• Suns Of Arqa – Acid Tablas
    • Suns Of Arqa – World Peace, A Dream?
    • Suns Of Arqa – Scully's Reel
    • Suns Of Arqa – Bali Citra
    • Suns Of Arqa – Scullys Jig
    • Suns Of Arqa – Piece Of The World
    • Suns Of Arqa – Acid Tabla Dub
    • Suns Of Arqa – Ananta Snake Dance
    • Suns Of Arqa – Return Of The Mozabites
    • Suns Of Arqa – Sanaiscara Saturn
    • Suns Of Arqa – Paintings Of A Cave
    • 1. Acid Tablas
    • 2. World Peace, A Dream?
    • 3. Scully's Reel
    • 4. Bali Citra
    • 5. Scullys Jig
    • 6. Piece Of The World
    • 7. Acid Tabla Dub
    • 8. Ananta Snake Dance
    • 9. Return Of The Mozabites
    • 10. Sanaiscara Saturn
    • 11. Paintings Of A Cave

    Nyabinghi meets Indian raga!

    First released in 1980 on Manchester’s own RockSteady Records. Revenge Of The Mozabites is an essential masterpiece paving the way for future over the border infusion. Deeply informed by cosmic mysticism the album still reverberates with the hidden sounds of earth & soul.

    From the realm of UK creator and mentor Michael Wadada – the man behind the exotic manoeuvres of Suns Of Arqa. One of the most sought-after World Beat fusion projects, that led the way to a whole new genre in music. Wadada’s aim to increase the vibrations of classical Indian raga with the rhythms of Nyabinghi drumming, epitomized in England by contemporary dub producers.

    Other Releases on Lantern Rec.

    Maximum JoyWhy Cant We Live TogetherLANTERN Rec.
    Reissue for the first time the MJ's 12" with extra songs and new cover art with unpublished photo by David Corio
      Colonel Elliott & The LunaticsInterstellar Reggae DriveLantern Rec.
      Fully remastered and licensed, liimited to 500 copies. ‘What if Lee Perry and Lex Baxter have been caught in a firetrap altogether?’ A weird experiment...
      • – Interstella Heavy Mob
      • – Cosmic Bust
      • – (Guns Of Navarone) Guns Of The Martian Giants
      • – Earth

      People also bought

      The RevolutionariesRoots Man DubHeart Beat
      Excellent compilation centred around the legendary 'Roots Man Dub' album which was originally released in 1978 on the GG Records' 'Hit' label. Alvin Ranglin...
        Danny HensworthMr. Money ManUpsetter
        Only known recording from Danny Hensworth from The Black Ark originally released in 1978 in very small quantities. Check the dub version for full on stripped...
        • Danny Hensworth – Mr. Money Man
        • The Upsetters – Dub Money
        Junior AinsworthThanks And PraiseUpsetter
        Another one off vocal cut from The Black Ark around 1977, heavyweight slow roots music drenched in Lee Perry's Ark effects..Don't miss! All Upsetter ltd...
        • Junior Ainsworth – Thanks And Praise
        • The Upsetters – Dub And Praise
        The CongosArk Of The Covernant / Noah Sugar PanBlack Art
        Sublime roots music from The Congos, 1st time reissued on a 7" single since the original JA. version from 1978, also different mix from the LP version...
        • The Congos – Ark Of The Covernant
        • The Upsetter – Noah Sugar Pan
        Studio One FunkSoul Jazz Records
        Soul Jazz Records’ long out of print classic ‘Studio One Funk’ collection re-released in three new one-off limited-edition coloured pressing 18th...
        • Cedric Im Brooks – Shaft
        • Alton Ellis – African Descendents
        • Pablove Black – Poco Tempo
        • Lloyd Williams – Reggae Feet
        • Jackie MIttoo – Hang Em High
        • Cedric Im Brooks – Idleberg
        • Prince Francis – Beat Down Babylon
        • Lee Arab – Now
        • Soul Bros. – 007
        • Prince Moonie – See A Man's Face
        • Im And Sound Dimension – Love Jah
        • Leroy Sibbles – Do Your Thing
        • The Sharks – Music Answer
        • Underground Vegetables – Melting Pot
        • Devon Russell – You Found Heaven
        • Vin Gordon – Steady Beat
        • Alton Ellis – It's A Shame
        • Roy Richards – Another Thing
        • Delroy Wilson – Funky Broadway
        • 2xLP (Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code SJRLP97C£28.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • CD (Limited Edition Coloured CD) SJRCD97C£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • Cassette Tape SJRCT97£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • MP3 Release£9.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Studio One Rocksteady Got SoulRocksteady Got SoulSoul Jazz Records
        Back in stock!Soul Jazz Records new Studio One release Rocksteady Got Soul is a collection of uplifting and superb rocksteady and soulful reggae from the...
        • Alton Ellis – It's True
        • The Heptones – You Turned Away
        • The Gladiators – Mr Sweet
        • The Jail Breakers – Work It Up
        • Lee Perry & The Gaylads – Run Rudie Run
        • The Heptones – Young Generation
        • Jackie Mittoo – Good Feeling
        • C. Marshall – I Need Your Loving
        • Alton Ellis – I'll Be Waiting
        • The Clarendonians – The Tables Gonna Turn
        • Ken Parker – When You're Gone
        • Sound Dimension – Traveling Home
        • Errol Dunkley – Get Up Now
        • John Holt – My Heart Is Gone
        • Freedom Singers and Larry Marshall – Monkey Man
        • The Ethiopians – Let The Light Shine
        • Im and David – Money Maker
        • The Viceroys – Lose and Gain