• 1. Touching The Times
      • 2. Touching The Times (Instrumental)

      Freestyle's run of reissues continues with the sought-after 1983 UK electro-funk of State of Grace's Touching the Times getting a freshly remastered 12" cut!

      State of Grace were a trio formed at the start of the 80s, releasing a handful of singles between 1981 and '84. As SoG's David Inglesfield recalls, "in early 1982 we recorded 4-track demos of 'That's When We'll Be Free', 'Touching the Times' and a third song. When we played them to Mike Collier, who'd released our first single for his Flamingo label, he offered us a contract on the spot and licensed the finished tracks to for release on the PRT label"

      Other Releases on Freestyle Records

      ChequersHard TimesFreestyle Records
      Reissue of Chequers' ultra-rare 1983 electro-boogie 45 'Hard Times', backed with the equally stellar 'If You Want My Love', sees it's first ever reissue...
      • – Hard Times
      • – If You Want My Love
      Eddie Capone's TreatmentI Won't Give You UpFreestyle Records
      Reissue of this rare UK jazz funk 12" from 1985!
      • – I Won't Give You Up (feat. Diane Jones)
      • – We Would Like to Spend Some Time with You
      Tony JacksonSteppin' Out On The GrooveFreestyle Records
      Freestyle drop the first official reissue of a much sought-after UK boogie gem from Tony Jackson, originally released on the Switch label in 1983 and recorded...
        Contact-UDancing Inner Space 1982-1984Freestyle Records
        Freestyle Records presents reissued material by Contact-U, the electro boogie project by Rick de Jongh and Andy Sojka. Originally released via their Challenge...
        • – Inside You
        • – Ecuador
        • – Inca Sacrifice
        • – Dancing Inner Space
        • – Dancing Inner Space (Long Distance Version)
        • – Break It Up
        • – Breaking Point
        MenagerieMany WorldsFreestyle Records
        Wicked, deep, spiritual jazz business from Australian troupe, Menagerie, who trace the lineage of Strata-East, Impulse! and Tribe right through to the...
        • – Hope
        • – Many Worlds
        • – Free Thing
        • – Mountain Song
        • – Hymn of the Turning Stone
        • – Quantum Blues
        • LP£18.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£12.00
          In stockAdd to Bag

        People also bought

        Disco Reggae RockersSoul Jazz Records
        This album is released in three formats: Indies-only One-Off Special Limited Edition Sun Yellow coloured vinyl gatefold double LP + download, black vinyl...
        • Devon Russell – Move On Up
        • Crashers – Flight To Jamaica
        • Valerie Harrison – Fool's Paradise
        • Bill Campbell – For The Love Of You
        • Risco Connection – It's My House
        • Dave Barker – Glow Of Love
        • Derrick Harriott – Caught You In A Lie
        • Hortense Ellis – Young Hearts Run Free
        • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
        • Devon Russell – We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue
        • Seventh Extension – Reasons
        • Derrick Harriott – Brown Baby
        • Ed Watson and Brass Circle – Let's Groove
        • Pete Campbell & The Sunshine Girls – Don't Let Love Get You Down
        • Webby Jay – In The Rain
        • Glen Adams Affair – Just A Groove
        • Indies Only Exclusive Limited Edition New 2×LP (Sunshine Yellow Coloured Vinyl) + Download Code£28.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2xLP (+ Download Code)£26.00
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2×CD£12.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • MP3 Release£9.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Pye Corner AudioCircuit Rot / Pocket DiscoPolytechnic Youth
        Dark shades of disco-noir and John Carpenter style soundtrack minimalism from Pye Corner Audio!
        • – Circuit Rot
        • – Pocket Disco
        • 7"£8.00
          Out of stock
        Nicholas Ryan Gant x KarizmaSweet Love / Gypsy WomanR2 Records
        Nicholas Ryan Gant and Karizma collude on this deep, tracky house gem 'Sweet Love' backed with his hit version of the Crystal Waters 'Gypsy Woman' realising...
        • Nicholas Ryan Gant x Karizma – Sweet Love
        • Nicholas Ryan Gant x Karizma – Gypsy Woman
        • 7"£18.00
          Out of stock
        Errol DunkleyDown LowStudio 1
        Very limited MASSIVE Studio One roots tune! Super-rare - NONE on Discogs, one sold on Popsike 8 years ago! (£200+)! Boom tune + KILLER dub!
        • – Down Low
        • – Version
        WrigglersThe CoolerStudio 1
        AWESOME ROCKSTEADY BOMB on Studio One! Originally only ever released in UK. One for sale on Discogs for £700!! Rocksteady floorfiller - don't miss...
        • – The Cooler
        • – You Cannot Know
        • 7"£15.00
          Out of stock
        Alton & Ed /Jacob MillerWhipping The Prince / My Girl has Left MeStudio One
        Superb and rare Studio One cuts on this great new 45 - Alton & Ed's DJ super rare cut on the Soul Vendor's seminal Whipping the Prince + an unreleased...
        • Alton & Ed – Whipping The Prince
        • Jacob Miller – My Girl Has Left Me
        GalaxyGalaxyMondo Groove
        One of the best boogie records of Nigeria repressed for the first time!Produced in 1981 by Jake Sollo and performed by himself flanked by the outstanding...
        • – Next To You
        • – Let Love Begin
        • – The Bed's Too Big Without You
        • – The Groove Machine
        • – Galaxy
        • – Heart To Heart
        • LP£29.00
          Out of stock
        Kibrom BirhaneHere And ThereFlying Carpet Records
        His third and most adventurous record to date, 'Here And There' is a conscious exploration and deep dive into the waters of life; complex yet harmonious...
        • – Merkato
        • – Weleta
        • – Enate
        • – Ethiopia
        • – Mender
        • – Digis
        • – Maleda
        • – Pendulum
        • – Tinish Tinish
        • – Circles
        • – Abetu
        • 2×LP£45.00
          Deluxe gatefold "tip-on" style sleeve
          Out of stock
        • CD£15.00
          Out of stock
        Leon ThomasSpirits Known And UnknownFlying Dutchman
        Reissue of the all-time classic jazz album originally released via the legendary Flying Dutchman label in 1969. Includes the classic deep jazz track 'The...
        • – The Creator Has A Master Plan (Peace)