• Paul Chain – Dies Irae
    • Paul Chain – Get Down
    • Paul Chain – Hypnosis
    • Paul Chain – Two Minutes
    • Paul Chain – Tetri Teschi In Luce Viola (Edit)
    • Paul Chain – Way To Pain
    • Paul Chain – Noise In The Brain
    • Paul Chain – Life Down
    • Paul Chain – Presence Of The Soul's Forest (Edit)
    • Paul Chain – Domino
    • 1. Dies Irae
    • 2. Get Down
    • 3. Hypnosis
    • 4. Two Minutes
    • 5. Tetri Teschi In Luce Viola (Edit)
    • 6. Way To Pain
    • 7. Noise In The Brain
    • 8. Life Down
    • 9. Presence Of The Soul's Forest (Edit)
    • 10. Domino

    **RIYL Heldon, Chrome, Magma etc.**

    Paul Chain was a pseudonym first used by the Italian autodidact and multi-instrumentalist Paolo Catena in 1977. In 2003 he announced Paul Chain's 'artistic death' and destroyed all the tapes and photos in his possession. No explanation was given.

    Paul Chain has become a cult figure in the doom metal scene, but his 'purely phoentic' vocals, lo-fi recording techniques, and disregard for genre, will appeal to a far wider audience.

    This 93-minute, 2xLP the 'Is Dead Volume 1' sidesteps the metal side of the Paul Chain catalogue in favour its more esoteric corners where Paolo explored folk, psych, prog, and electronics - tracks that haven't appeared on vinyl for 30 years alongside first-time vinyl outings.