Sun Ra Ra To The Rescue

    Modern Harmonic
    • Sun Ra – Mystery, Mr. Ra
    • Sun Ra – When Spaceships Appear (Ra To The Rescue Ch. 1)
    • Sun Ra – Back Alley Blues (Fragile Emotion Blues)
    • Sun Ra – Drummerlistics
    • Sun Ra – Children Of The Sun
    • Sun Ra – Cosmo-Party Blues
    • Sun Ra – Space Shuttle (Ra To The Rescue Ch. 2)
    • Sun Ra – Fate In A Pleasant Mood
    • Sun Ra – They Plan To Leave
    • Sun Ra – When Lights Are Dark (Back Alley Blues Alternate)
    • 1. Mystery, Mr. Ra
    • 2. When Spaceships Appear (Ra To The Rescue Ch. 1)
    • 3. Back Alley Blues (Fragile Emotion Blues)
    • 4. Drummerlistics
    • 5. Children Of The Sun
    • 6. Cosmo-Party Blues
    • 7. Space Shuttle (Ra To The Rescue Ch. 2)
    • 8. Fate In A Pleasant Mood
    • 9. They Plan To Leave
    • 10. When Lights Are Dark (Back Alley Blues Alternate)

    One of the rarer albums in the Sun Ra canon, RTTR originally entered our orbit in 1983, mystifying listeners and confounding Ra fanatics with the minimal info on the Saturn pressing.

    Recorded at several locations over several years (including legendary avant-garde arts enclave, 'the Squat Theater' in NYC), the tracks here include everything from Ra's sci-fi synthesizer insanity, Marshall Allen's skronking sax, an excellent Arkestra vocal track 'They Plan To Leave,' and so much more.

    Limited edition translucent green vinyl

    Other Releases by Sun Ra

    Sun RaSpace Is The Place (1973)Impulse!
    Totally essential deep astro jazz with the full twenty minute version of the title track! One-of-a-kind, out-of-this-world, wonky space anthem! This...
    • – space is the place
    Sun RaSecrets of the Sun
    Mystical magical mid-sixties album from cult Saturnian jazz hero Sun Ra! Featuring a classic cast of Arkestra muscians including Marshall Allen, John...
    • – Friendly Galaxy
    • – Solar Differentials
    • – Flight to Mars
    Sun RaSpaceways (RSD 16)Org Music
    LP - £28.99Record Store Day 2016 Release. Receiving its first ever vinyl release for Record Store Day 2016, 'Spaceways' features live performances by...
        Sun RaWhen Sun Comes Out (1963)Saturn Research
        When Sun Comes Out finds Ra working with the Arkestra once more.T he sound is given a cosmological context and cut with an exotic ambience.
          Sun RaArt Forms Of Dimensions TomorrowSaturn
          Released on Saturn in 1965, but recorded four or five years earlier, this is often considered the first of Ra's 'outside' recordings, with a definitive...
            Sun RaMonorails And SatellitesSaturn Research
            Incredible album of solo piano from Ra!

              People also bought

              Sun RaProphetModern Harmonic
              Featuring what may be his only recordings on the Prophet keyboard, these once lost performances expand the omniverse of Ra across a stellar set of lengthy...
              • – The Prophet
              • – Infnity Excursion
              • – The Prophet At Play
              • – The Prophet Returns
              • – They Plan To Leave (CD Only)
              • – They’ll Come Back (CD Only)
              Sun RaNidhamuStrut
              'Nidhamu' is one of a number of albums that Sun Ra recorded during an Egyptian tour in 1971. Features songs from a concert in Cairo with his Astro-Intergalactic-Infinity...
              • – Space Loneliness No. 2
              • – Discipline No. 11
              • – Discipline No. 15
              • – Nidhamu
              Lloyd CharmersSkin TightReggae Funkyfied
              Superb funky cut from 1975 of The Ohio Players big hit, super tight rhythm section uplifting this version. Originally released in Jamaica on Wildflower...
              • – Skin Tight
              • – Skin Tight Version
              Sheila HyltonFalling In LoveReggae Funkyfied
              Classic Disco to Reggae tune from 1983, Sheila Hylton's wicked version of the Surface tune from the same year, built around rhythm box & analogue synth....
              • – Falling In Love
              • – Falling In Love Version
              Sheila HyltonLot Of LoveReggae Funkyfied
              Another sweet vocal by Shelia Hylton but this time in a groovy reggae disco style. Originally written & recorded by Neil Young "Lotta Love" in 1978. Much...
              • – Lot Of Love
              • – Version Lot Of Love
              Ras TalentAfrican TrapI Aim I Destiny I Jah
              Ras Talent's rare first release from 1980, infectious roots vocal cut with version on the flip.
              • – African Trap
              • – African Trap (Version)
              DJ Krush X Toshinori KondoKi-okuDiggers Factory
              Collaborative studio album by Japanese jazz trumpeter Toshinori Kondo and Japanese hip hop producer DJ Krush, released on '96.
              • – 透睡 Toh-Sui
              • – 無月 Mu-Getsu
              • – 波動 Ha-Doh
              • – Sun is Shining
              • – 夢宙 Mu-Chu
              • – 浮遊 Fu-Yu
              • – 帰幻 Ki-Gen
              • – 孤空 Ko-Ku
              • – 昇花 Shoh-Ka
              • – 舞石 Bu-Seki
              Sun RaThe Solar-Myth Approach Volume 2BYG
              Second set of Sun Ra studio recordings from 1970-71
                Sun Ra's ChicagoAfrofuturism and the CityUniversity of Chicago Press
                Sun Ra (1914–93) was one of the most wildly prolific and unfailingly eccentric figures in the history of music. Renowned for extravagant performances...