• Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Yale
    • Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Heyyeh
    • Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Penya Safari
    • Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Heyyeh (Tom Blip Remix)
    • Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Heyyeh
    • Penya Na Msafiri Zawose – Heyyeh (Guedra Guedra Remix)
    • 1. Yale
    • 2. Heyyeh
    • 3. Penya Safari
    • 4. Heyyeh (Tom Blip Remix)
    • 5. Heyyeh
    • 6. Heyyeh (Guedra Guedra Remix)

    On The Corner regulars Penya collaborate with legendary gogo musician Msafiri Zawose on their 'Penya Safari' EP. Armed with a host of traditional folkloric rhythms, club culture motifs and DIY electronics, this partnership evokes visceral dance ritual and comes with remixes from Tom Blip and Guedra Guedra. Ace!

    Other Releases on On The Corner Records

    CollocutorContinuationOn The Corner Records
    The London based ensemble, led by Tamar Osborn, delivered another essential album release for On The Corner. 'Continuation' is a "sublime work that converges...
      Tenesha the WordsmithPeacocks & Other Savage BeastsOn The Corner Records
      **Produced by Khalab!** Tenesha the Wordsmith (who came to the fore via Khalab's On The Corner release ‘Black Noise 2084’) has delivered a hard-cutting,...
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Dangerous Women
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Why White Folks Can't Call Me Nigga
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Bastard
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – The Collection
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Corny Ass Poem
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Madea
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Peacocks & Other Savage Beasts
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Again
      • Tenesha the Wordsmith – Dream So Loud
      Versus IIIVarious ArtistsOn The Corner Records
      On The Corner continue with their 'Versus' series linking up Khalab with Maghreban; Blood, Wine or Honey against Hieroglyphic Being; Mnanda and Sam Jones...
      • Dengue Dengue Dengue – Semillero (Nicola Cruz Remix)
      • James Stewart – Nolias
      • Blood, Wine or Honey – The Forest Is Expecting You (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)
      • Mnanda – Pambana / Shouts (Sam Jones Construct)
      • Khalab – Dense (Maghreban Remix)
      • Planet Battagon – Lord Battagon's Rhumba Party
      • Penya feat. Sarathy Korwar – Why So Angry (Live)
      • 1. Dengue Dengue Dengue – Semillero (Nicola Cruz Remix)
      • 2. James Stewart – Nolias
      • 3. Blood, Wine or Honey – The Forest Is Expecting You (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)
      • View full info and tracklisting
      CollocutorThe Angry OneOn The Corner Records
      Spiritual jazz quintet, Collocutor return with a 45 for On The Corner Records. Three minutes of frenetic jazz madness - led by bandleader Tamar Osborn's...
      • Collocutor – The Angry One
      • Collocutor – Angry One (Tamar Collocutor vs Magnus PI)
      KhalabBlack Noise Remixed (inc. Hieroglyphic Being & Afrikan Sciences remixes)On The Corner Records
      Three killer new remixes of key tracks from one of 2018's highlights - Khalab's 'Black Noise' album! Features and ancestral acid fix from Hieroglyphic...
      • Khalab – Chitita (Hieroglyphic Being 8bit House remix)
      • Khalab – Dense (Blood, Wine or Honey remix)
      • Khalab – Black Noise (Afrikan Sciences remix)

      People also bought

      Afrosynth focuses on six songs by South African disco star, Kamazu, spanning his career from 1986 to 1997: two of his biggest hits, ‘Korobela’ and...
      • Kamazu – Indaba Kabani
      • Kamazu – Victim
      • Kamazu – Why
      • Kamazu – Korobela
      • Kamazu – Mjukeit
      • Kamazu – Atikatareni
      Cosmic Discotheque Vol 2: 12 Junkshop Afro Disco Funk Gems from the 70sVarious ArtistsNaughty Rhythm Records
      Another amazing selection of cosmic disco gems via Naughty Rhythm Records. Vol. 2 in their Cosmic Discotheque series focuses on the AFRO side of the 70's...
        Steve SpacekHousesBlack Focus
        Third album outing for Steve Spacek via Henry Wu's Black Focus label! Another exemplary selection of futuristic, broken beat, house and electronic soul...
          • LP + Download Code£16.99
            180g vinyl. Includes download card with 4 bonus tracks.
            Expected 07 FebPreorder
          • CD£10.99
            Expected 07 FebPreorder
          Khruangbin & Leon BridgesTexas SunDead Oceans
          Texan R&B singer Leon Bridges teams up with psychedelic wanderers Khruangbin on this lush, hallucinatory, dream collaboration!
            • 12" EP£13.99
              Translucent orange vinyl edition
              Expected 07 FebPreorder
            • CD£7.99
              Expected 07 FebPreorder