• 1. Sixties Medley
      • 2. Right On
      • 3. Wholy Holy
      • 4. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
      • 5. What's Going On
      • 6. What's Happening Brother
      • 7. Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)
      • 8. Save The Children
      • 9. God Is Love
      • 10. Stage Dialogue
      • 11. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)(Reprise)
      • 12. What's Going On (Reprise)

      Originally recorded in Washington, D.C., Gaye’s hometown, one year after the release of his ground breaking album. For decades this extraordinary live recording, of the original album plus an epic medley of Marvin’s Sixties hits, sat on the shelves, it is now newly mixed and made available for the first time.

      Other Releases by Marvin Gaye

      Marvin GayeThat's The Way Love Is (1969)Tamla
      Classic 60's Soul. Mint unplayed USA 45
      • Marvin Gaye – That's The Way Love Is
      • Original 7"£9.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA 7"
        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Marvin GayeYou're The ManTamla
      Check this out - lost album from Marvin Gaye, the follow up to What's Going On! Holy moly - Now that's not something you're going to see every day! Quality...
      • Marvin Gaye – You're The Man
      • Marvin Gaye – The World Is Rated X
      • Marvin Gaye – Piece Of Clay
      • Marvin Gaye – Where Are We Going?
      • Marvin Gaye – I'm Gonna Give You Respect
      • Marvin Gaye – Try It. You'll Like It
      • Marvin Gaye – You Are That Special One
      • Marvin Gaye – We Can Make It Baby
      • Marvin Gaye – My Last Chance
      • Marvin Gaye – Symphony
      • Marvin Gaye – I'd Give My Life For You
      • Marvin Gaye – Woman Of The World
      • Marvin Gaye – Christmas In The City (instrumental)
      • Marvin Gaye – You're The Man (Version 2)
      • Marvin Gaye – I Wan't To Come Home For Chistmas
      • Marvin Gaye – I Going Home (Move)
      • Marvin Gaye – Checking Out (Double Clutch)
      Marvin GayeCollectedMusic On Vinyl
      The pop world lost one of the most important soul singers ever to grace the world on 1st April 1984. Marvin Gaye has left behind a series of fantastic...
      • Marvin Gaye – (I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
      • Marvin Gaye – Let Your Conscience Be Your Guide
      • Marvin Gaye – Pride And Joy
      • Marvin Gaye – Can I Get A Witness
      • Marvin Gaye – Once Upon A Time
      • Marvin Gaye – Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
      • Marvin Gaye – How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
      Marvin GayeHere, My Dear (1978)Motown
      Bittersweet final album for Motown as part of Gaye's divorce settlement to his wife (Berry Gordy's sister). Very bitter title, very sweet, funky, deep...
      • Marvin Gaye – A Funky Space Reincarnation
      Marvin GayeMidnight Love (1982)CBS
      With 'Sexual Healing', "Third World Girl' and 'My Love Is Waiting'
        Marvin GayeWhat's Going OnMotown
        Essential, classsic, soul masterpiece!.
          • CD£7.99
            Out of stock
          • New LP £13.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Marvin GayeLet's Get It On (1973)Tamla Motown
          Seminal sensual seventies soul!
          • Marvin Gaye – let's get it on
          • Marvin Gaye – come get to this
          • Reissue LP£13.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • CD£7.99
            Out of stock
          Marvin GayeI Want You (1976)Motown
          Sexy mellow soul masterpiece, produced by Leon Ware
          • Marvin Gaye – I Want You (Vocal)
          • Marvin Gaye – Come Live With Me Angel
          • LP + Download Code£21.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • New LP £13.99
            Out of stock

          People also bought

          John ColtraneBlue World (1964) [Previously Unreleased]Impulse!
          In 1964, the National Film Board of Canada asked John Coltrane to record the soundtrack for a French-language film titled 'Le Chat dans le Sac' ('The Cat...
          • John Coltrane – Blue World
          Tubby Hayes QuartetGrits, Beans and Greens: The Lost Fontana Studio Session 1969Fontana Jazz
          A previously unissued studio album recorded by the iconic British jazz saxophonist Tubby Hayes from 1969! The sessions are being hailed as among the very...
          • Tubby Hayes Quartet – For Members Only (take 2)
          • Tubby Hayes Quartet – Grits, Beans and Greens (take 4)
          • Tubby Hayes Quartet – Rumpus (take 1)
          • Tubby Hayes Quartet – You Know I Care (take 2)
          • Tubby Hayes Quartet – Where Am I Going? (take 3)
          • LP£21.99
            inc. booklet insert
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 2×CD£15.99
            Deluxe hardback package + 52 page booklet
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Straight No Chaser #100Straight No Chaser
          A year in the making and weighing in at a whopping 144 pages #SNC100 Vol.1 maintains the Interplanetary Sounds : Ancient To future vision and unites fresh...
          WaxPoeticsWaxPoetics Special European Collector's EditionWax Poetics
          This Collector's Edition features classic articles (inc Melvin Bliss & Gary Bartz) from the Wax Poetics vaults plus new words about the ever-growing London...
          • Magazine (300g)£12.00
            128 pages in colour print.
            In stockAdd to Bag