Various Rootikal In The Vaults At Midnight Rock

  • LP RJMLP136£17.99
    Out of stock
  • CD RJMCD136£8.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Tristan Palmer – Joker Smoker
  • 2. King Tubby With The Roots Radics – North Circular Dub
  • 3. Singie Singie – Leave Badness Alone
  • 4. Junior Keating – African Queen
  • 5. Matic Horns – African Horns
  • 6. Earl Cunningham – Cool Profile
  • 7. King Tubby With The Roots Radics – 95 South Dub
  • 8. Johnny Osbourne – Let Him Go
  • 9. Matic Horns – Let Him Blow
  • 10. Michael Palmer – I'm Still Dancing
  • 11. Matic Horns – Let Him Blow
  • 12. Michael Palmer – Cool Nuh
  • 13. Tristan Palmer – Innocent Man
  • 14. King Tubby With The Roots Radics – Highway Dub
  • 15. Junior Keating And The Roots Radics – Jah Wrote Me A Letter
  • 16. Roots Radics – Joker Soundboy
  • 17. Tristan Palmer – First Time Girl
  • 18. Michael Palmer – Wa Dis A Gwan

For the past 5 years David Hill has been mixing, editing and selecting the best of Jah Thomas’ Midnight Rock label for a series of 7”s & 10”s on the Rootikal label. This is the very best of these tracks. Many of these tracks make their album debut here, including 3 original dubplate mixes, two Matics horns versions & a number of Rootikal edits. Artists include King Tubby, The Roots Radics, Tristan Palmer & Johnny Osbourne, Matic Horns, Junior Keating, Earl Cunningham.

People also bought

Gigi Masin & Charles HaywardLes Nouvelles Musiques De Chambre Volume 2Modern Classics Recordings / Light In The Attic
Following the reissue of the entire recorded output of South London-based experimental act This Heat and its successor, Camberwell Now, Modern Classics...
  • LP£23.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
Ahmed Malek & FlakoThe Electronic TapesHabibi Funk
Ahmed Malek was already in his 50s by the time he discovered synthesizers and electronic music and started to experiment with sounds. The result...
  • LP£20.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£13.99
    Out of stock
PUNK 45: Les Punks - The French ConnectionThe First Wave Of French Punk 1977-80Soul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records’ new Punk 45 release documents the first radical underground punk bands to come out of France including Metal Urbain (the first group...