• 1. Got To Do It Right
      • 2. Its Too Late
      • 3. O Me O My (im A Fool For You Baby)
      • 4. You Put It On My Mind
      • 5. Doin It Right
      • 6. Love Is All We Need
      • 7. Love Insurance
      • 8. The Only Change

      'Doin' It Right' is the second album re-issued by Luv N'Haight by Mike James Kirkland. A sacred gem in the soul and rare groove canon, fetching huge sums on the collectors market. Kirkland's sweet soulful voice floats off the turntable and into the collective consciousness on killer joints like 'Got To Do It Right', 'Love Insurance' and 'The Only Change' plus five other killer tunes!

      People also bought

      Mike James KirklandHang On In There (2016 Reissue)Luv N' Haight
      As the 1960s were drawing to a close Mike James Kirkland was inspired to interject social commentary into his musical output along with a more funky- soul...
      • Mike James Kirkland – what have we done
      • Mike James Kirkland – hang on in there
      • *CD bonus track – the prophet
      • LP£15.99
        Out of stock
      MadlibMedicine Show No. 11 - Low Budget High Fi MusicMadlib Invasion
      The Madlib Medicine Show series is a combination of Madlib's new hip-hop productions, remixes, beat tapes, and jazz, as well as mixtapes of funk, soul,...
      • Madlib – sample one
      • Madlib – sample two
      • Madlib – sample three
      • Madlib – sample four
      • Madlib – sample five
      • 3×LP£27.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      African Music TodayThe Sound Of Africa TodayTruth & soul
      This compilation spotlights a diverse range of contemporary African artists, from the James Brown-inspired funk of Bama & The Family, to the percussion-heavy...
      • Bama & The Family – Feeling Good
      • Zafari – Zafari
      • The Original Brothers – Black Out
      • Bama & The Family – Google
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      The Fabulous ThreeThe Best OfTruth & Soul
      Produced by Truth & Soul's Jeff Dynamite and Leon Michels, who were responsible for the mindblowing retro soul groups 'El Michels Affair' and 'Menahan...
      • The Fabulous Three – answer me softly pt.1
      • The Fabulous Three – nightbird
      • The Fabulous Three – whitesands pt.1
      • The Fabulous Three – recording 82
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      • New LP £16.99
        Out of stock
      SparkleSparkleCultures Of Soul
      Cultures of Soul reissue Sparkle’s mega-rare, self-titled album which, many disco afficionados would agree, delivers the goods from start to finish!Sparkle...
      • Sparkle – Six Million Steps
      • Sparkle – You
      • Sparkle – Let Yourself Go
      • Sparkle – Disco Madness
      • Sparkle – Dabooza
      • Sparkle – Down The Way
      • Sparkle – The Rock
      • LP£22.99
        Out of stock
      The PharaohsAwakeningLuv N' Haight
      Limited repress of a deep, spiritual, Afro-centric Jazz classic! The Pharaohs 'Awakening' was originally released in 1971 - essential!
      • The Pharaohs – Damballa
      • LP£20.99
        Out of stock
      The Greg Foat Group Girl And Robot With FlowersJazzman
      **Repressed Greg Foat classic!** Greg Foat's second album for Jazzman, offers 12 beautiful tracks of cinematic sci-fi jazz, seductive ambience and majestic...
      • The Greg Foat Group – Girl And Robot With Flowers (Part I)
      • The Greg Foat Group – Have Spacesuit Will Travel (Part I)
      • The Greg Foat Group – Girl And Robot With Flowers (Part II)
      • The Greg Foat Group – Cast Adrift
      • The Greg Foat Group – Blues For Lila
      • LP£19.99
        Out of stock
      Earth, Wind & FireBrazilian RhymeAthens Of The North
      Another big one from The Athens Of The North Camp - The full vocal, never before released version of Brazilian Rhyme! The track is an uncredited...
      • Earth, Wind & Fire – BRAZILIAN RHYME (Unreleased Extended Mix)
      • Earth, Wind & Fire – My Love
      • 7"£12.00
        Out of stock
      The James Hunter SixI Can Change Your Mind / Who's Fooling WhoDaptone Records
      The James Hunter Six return with another killer 45. 'I Can Change Your Mind' with 'Who's Fooling Who' - a one-two punch of sultry, soulful rhythm and blues!
        • 7"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Mamas GunThis Is the DayLegere
        Ace 45 from five-piece outfit, Mamas Gun. Sweet, contemporary blue-eyed soul music.
        • Mamas Gun – This Is the Day (Full Band Version)
        • Mamas Gun – We
        • 7"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Rita RayOld Love Will RustFunk Embassy Records
        8 soul-heavy cuts that play right into current scene; Rita Ray's 'Old Love Will Rust' has that slower, classic R&B side of things covered, as well as an...
        • Rita Ray – Fool For Loving You
        • Rita Ray – Losing It
        • Rita Ray – Little Girl
        • Rita Ray – Lover Man
        • Rita Ray – How Much Can a Small Heart Take?
        • Rita Ray – Disco Stu
        • Rita Ray – Oh Honey
        • Rita Ray – Old Love Won’t Rust
        • LP£20.99
          Out of stock