...
      • The Seshen – Distant Heart (Wrongtom remix)
      • Rhi – Night Driving (Ivy Lab remix)
      • Hot 8 Brass Band – Can't Nobody Get Down (Alphabets Heaven remix)
      • Moonchild – Run Away (Eric Lau & Kaidi Tatham remix)
      • Nonames – Passing Time (feat. Alexa Harley)
      • J-Felix – J-Freq
      • Sly5thAve – Still DRE (Ed West remix)
      • Uniting Of Opposites – Car Number 27/Mr Alpo (Tim Deluxe remix)
      • Aurora Dee Raynes – Find My Way
      • KXNGS – Air Sign
      • Magic Drum Orchestra – Original Nuttah (feat. Bunty)
      • Durrty Goodz – Foundation" (feat. Flowdan & Sharky Major)
      • Flowdan – Bodybag (feat. Irah)
      • 1. The Seshen – Distant Heart (Wrongtom remix)
      • 2. Rhi – Night Driving (Ivy Lab remix)
      • 3. Hot 8 Brass Band – Can't Nobody Get Down (Alphabets Heaven remix)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      • 2×LP£14.99
        Out of stock
      Earnest JacksonLove And Happiness / Hogwash (1973)Stone Records
      Deep, deep cover of Al Green tuneOriginal USA 7" Vinyl G+ (pops etc but unplayed) /Sleeve VG+100% Guarantee on this and all Original...
      • Earnest Jackson – Love And Happiness
      William RaySammy Lee Pickens (1977)Magic Touch Records
      Southern blues funk grooverOriginal Unplayed USA 45
      • William Ray – Sammy Lee Pickens
      • Original 7"£10.00
        Out of stock
      El Michels AffairEnter The 37th ChamberTruth & Soul
      The long awaited album where the Soul / Funk sound of now meets the classic Hip Hop sounds of the mid 90's. NYC's Truth and Soul posse cover the classic...
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£16.99
          Out of stock
        Modified ManModifications: Set 2Albert's Favourites
        Smudged, jazzy house music vibes and loose broken beats from Modified Man on the excellent Albert's Favourites label! Don't miss...
        • Modified Man – Vanilla Gorilla
        • Modified Man – Kingswood Drive
        • Modified Man – Prints On The Heath
        • Modified Man – Croydon Rooftop Café Culture
        • Modified Man – Accidental Return
        • Modified Man – Thorns
        Jonny DropThe Only SoundAlbert’s Favourites
        Debut solo LP from one Albert's Favourites mainstay's Jonny Drop. A drummer by trade, you will have most recently heard him on the Expansions album. He's...
        • Jonny Drop – The Only Sound
        • Jonny Drop – 32 Degrees feat. Lucid Paradise
        • Jonny Drop – Finsbury Lark
        • Jonny Drop – The Looking Glass ft. Sarah Williams White
        • Jonny Drop – Last Winter
        • Jonny Drop – Flash Light feat. Grace Walker
        • Jonny Drop – Pimperlude
        • Jonny Drop – Think It Over feat. Shea Soul
        • Jonny Drop – All This Trouble
        • Jonny Drop – Discussed Disgust
        • Jonny Drop – Moon Food feat. Tamar Osborn
        • LP£15.99
          Out of stock