• 7"£10.00
      Out of stock
    • The Kevin Fingier Collective ft. Diane Ward – I Really Care
    • The Kevin Fingier Collective ft. Diane Ward – The Great Akerman
    • 1. I Really Care
    • 2. The Great Akerman

    The Kevin Fingier Collective is back with a brand new 7” single release, featuring Diane Ward, on our group label Fingier Records. An explosive side for the club dance floor, ‘I Really Care’ is a hybrid of R&B and Northern Soul with funky guitar, driving piano and killer horns. The B-side, ‘The Great Akerman’, is exclusive to the 7” - a flute and organ flavoured Bossa/Mod Jazz instrumental, with the Fingier signature touch. Another dynamite release from Latin America produced by Kevin Fingier, offering shades of what is to come from a full album due later this year, hot-on-the-heels of the recent comp ‘El Sonido de Fingier Records’. Fingier 45s are known to sell out fast, so don’t sleep

    People also bought

    Jerry BellTell Me You'll StayExpansion Records
    'Tell Me You'll Stay' is a sweet heartache anthem, with Bell's voice soaring over the funk-licked, easy-listening arrangement. 'Call On Me' is an outright...
      • 7"£13.00
        Out of stock
      The Pro-TeensDoomsday / CurlsCollege Of Knowledge Records
      Melbourne (Naarm)’s enigmatic instrumental soul group The Pro-Teens emerge from mystery once again to pay tribute to the late great MF DOOM, reimagining...
        • 7"£14.00
          Out of stock
        The Rance Allen GroupI Feel Like Going OnExpansion Records
        Rance Allen, from Monroe Michigan, with older brother Tom on drums and younger brother Steve on bass recorded their first record and won a talent contest...
        • – I Feel Like Going On
        • – Can't Get Enough
        Sunny & The SunlinersIf I Could See You Now / Give Me TimeBig Crown Records
        Big Crown Records is proud to present another strong 7" offering from the legendary Sunny & The Sunliners. Pulling two very in demand tunes from Sunny's...
          • 7"£10.00
            Out of stock
          Wesley BrightCome Right BackColemine Records
          Ohio's sweetest soul singer Mr. Wesley Bright has returned with a new ear-worm called "Come Right Back". This family man, entrepreneur, and beekeeper...
            • 7" (Coloured vinyl)£8.00
              Out of stock
            Velvet HammerParty Hardy (7" Mix) / Happy (7" Mix)Soozi Records
            Two Velvet Hammer heaters reissued officially for the first time since 1977, 45 years since their original release this time on limited edition red vinyl....
            • – Party Hardy
            • – Happy
            • 7" (Coloured vinyl)£15.00
              Out of stock
            Thelma HoustonNothing Left To GiveExpansion
            Finally! For the first time on 7” vinyl comes a definitive rare groove from Thelma Houston. Played on the modern soul and two step scenes for years,...
            • – Nothing Left To Give
            • – Baby Mine
            • 7"£13.00
              Out of stock
            Soul SupremePoetic JusticeSoul Supreme Records
            Stunning second album from Soul Supreme who stopped us is our tracks with those ESSENTIAL versions of two A Tribe Called Quest classics, 'Check The Rhime'...
            • – Pulling Back the Curtain (Intro)
            • – Dues and Don'ts
            • – The Wait
            • – Fraud Fades
            • – Suit Up
            • – Mood Swings
            • – Mono Pro Bono
            • – The Oath
            • – Taking the Stand
            • – All Rise
            • – Sinkhole
            • – The Appeal
            • – Loyalty over Royalty
            • – The Wait (Pt. 2)
            • – No Clouds on a Sunny Day
            • – The Wait (Pt. 3)
            • – I Rest My Case
            Dynamic DisciplesSatan / SharingSalvation Rock
            One away recording from USA band Dynamic Disciples, tuff funky gospel groove of "Satan" originally released on the Miami based label Purified. great pressing...
            • – Satan
            • – Sharing
            The DMX AffairOne Time To Make It RightClap City
            Reissue of this silky smooth, mid-80s soul rarity! Feat. instrumental version on the flip.
            • – One Time To Make It Right (Vocal)
            • – One Time To Make It Right
            • 7"£11.00
              Inc. 24 page zine
              Out of stock
            Double O's Demingo'sColor One Tear Black (Parts 1&2)Symphonical Records
            Reissue of one of the greatest and most sought after low-rider/brown-eyed soul gems from the early 70s! Mega rare in its original issue, Symphonical do...
            • – Color One Tear Black (Part 1)
            • – Color One Tear Black (Part 2)
            Highway MotionClap Hands / Double O One DiscoFreestyle Records
            In 1980, Clap Hands and Double O One Disco were recorded under the name 'Highway Motion' - intended by Humphrey as "raw experimental tracks" they were...
            • – Clap Hands
            • – Double O One Disco