• LP MBLP05£23.99
      Out of stock
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Relaxation Electrique
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Le Scénario
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – On A Du Jazz
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Tournée D'honneur
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Trouver Une Voie
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Continue A Rouler
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Tiens Le En Mouvement
    • Medline & Stéphane Carricondo – Le Hop
    • 1. Relaxation Electrique
    • 2. Le Scénario
    • 3. On A Du Jazz
    • 4. Tournée D'honneur
    • 5. Trouver Une Voie
    • 6. Continue A Rouler
    • 7. Tiens Le En Mouvement
    • 8. Le Hop

    A Quest Called Tribe begins with a series of portraits drawn by Stéphane Carricondo in 2017 dedicated to Hip-Hop legends. As close partner in art Medline proposed to create a soundtrack for them, and first interpreting ATCQ's classics with elements of the past, present and future. The classic tribe musical themes are transformed into a polymorphic fusion, were jazz, funk and soul from the original sample sources converse with Tribe's characteristic beats.Medline added a hint of his magic, unique rhythms, improvisations, arrangements, original orchestration and inspired melodies.The album is an ode to the band that marked both artist's life and mind. A cultural print and school of sound that designed Hip-Hop foundations. With a blooming expression Medline and Stéphane Carricondo are going to the roots of ATCQ in a quest for the tribe.

    People also bought

    Jose FelicianoA Bag Full Of Soul (1966)RCA Camden
    Wicked latin sounds including the bugalu bomb "If I Really Bug You".
    • Jose Feliciano – If I Really Bug You (Then You Don't Love Me)
    • Original LP£7.99
      Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VG+Original = Original UK vinyl

      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
      Out of stock
    Lord Tanamo / Jackie MittooKeep On Moving / Totally TogetherSoul Jazz Records
    Stone-cold classic Studio One on limited-edition brand new 7" - loud, clean, boom!Jackie Mittoo classic + the wicked vocal cut by Lord Tanamo. Unmissable!
    • Lord Tanamo – Keep On Moving
    • Jackie Mittoo – Totally Together
    Venezuela 70Cosmic Visions of A Latin American Earth: Venezuelan Experimental Rock In The 1970s and Beyond VOLUME TWOSoul Jazz Records
    This is the second collection of music from Venezuela in the 1970s and beyond to be released on Soul Jazz Records. The album once again features innovative...
    • Vytas Brenner – Agua Clara
    • Daniel Grau – Dejando Volar El Pensamiento
    • Un Dos Tres Y Fuera – Relafica Negra En Tiempo De Siembra
    • Orchestra Julian – Do It With Class
    • Vytas Brenner – Gavilan
    • Fernando Yvosky – Estoy Viviendo
    • Daniel Grau – Delirio En Fa Menor
    • Vytas Brenner – Mandingo
    • Un Dos Tres Y Fuera – Machu Picchu Dos (El Niño Anciano)
    • Vytas Brenner – La Sabana
    • Johnny Lamas – Noches En Caracas
    • Aldemaro Romero Y Su Onda Nuevo – Moilendo Cafe
    • Vytas Brenner – Morrocoy
    • Daniel Grau – Voy Caminando Feliz
    • Grupo Bota – Solos
    • Vytas Brenner – Tragavenado
    • La Cuarta Calle – Camino A Casa (On My Way Home)
    • Aldemaro Romero Y Su Onda Nuevo – Una Por Una
    • 1. Vytas Brenner – Agua Clara
    • 2. Daniel Grau – Dejando Volar El Pensamiento
    • 3. Un Dos Tres Y Fuera – Relafica Negra En Tiempo De Siembra
    • View full info and tracklisting
    MadlibShades Of BlueBlue Note
    Back in stock!! Madlib invades Blue Note! Hip hop producer extroardinaire and world class jazz fiend Madlib gets let loose in the Blue Note vaults with...
      • 2×LP£25.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£12.99
        Out of stock
      Freddie JoachimBeyond The Sea Of TreesJakarta Records
      Hip hop producer Freddie Joachim returns with a collection of soulful hip hop instrumentals. His credentials are valid - Joachim has produced for artists...
      • Freddie Joachim – Rising
      • Freddie Joachim – Serenade
      • Freddie Joachim – Winding Road (feat. Elijah Fox)
      • Freddie Joachim – River
      • Freddie Joachim – Backyards
      • Freddie Joachim – Yesterday (feat. Natalie Oliveri)
      • Freddie Joachim – Runaway
      • Freddie Joachim – Inher Space
      • Freddie Joachim – Out There
      • Freddie Joachim – Unlimited
      • Freddie Joachim – Sun Dress
      • Freddie Joachim – Dreamstate
      • Freddie Joachim – Mulled Wine
      • Freddie Joachim – Power & Profit
      • Freddie Joachim – Beyond The Sea Of Trees (feat. FloFilz)
      • Freddie Joachim – Dying Light
      • 2xLP + Download Code£22.99
        Out of stock
      Damu The FudgemunkVictorious Visions (Dreams & Vibrations Instrumentals)Redefinition Records
      Damu the Fudgemunk's latest effort is the instrumental component to his 'Dreams and Vibrations'. The producer refits seven, key tracks in their instrumental...
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Marching In
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Victorious
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Proceed To Progress
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Back In The Trenches
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Vibrations
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Weathering Winds
      • Damu The Fudgemunk – Marching Out
      Ronald LangestraatApolloSouth of North
      Reissue of a a privately released album of music recorded in the early 90s. Ronald Langestraat held a residency in the lounge of Amsterdam’s Apollo Hotel,...
      • Ronald Langestraat – Music from outer space
      • Ronald Langestraat – Give and take
      • Ronald Langestraat – A fast drive through the universe
      • Ronald Langestraat – Worldwide clarinet
      • LP£19.99
        Out of stock
      Plaid return to Warp for their tenth studio album, continuing their journey with ever bolder and more emotive depths to their signature, melodic and playful...
      • Plaid – Meds Fade
      • Plaid – Los
      • Plaid – Maru
      • Plaid – Ops
      • Plaid – Drowned Sea
      • Plaid – The Pale Moth
      • Plaid – Dancers
      • Plaid – Nurula
      • Plaid – Recall
      • Plaid – All To Get Her
      • Plaid – Dust
      • Plaid – Crown Shy
      • Plaid – Praze
      • 2xLP + Download Code£20.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      EquiknoxxEternal ChildrenEquiknoxx Music
      Forward-thinking production team, Equiknoxx drop a superb album of modern roots / dancehall experiments with vocals from longtime collaborator, Alozade...
      • Equiknoxx – Solomon is a Cup
      • Equiknoxx – Brooklyn
      • Equiknoxx – Corner
      • Equiknoxx – Manchester feat. Brent Bird & Fox
      • Equiknoxx – Good Sandra
      • Equiknoxx – Move Along
      • Equiknoxx – Grave feat. Alozade
      • Equiknoxx – Rescue Me
      King Scratch / Guy Du Rosier OrchestraChristmas Time In Nassau / AnatoleSoul Jazz Records
      Insane percussive heavy 60s party Mambo recorded in the Bahamas + Hypnotic 60s calypso recorded in Port-au-Prince. Caribbean party vibes...
      • King Scratch & The Bay Street Boys – Christmas Time In Nassau
      • Guy Du Rosier Orchestra – Anatole