Skinny Pelembe Sleep More, Make More Friends

    • 12" EP BWOOD186£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Skinny Pelembe – Not Your Friend Not Your Enemy (feat. Yazmin Lacey)
    • Skinny Pelembe – I Just Wanna Be Your Prisoner (feat. Hejira)
    • Skinny Pelembe – Live From The High As A Kite (feat. Sonia Bernardo)
    • Skinny Pelembe – Field Notes #1 (feat. Emma-Jean Thackray)
    • 1. Not Your Friend Not Your Enemy (feat. Yazmin Lacey)
    • 2. I Just Wanna Be Your Prisoner (feat. Hejira)
    • 3. Live From The High As A Kite (feat. Sonia Bernardo)
    • 4. Field Notes #1 (feat. Emma-Jean Thackray)

    Second release on Gilles Peterson's Brownswood from the multi-talented producer / bandleader, Skinny Pelembe. The EP touches on hip-hop, psych-rock and jazz-influenced sounds, and features some of the U.K's best up and coming artists including Yazmin Lacey and our favourite, Emma-Jean Thackray!

    Other Releases by Skinny Pelembe

    Skinny PelembeDreaming Is Dead NowBrownswood Recordings
    Dub echo, hip-hop lyricism and heavy guitar fuzz are boiled down into a heady, characteristic musical brew on Skinny Pelembe's debut LP, co-produced by...
    • Skinny Pelembe – Gonna Buy A Car Today
    • Skinny Pelembe – No Blacks, No Dogs, No Irish (Extended Mix)
    • Skinny Pelembe – Dreaming Is Dead Now
    • Skinny Pelembe – Spit/Swallow
    • Skinny Pelembe – My Love Is Burning, Down
    • Skinny Pelembe – Ten Four, Good Friend
    • Skinny Pelembe – I’ll Be On Your Mind
    • Skinny Pelembe – Laxmi Flying
    • Skinny Pelembe – Blood Relation

    Other Releases on Brownswood

    Daymé ArocenaCubafoniaBrownswood
    Daymé Arocena returns to Gilles Peterson's Brownswood label to deliver her second album; rooting her compositions in Cuba’s classic rhythms,...
    • Daymé Arocena – Eleggua
    • Daymé Arocena – La Rumba Me Llamo Yo
    • Daymé Arocena – Lo Que Fue
    • Daymé Arocena – Maybe Tomorrow
    • Daymé Arocena – Negra Caridad
    • Daymé Arocena – Mambo Na’ M à
    • Daymé Arocena – Cómo
    • Daymé Arocena – Ángel
    • Daymé Arocena –  It’s Not Gonna Be Forever
    • Daymé Arocena – Valentine
    Yussef KamaalBlack FocusBrownswood
    Long awaited debut album from South London's finest - Yussef Kamaal!  Ever since their 22a Boiler Room show in 2015 there has been...
    • Yussef Kamaal – Black Focus
    • Yussef Kamaal – Strings Of Light
    • Yussef Kamaal – Remembrance
    • Yussef Kamaal – Yo Chavez
    • Yussef Kamaal – Ayla
    • Yussef Kamaal – O.G.
    • Yussef Kamaal – Lowrider
    • Yussef Kamaal – Mansur's Message
    • Yussef Kamaal – WingTai Drums
    • Yussef Kamaal – Joint 17
    • LP + Download Code£15.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Shabaka and The AncestorsWisdom Of EldersBrownswood
    Shabaka Hutchings channels the spirit of South African jazz with his new album 'Wisdom Of Elders'. The album was recorded in Johannesburg in 2015 on one...
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – Mzwandile
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – Joyous
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – The Observer
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – The Sea
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – Give Thanks
    • Shabaka and The Ancestors – Nguni
    • 2×LP£21.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    Daymé ArocenaOne TakesBrownswood
    Singer, composer, arranger, choir director and band leader, Daymé Arocena is a skilful, charismatic presence in Cuban music. Her new 6 track EP on...
      LVAncient MechanismsBrownswood
      The London production duo have teamed up with Armenian pianist Tigran Hamasyan for 'Ancient Mechanisms' following on from their 2012 Maida Vale session...
        • CD£9.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2×LP£18.99
          Out of stock

        People also bought

        Skinny PelembeSeven Year CurseSkinny's Own
        Strictly limited and hand-numbered debut 7” from the hotly tipped Skinny Pelembe - a sparkling multi-instrumentalist / producer and vocalist who roams...
        • Skinny Pelembe – Seven Year Curse
        • Skinny Pelembe – Should You Go
        • 7"£6.99
          Out of stock
        Roc MarcianoBehold A Dark HorseMarci Enterprises
        Sixth full length studio album from legendary MC / producer, Roc Marciano! Featuring Busta Rhymes, Black Thought, Q-Tip, Knowledge the Pirate, and more!
        • Roc Marciano – The Horse's Mouth
        • Roc Marciano – Congo
        • Roc Marciano – 1000 Deaths
        • Roc Marciano – Diamond Cutter
        • Roc Marciano – Amethyst
        • Roc Marciano – Sampson & Delilah
        • Roc Marciano – No Love
        • Roc Marciano – Trojan Horse
        • Roc Marciano – Fabio
        • Roc Marciano – Secrets
        • Roc Marciano – Whoolers
        • Roc Marciano – Consigliere