• 7" ROC025£8.99
      Out of stock
    • Living Color – Plastic People
    • Living Color – Plastic People (instrumental)
    • 1. Plastic People
    • 2. Plastic People (instrumental)

    Not to be confused with the 80s heavy rock/funk band from the US, this Living Color track was written, produced and released by Tony Kalangis on his Sophisticated Funk label in 1974. Small but perfectly formed, somewhere between mellow funk and a mid tempo 2 stepper!

    Other Releases on Rocafort Records

    Papas' GotI Wanna LoveRocafort Records
    No rocket science involved here, just pure killer afro-disco-funk groove from start to finish.Urgent funky guitar riffs, thumping drums and a...
    • Papas' Got – I Wanna Love (LP Version)
    • Papas' Got – I Wanna Love (Al Kent Edit)

    People also bought

    The Bush ChemistsLight Up Your SpliffMania Dub
    One of the UK Dub scene’s most renowned producers; The Bush Chemists, with one of their most popular anthems from 1996: Light Up Your Spliff. Douglas...
    • The Bush Chemists – Light Up Your Spliff
    • The Bush Chemists – Bush Chemist Country
    • The Bush Chemists – Dub Until Dawn
    • The Bush Chemists – Firing Dub
    • The Bush Chemists – Help Us Dub
    • LP£16.99
      Out of stock
    Studio One Records Official Sweatshirt - NAVY or GREYOfficial SweatshirtStudio One/Soul Jazz Records
    Exclusive Studio One Official Sweatshirt! One size (large) fits all. Killer!
    Steve MasonEverything is Gonna Be Alright / There’s a Man UpstairsThe Preservation Project
    The Preservation Project unearth this rousing, super-rare gospel monster from Steve Mason!
    • Steve Mason – Everything is Gonna Be Alright
    • Steve Mason – There’s a Man Upstairs
    Christopher EllisBig Bad BoyRoom In The Sky
    New skanking update by Christopher Ellis on a song made famous by his dad Alton Ellis.
    • Christopher Ellis – Big Bad Boy
    • J Nile & Salute – Hearts To Be Good
    Joseph Cotton & M FestaCherry GardenRoom In The Sky
    One of three new vocal cuts on the "Big Bad Boy" riddim..
    • Joseph Cotton & M Festa – Cherry Garden
    • Joseph Cotton & M Festa – Big Bad Boy Riddim
    Kalima(Where Is The) SunshineChuwanaga
    Official reissue of '(Where Is The) Sunshine' by Kalima, a super-rare 7” originally released in 1981 and produced in Baltimore by Afro-American pianist...
    • Kalima – (Where Is The) Sunshine Pt. I
    • Kalima – (Where Is The) Sunshine Pt. II
    • 7"£9.99
      Out of stock
    Binker and Moses feat. Evan Parker & Yussef DayesAlive In The East?Gearbox Records
    Their third album in as many years, Binker Golding and Moses Boyd are trailblazers in arguably the most exciting jazz explosion London has ever witnessed....
    • Binker and Moses feat. Evan Parker & Yussef Dayes – The Birth Of Light
    • Binker and Moses feat. Evan Parker & Yussef Dayes – How Land Learnt To Be
    • LP (180 gram)£19.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£8.99
      Out of stock
    Ishmael EnsembleThe ChapelSevern Songs
    Upfront exclusive at Sounds Of The Universe! Following up on last year’s excellent LP 'Song's For Knotty', after the evolution from solo Ishmael to...
    • Ishmael Ensemble – The Chapel
    • Ishmael Ensemble – Full Circle
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Sudan ArchivesSinkStones Throw
    Singer, producer and violinist Sudan Archives releases here second EP via Stones Throw. 'Sink' is a unique blend of West African desert blues, syncopated...
    • Sudan Archives – Nont For Sale
    • 12" EP£7.99
      Out of stock
    George SemperPretty Lady / UniverseDynamite Cuts
    Wicked, spacey funk / fusion from George Semper - two key tracks reissued from his hugely sought after (and thoroughly bonkers) 'Themes For Television,...
    • George Semper – Pretty Lady
    • George Semper – Universe
    • 7"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Alex BrownIn Search Of LoveEverland
    Magical soul LP from 1970, a holy grail for sixties soul lovers! Just a few hundred promo-only copies were pressed on the Sundi label at the time and...
    • Alex Brown – I'm Not Responsible
    • Alex Brown – Something
    • Alex Brown – You Move Me
    • Alex Brown – Please Don't Leave Me
    • Alex Brown – I'll Still Be There
    • Alex Brown – Baby You're Right
    • Alex Brown – Turn Around, Look At Me
    • Alex Brown – I'm In Love
    • Alex Brown – Have I
    • Alex Brown – The China Doll
    • LP£22.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock
    Ruby AndrewsBlack RubyEverland
    In demand soul gem from 1972 featuring Ruby Andrews’s wonderfully dramatic vocals that sound like something from the deep south. One for the b-boys as...
    • Ruby Andrews – (I Want To Be) Whatever It Takes To Please You
    • Ruby Andrews – Overdose Of Love
    • Ruby Andrews – The Love I Need
    • Ruby Andrews – Didn't I Fool You?
    • Ruby Andrews – You Made A Believer Out Of Me
    • Ruby Andrews – Good 'N Plenty
    • Ruby Andrews – You Ole Boo Boo You
    • Ruby Andrews – Just Lovin' You
    • Ruby Andrews – My Love Is Comin' Down
    • Ruby Andrews – Hound Dog
    • LP£22.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock