• 1. Chocolate City
      • 2. Of Whom Shall I Be Afraid
      • 3. Orientation
      • 4. A Piece Of The Action
      • 5. Good Lovin' Daddy
      • 6. 'Til Blossoms Blossom
      • 7. Koochie, Koochie, Koochie
      • 8. Getting Deeper

      Soundtrack to the 1977 film, written and produced by Curtis Mayfield.

      Other Releases on Charly

      Club Soul: Wigan Casino Soul ClubVarious ArtistsCharly
      Charly offer up another selection of essential northern cuts from the Wigan Casino heyday. Features a host of legendary artists including The Ringleaders,...
      • Clarence Murray – Let’s Get On With It
      • The Appreciations – I Can’t Hide It
      • The Ringleaders – Baby, What Has Happened To Our Love
      • The Jerms – I’m A Teardrop
      • The Ohio Players – Love Slipped Thru My Fingers
      • 1. Clarence Murray – Let’s Get On With It
      • 2. The Appreciations – I Can’t Hide It
      • 3. The Ringleaders – Baby, What Has Happened To Our Love
      • View full info and tracklisting
      The Scene ClubHam Yard, London 1963-66Charly
      The club in Ham Yard, off Great Windmill Street, in Soho had previously been a jazz club, but by 1963 it had become a revered mod venue, playing soul,...
        Connie Laverne / The Anderson BrothersCan't Live Without You / I Can See Him Loving YouCharly
        Two super rare, elusive and highly collectable Northern soul singles on one 45! Don't sleep!
        • Connie Laverne – Can't Live Without You
        • The Anderson Brothers – I Can See Him Loving You
        Club Classics: 50 Years Of Northern SoulVarious ArtistsCharly
        Definitive northern soul collection from Charly - everyone a winner!
        • Linda Jones – You Hit Me Like TNT
        • Benny Spellman – Fortune Teller
        • Clarence Murray – Don’t Talk Like That
        • Little Richie – Just Another Heartache
        • Alvin Cash & The The Crawlers – Twine Time
        • Lee Dorsey – Ride Your Pony
        • The COD’S – Michael
        • The Du-ettes – Every Beat Of My Heart
        • The Sharpees – Do The 45
        • Joe Simon – The Girl’s Alright With Me
        Gilberto GilRhythms of BahiaCharly
        Includes the original album 'Soy Loco Por Ti America (I'm Crazy About You, America)' released on the Braziloid label in 1988 and adds for good measure...
        Ann SextonYou've Been Gone Too Long / I Still Love YouCharly
        All time classic soul adopted by and championed by the northern soul crew! Essential reissue!
        • Ann Sexton – You've Been Gone Too Long
        The MetersHere Comes The Meter Man: All The Josie HitsCharly
        A great 'Best Of' of this seminal New Orelans funk band, formed by Art Neville and the group behind the cornerstone funk hits of the 60s and 70s: Cissy...
        • The Meters – Sophisticated Cissy
        • The Meters – Cissy Strut
        • The Meters – Ease Back
        • The Meters – Dry Spell
        • The Meters – Look-ka Py Py
        • The Meters – Chicken Strut
        • The Meters – Hand Clapping Song
        • The Meters – A Message From The Meters
        • The Meters – Stretch Your Rubber Band
        • The Meters – (The World Is A Little Bit Under The Weather) Doodle Oop
        • The Meters – Zony Mash
        • The Meters – Ride Your Pony
        • The Meters – Here Comes The Meter Man
        • The Meters – Sehorns Farm
        Maceo And All The Kings MenDoing Their Own ThingCharly
        Classic 1970 funk LP from James Brown's saxophonist! Recommended!
          • CD£7.99
            Out of stock
          • Reissue LP£12.99
            In stockAdd to Bag

          People also bought

          Curtis MayfieldSuper FlyCurtom
          CLASSIC blaxpoitation soundtrack full of excellent and much sampled funky tracks!
            • New 2×LP £19.99
              Out of stock
            • Reissue LP£14.99
              Out of stock
            • CD£8.99
              In stockAdd to Bag
            Soul CalSoul Cal: Funky Disco & Modern Soul 1971-1982Now Again
            Soul, Disco and Funk gems from the sunshine state! Collected here are the best seventies independent soul-ensembles, dug out and dusted off by the...
            • luther davis – you can be a star
            • u.p.c all stars – don't get discouraged
            • pure essence – wake up
            • rhythm machine – put a smile on time
            • 2xLP + Download Code£21.99
              Out of stock
            • CD + Book (200g)£15.99
              Out of stock
            MadlibMedicine Show No. 4 - 420 Chalice All-StarsMadlib Invasion
            BACK IN STOCK!!! This is the fourth of a one-a-month, twelve-CD series from Madlib on his own imprint, Madlib Invazion!  Odd numbers in the series...
            • Madlib – Track one
            • Madlib – Track two
            • Madlib – Track three
            • Madlib – Track four
            • CD£13.99
              Out of stock
              Guilty SimpsonOJ SimpsonStones Throw
              New album from the baritone-voiced rapper Guilty Simpson produced by Madlib!!! OJ Simpson. That’s the name of the album. No bloody gloves. No...
              • Guilty Simpson – o.j.simpson
              • Guilty Simpson – new heights
              • Guilty Simpson – back on the road again
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              • 2×LP£13.99
                Out of stock
                  Polyphonic Voices Of GeorgiaThe Anchiskhati ChoirSoul Jazz Records
                  The second release on our own World Audio Foundation sub-label features the deep sacred and spiritual vocal music from the Georgian Republic in Eastern...
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Alilo
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – O, Holy God
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – God Is The Lord
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – St Nino's Collect-Hymn
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – O Come, Let Us Worship
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – The Angels In Heaven
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Alilo (ver.2)
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Alilo (ver.3)
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – You Are A Vine
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Cross Your Worship
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – That We May Raise
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – A Mercy Of Peace
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – O Come, Let Us Worship (Ver.2)
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Lord Forces, Be With Us
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – Christ Is Risen From The Dead
                  • Polyphonic Voices Of Georgia – O Lord, Save Thy People
                  • CD£11.99
                    Out of stock
                  • MP3 Release£7.99
                    In stockAdd to Bag
                  Bobbi HumphreyBlacks And Blues (1974)Blue Note
                  Seminal album ! This is perhaps the pinnacle of the classic Mizell brothers albums (alongside perhaps Donald Byrd's "Places and Spaces", or Rance Allen's...
                    • Reissue LP£12.99
                      Out of stock
                    • CD£7.99
                      Out of stock