• Holly Herndon – Birth
    • Holly Herndon – Alienation
    • Holly Herndon – Canaan (Live Training)
    • Holly Herndon – Eternal
    • Holly Herndon – Crawler
    • Holly Herndon – Extreme Love (with Lily Anna Hayes and Jenna Sutela)
    • Holly Herndon – Frontier
    • Holly Herndon – Fear, Uncertainty, Doubt
    • Holly Herndon – SWIM
    • Holly Herndon – Evening Shades (Live Training)
    • Holly Herndon – Bridge (with Martine Syms)
    • Holly Herndon – Godmother (with Jlin)
    • Holly Herndon – Last Gasp
    • 1. Birth
    • 2. Alienation
    • 3. Canaan (Live Training)
    • 4. Eternal
    • 5. Crawler
    • 6. Extreme Love (with Lily Anna Hayes and Jenna Sutela)
    • 7. Frontier
    • 8. Fear, Uncertainty, Doubt
    • 9. SWIM
    • 10. Evening Shades (Live Training)
    • 11. Bridge (with Martine Syms)
    • 12. Godmother (with Jlin)
    • 13. Last Gasp

    Experimental artist Holly Herndon releases her conceptual, A.I.-assisted album, 'PROTO', via 4AD. The album was created in collaboration with Spawn—a nascent A.I. entity housed in a gaming PC that Herndon developed. An ensemble of contemporary vocalists and developers also feature.

    Other Releases on 4AD

    GrimesMiss Anthropocene4AD
    Grimes releases her anticipated 'Miss Anthropocene' via 4AD. Includes the singles 'So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth' and 'Violence'. The album also features...
      • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£15.99
        Limited, translucent pink vinyl edition.
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£9.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Velvet NegroniNeon Brown4AD
      Lush, spectral R&B and haunting soul vibes from 4AD signing, Velvet Negroni!
      • Velvet Negroni – One One
      • Velvet Negroni – Wine Green
      • Velvet Negroni – Kurt Kobain
      • Velvet Negroni – Poster Child
      • Velvet Negroni – Confetti
      • Velvet Negroni – U.DUNNO
      • Velvet Negroni – Choir Boy
      • Velvet Negroni – Scratchers
      • Velvet Negroni – Nester
      • Velvet Negroni – Feel Let
      • Velvet Negroni – Ectodub
      The NationalTrouble Will Find Me4AD
      Sixth studio album by American indie rock band. Produced by band members Aaron and Bryce Dessner, the album features the singles 'Demons' and 'Don't Swallow...
        Bon IverBon Iver, Bon Iver4AD
        Second studio album by the American indie-folk group. The follow-up to their critically-acclaimed debut record, 'For Emma, Forever Ago' (2008), the album...
          The NationalI Am Easy To Find4AD
          'I Am Easy To Find' is the band’s eighth studio album and the follow-up to 2017’s Grammy-award winning release, 'Sleep Well Beast'.
            • 3×LP£38.99
              40g set on opaque red / yellow / grey colours

              - 5th side contains 22 minutes of music from the I Am Easy To Find Original Film Score – EXCLUSIVE to this format

              - etching on the 6th side

              - Tri-fold LP jacket

              - 3x printed innersleeves

              - 24 page booklet

              - 24” x 24” poster folder
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Gang Gang DanceKazuashita4AD
            Eccentric US art-rock / post punk trio, Gang Gang Dance return with their anticipated 'Kazuashita' album!
            • Gang Gang Dance – Lotus
            Lo-FangBlue Film 4AD
            Matthew Hemerlein, the man behind Lo-Fang, is classically trained in violin, cello, bass, piano and guitar. He performs all of the instruments on his debut...

              People also bought

              Wu-LuS.U.F.O.SThe Vinyl Factory
              Earthy soul music from London based producer, arranger and multi-instrumentalist, Wu-Lu. 'S.U.F.O.S' features collaborations with long-term friends, Binisa...
              • Wu-Lu – Back 2 4
              • Wu-Lu – Seven
              • Wu-Lu – SUFOS PT1
              • Wu-Lu – Flare
              • Wu-Lu – Rolling Egg
              • 12" EP£13.99
                Limited to 300 copies on clear vinyl
                Out of stock
              WylloweFortunate FoolSudden Hunger Records
              Breezy, modal moods from Wyllowe, who debut with the gorgeous 'Fortunate Fool' - a groovy, folk amalgam of the early Sergio Mendes sound with a touch of...
              • Wyllowe – Fortunate Fool
              • Wyllowe – Berwick Street Blue
              • 7"£7.99
                Out of stock
              AkufenMy Blue HouseQuartet Series
              'Micro-house' pioneer, Akufen returns with 'My Blue House' and switches up his signature, frenetic style with an EP of warm, deep house music. So good!
              • Akufen – My Blue House
              • Akufen – Forever In Love With You (To Camille)
              • Akufen – You Look Delicious
              • Akufen – Play (Never Work Till Monday)
              Bones & NattyPow / ThunderFoxy Jangle
              Official re-issue of Bones & Natty's classic '95 jungle 12", 'Pow / Thunder'. Originally slated for release back in the day on 24 Karat, this monstrous...
              • Bones & Natty – Pow
              • Bones & Natty – Thunder
              • 12"£10.99
                Out of stock