Laurence Guy Saw You for the First Time

  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Gone (feat. Contours)
  • 3. Wichita Falls
  • 4. Claudi
  • 5. Anchor (feat. Ishmael)
  • 6. Saw You for the First Time
  • 7. Stray
  • 8. Drum Is A Woman (feat. Steve Spacek)
  • 9. Orchard Road
  • 10. W.L.Y.B

Debut album from Laurence Guy on the ever impressive Church. Following on from the excellent Bamboo EP in 2016, this is possibly his best work to date. 'Saw You For The First Time' features collaborations with Contours, Ishmael and the legendary Steve Spacek, as well as the classic 'W.L.Y.B' that featured on the 'Kojak EP' - his first for Church! Big fans of this, get stuck in! 

Other Releases on Church

FolamourMelophrenia EPChurch
The third installment of the Church's Marble series comes from French producer and Moonrise Hill founder - Folamour. Deep, jazzy and slo-mo house...
Ben HaukeRough, Ready, Steady EPChurch
Church kick off 2017 with a new recruit - Ben Hauke Fast becoming a buy on sight label, they deliver the goods again here! Four track, feet shifting, deep...
Jesse FutermanMy Favourite Merchant (feat. Byron The Aquarius)Church
Tasty deep house touches down on Church from Jesse Futerman. Features extra production from Byron The Aquarius plus a remix from Distant Hawaii's Hidden...
Church: Volumes 003VariousChurch
Part 3 of the excellent Church volumes series featuring 4 fresh burners from Nicholas, Seb Wildblood, Jesse Futerman & Philip Budny.  
Beesmunt Soundsystem & San ProperSimcha RiddimChurch
Church Marble 002 comes in the form of a collaboration between Beesmunt Soundsystem & San Proper. Includes a killer remix from man of the moment Project...

People also bought

Soul of A NationAfro-Centric Visions in the Age of Black Power: Underground Jazz, Street Funk & The Roots of Rap 1964-79Soul Jazz Records
This album is released this week to coincide with the massive new exhibition Soul of A Nation  - Art in the Age of Black Power now...
  • 1. Gil Scott-Heron – The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  • 2. Mandingo Griot Society with Don Cherry – Sounds From The Bush
  • 3. Roy Ayers Ubiquity – Red, Black and Green
  • View full info and tracklisting
BadBadNotGoodLateNightTalesNight Time Stories Ltd.
Canadian quartet BADBADNOTGOOD take on creating the ultimate “late night” selection of tracks from their record collections. Wicked eclectic comp...
  • 2×LP (180g)£17.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
EABSRepetitions (Letters to Krzysztof Komeda)Astigmatic Records
Excellent debut from Polish septet - EABS! Together they blend traditional Polish Jazz with sounds from other genres, thus creating...
  • CD£10.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • LP£27.99
    Out of stock