• LP EMEGO104V£19.99
      Out of stock
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Describing Bodies
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Returnal
    • 1. Nil Admirari
    • 2. Describing Bodies
    • 3. Stress Waves
    • 4. Returnal
    • 5. Pelham Island Road
    • 6. Where Does Time Go
    • 7. Ouroboros
    • 8. Preyouandia

    'Returnal' sees Lopatin fine tune his craft for creation of deep atmospheres and texture even further. Starting off with the mind blowing triptych of "Nil Admiari / Describing Bodies / Stress Waves", which fires off into a noise / rhythm excess before entering a zone of relative calm building to the melancholy of the final part. This sets the tone perfectly for the albums title track, a stunning out of this world ballad featuring Lopatin's near desperate vocal delivery, ending what could be seen as one of his most chilling and thought provoking sides to date.

    The atmosphere is slightly lifted as the darkened sun comes up over the ruins on "Pelham Island Road" and "Where Does Time Go", with the album closing with edgy broken beats and fourth world possible landscapes of "Preyouandi", which fades into the distance with echoes of the "Returnal" chorus, closing the loop.

    What's burnt into memory here is Lopatin's love affair with the long, slow path back home... the cycle... the hypnotic sector... the ghost in the machine... and whether people are making dance music or hip hop or space head music or metal, the ouroboros is present in every sector - as it was in Bach's study, and in the elephant songs of the Ituri forests.


    Other Releases by Oneohtrix Point Never

    Oneohtrix Point NeverAge OfWarp
    Electronic fruturism in the able hands of Oneohtrix Point Never featuring contributions from the likes of Prurient, Anohni, Kelsey Lu, James Blake and...
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Age Of
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Babylon
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Manifold
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – The Station
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Toys 2
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Black Snow
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – myriad.industries
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Warning
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – We'll Take It
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Same
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – RayCats
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Still Stuff That Doesn't Happen
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Last Known Image of a Song
    • LP + Download Code£19.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Oneohtrix Point NeverGarden Of DeleteWarp
    OPN's second album for Warp drops. srirring up the void between electronic oddness, fractured and misplaced R&B - glazed with an OPN signature of new...
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Intro
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Ezra
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Eccojamc1
    • CD£9.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • 2×LP£17.99
      Out of stock
    Oneohtrix Point NeverR Plus SevenWarp
    Following his classic 'Rifts' compilation and a breakthrough release for experimental music stalwart, Editions Mego, Oneohtrix Point Never makes his Warp...
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Boring Angel
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Americans
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Inside World
    • Oneohtrix Point Never – Still Life

    Other Releases on Editions Mego

    I-LP-ONAanetEditions Mego
    Ilpo Väisänen returns to Editions Mego under the guise of I-LP-ON. Reduced, fidgeting, techno experiments that pay homage to his late, great creatice...
    • I-LP-ON – MUISTOISSA 1, 2, 3
    • I-LP-ON – ALUSSA
    • I-LP-ON – SEATTLE 1
    • I-LP-ON – JYVÄT
    • I-LP-ON – MANAT
    Loke Rahbek & Frederik ValentinBuy Corals OnlineEditions Mego
    First outing for this collaborative effort from the prolific Posh Isolation mainstay Loke Rahbek and Frederik Valentin of KYO, also of Posh Isolation....
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – Somersault
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – You Come With
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – World in Camouflage
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – A Million Coloured Fish
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – Who Is Love Now?
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – Garden Tattoo
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – A Woman Without
    • Loke Rahbek & Frederik Valentin – Buy Corals Online
    Thought BroadcastEmergency StairwayEditions Mego
    Carefully mastered from cassette tapes these menancing grainy industrial dub tracks were constructed by Ravi Binnings aka Thought Broadcast. Dank, paranoid,...
    • Thought Broadcast – Conflict Dub
    • Thought Broadcast – Orgone Theater
    • Thought Broadcast – 03.18.2012
    • Thought Broadcast – Breaking Test

    People also bought

    Sun RaSleeping BeautyArt Yard
    The holy grail of Sun Ra albums! Utterly essential deep jazz with vocals and Sun Ra on electric piano - this is up there with Lanquidity as one of his...
    • Sun Ra – Door of the Cosmos
    • Sun Ra – Sleeping Beauty
    • LP£16.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock