Brainstory Seasons / Bye Bye

    Big Crown Records
      • 1. Seasons
      • 2. Bye Bye

      'Seasons' showcase Brainstory’s sunny California soul and mixes in a touch of Roy Ayers east coast energy. The result is an infectious and uplifting tune penned at the beginning of quarantine with the hope of finding a bright-side in the trouble the world is facing. On the flip 'Bye Bye', is another stone cold B side ballad from the group that gave us 'Dead End'. The Darling Dears of Rialto have recorded what is sure to become another staple in sweet soul sets around the globe. But, in true Brainstory fashion this tune is uniquely theirs. Elements of psych, hip hop and jazz distance it from their soul-loving peers.

      Other Releases on Big Crown Records

      Norah JonesStaring At The WallBig Crown Records
      This limited edition 7" release opens with a delicate interplay of snare drum taps and clean guitar pickings, setting the stage for Norah's melodic and...
        Bobby OrozaQueen Of The Barrio / GoddessBig Crown Records
        Bobby Oroza returns with a two-sider of songs paying homage to the ladies of the world!
          Bacao Rhythm & Steel BandBRSBBig Crown Records
          Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band, the mysterious steel pan outfiit hailing from Hamburg, Germany have amassed a cult following around the globe. With a slew of...
          • – In The Crosshairs
          • – How We Do
          • – Hazy Memories
          • – Love For The Sake Of Dub
          • – Hotline Bling
          • – Grilled
          • – Love$ick
          • – Stranger Things Theme
          • – Treasure Quest
          • – Nuthin’ But A G Thang
          • – Got My Mind Made Up
          • – The Champion’s Walk
          Thee Heart TonesNo Longer Mine b/w Cry My Tears AwayBig Crown Records
          Produced by El Michels Affair & Tommy Brenneck (Charles Bradley, Menahan Street Band). Taken from forthcoming debut album due out in Summer 2024. Thee...
            Liam BaileyZero GraceBig Crown Records
            Born and raised in Nottingham, England, the son of an English mother and 2nd generation Jamaican English father, Liam will admit his early childhood was...
            • – Holding On
            • – Dumb
            • – Sekkle Down
            • – Boy
            • – Dance With Me
            • – Disorder Starts At Home
            • – Mercy Tree
            • – Sour Wine
            • – Canary In The Coal Mine
            • – Winter Is Within Thee
            • – I Got No Answers
            • – Light Up The Darkness
            Lady Wray, Les Imprimés, & Surprise ChefCome On In (Les Imprimes Remix)Big Crown Records
            On January 28, 2022, Lady Wray released her Piece Of Me album. A deeply personal record that takes on the good and the bad in life from deception and abuse...
              Sunny & The SunlinersMr. Brown Eyed Soul Vol. 2Big Crown Records
              Sunny Ozuna is a living legend and a man worthy of praise on many levels. In the Texas and Latin Music pantheon, few have been at it longer and are more...
              • – I Can Remember
              • – Sitting In The Park
              • – Give Me Time
              • – Should I Take You Home (Keyloc Version)
              • – If I Could See You Now
              • – Come Back Baby
              • – Viva Mi Triestesa
              • – Runaway
              • – Sharing You
              • – I’ve Never Found A Girl
              • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR135LPC2£23.00
                Limited red vinyl edition
                In stockAdd to Bag
              Bobby OrozaMy Place, My Time / Through These TearsBig Crown Records
              Bobby Oroza follows up his newly released Get On The Otherside album with another must have 45. The A side is one of the mid tempo stand outs, "My Place,...
                El Michels Affair meets Liam BaileyEkundayo Inversions (Instrumentals)Big Crown Records
                **Instrumental version of this stunning album!**There has always been a Reggae influence in the music of El Michels Affair - from their cover of 'Hung...
                • – Intro
                • – Conquer & Divide feat. Black Thought
                • – Amazing Woman
                • – Angel Face
                • – Walk With Me
                • – No One Else
                • – King
                • – Ugly Truths feat. Lee 'Scratch' Perry
                • – I Love NY
                • – Superstar
                • – Awkward (Take 2)
                • – Lucky Man
                • – Faded
                Bacao Rhythm & Steel BandExpansionsBig Crown Records
                Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band, the mysterious steel pan outfit hailing from Hamburg, Germany, are back with 'Expansions', an album covering songs that span...
                • – Tough Victory
                • – Space
                • – Raise It Up
                • – My Jamaican Dub
                • – I Need Somebody To Love Tonight
                • – Dirt Off Your Shoulder
                • – Getting Nasty
                • – Blow Your Cover
                • – Represent
                • – The Healer
                • – Les Fleur
                • – Squaring The Circles
                • – Juicy Fruit [CD BONUS]
                • – Look Out Baby (Here I Come) [CD BONUS]
                • – Kaiso Noir [CD BONUS]
                Lee Fields & The ExpressionsBig Crown Vaults Vol. 1Big Crown Records
                **Unreleased songs that didn’t make their way onto 'Special Night' and 'It Rains Love' albums.** Big Crown launch their 'Big Crown Vaults' series, the...
                  • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) BCR104LPC2£23.00
                    Limited coloured vinyl edition
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  Bobby OrozaStrange Girl / Down On My KneesBig Crown Records
                  In the wake of his album classic 'This Love', Bobby Oroza drops 'Strange Girl / Down On My Knees'. This is something of a Big Crown family affair as they...
                    Sunny & The SunlinersLittle Brown Eyed SoulBig Crown Records
                    A sweet, low rider / brown eyed soul music classic from 1968, reissued via Big Crown!
                    • – Cross My Heart
                    • – Outside Looking In
                    • – I'll Be There
                    • – Together
                    • – Boogaloo Down Broadway
                    The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band55Big Crown Records
                    Shrouded in mystery, hailing from Hamburg, Germany, Bacao Rhythm and Steel Band (BRSB) releases their long awaited debut 55 on Brooklyn's own Big Crown...
                    • – PIMP
                    • – Laventille Road March
                    • – Bacao Suave
                    • – Tropical Heat
                    • – Jungle Fever
                    • – Scorpio
                    • – Beetham Highway Ride
                    • – Tender Trap
                    • – Dog Was A Doughnut
                    • – Police In Helicopter
                    • – Queen Of Cheeba
                    • – Love Like This
                    • – Port of Spain Hustle
                    • – Goodbye
                    • – Round & Round