• 10"£11.00
      Out of stock
    • Mark Ernestus versus Obadikah – April
    • Mark Ernestus versus Obadikah – April Dub
    • Mark Ernestus versus Obadikah – April Parts
    • 1. April
    • 2. April Dub
    • 3. April Parts

    Consummate Berlin-style dub science by the maestro, Mark Ernestus, who re-works the opening track from the LP by the Obadikah brass band from Lagos. 

    Other Releases on Honest Jon's

    MadteoHead Gone Wrong By NoiseHonest Jon's
    Long-playing outing via Honest Jon's from the excellent Madteo who re-routes Detroit style machine funk into raw, old-school, hip-hop and mongrel house...
    • – Since Man Crawled Out Of The Slime
    • – Big Stack Attack
    • – Know Fun
    • – Deserts Of Social Isolation
    • – Freeze The Cheese
    • – They Rolled Over For Him And He Rolled Over Them
    • – Character Assassinations Repairs
    • – People Impersonating Persons
    • – Not This, Not That

    People also bought

    Israel VibrationRudeboy ShufflinTRS
     the mighty anthem ‘Rudeboy Shufflin’ produced by Doctor Dread from 1995. Israel Vibration is one of the greatest triumphs to come out of the...
    • – Rudeboy Shufflin
    • – Shufflin Dub
    • 7"£9.49
      Out of stock
    Telefon Tel AvivFahrenheit Fair Enough (2016 Edition)Ghostly International
    Telefon Tel Aviv's electronic masterpiece of 2001 (originally released on Chicago's Hefty label) gets a deluxe remastering and reissue by...
    • – Fahrenheit Fair Enough
    • – TTV
    • – Lotus Above Water
    • – John Thomas On The Inside Is Nothing But Foam
    • – Life Is All About Taking Things In And Putting Things Out
    • – Your Face Reminds Me Of When I Was Old
    • – What's The Use Of Feet If You Haven't Got Legs?
    • – Introductory Nomenclature
    • – Fahrenheit Far Away
    • 2xLP + Download Code£22.99
      Out of stock
    Yusef LateefLive at Ronnie Scott’s, 15th January 1966Gearbox
    UNBELIEVEABLE! Not every day you get a previously unknown, unreleased 1966 album from Yusef Lateef! This is incredible - Lateef at the height of his creative...
    • – Angel Eyes
    • – Blues For The Orient
    • – Song Of Delilah
    • – Last Night Blues
    • New LP (180g) + Download Code£17.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    Arthur VerocaiArthur Verocai (50th Anniversary Edition)Mr Bongo
    Melancholic, psych folk-Brazilian classic!!! Lush beautiful arrangements, sample-laden gem! In 1972 a repressive Brazilian military dictatorship frowned...
    • – Caboclo
    • – Pelas Sombras
    • – Sylvia
    • – Dedicada A Ela
    • New LP (Coloured Vinyl)£36.00
      Limited coloured vinyl edition. Half-speed mastered.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Mor ThiamDini SafarrarJazzman
    Originally released in small numbers as a custom pressing in 1973, the compelling 'Dini Safarrar' by Senegalese drummer Mor Thiam has gained cult status...
    • – Ayo Ayo Nene
    • – Sindiely
    • – Kele Mumbana
    • – Kanfera
    • – Africa
    • New LP (180g) + Download Code£19.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    ShackletonThe Majestic Yes (inc. Mark Ernestus version)Honest Jon's
    Twenty minutes of startlingly original music, with Shackleton the maestro at the top of his game weaving a complex, psycheldic pattern of otherworldly,...
    • – The Majestic Yes
    • – The Overwhelming Yes
    • – The Stick And Twist Mood
    • – Overwhelming Yes Dub (Mark Ernestus Version)
    • 12" EP£11.00
      Out of stock
    Local ArtistExpanding HorizonsMood Hut
    Previously known for his underground party starters Dancer and Boys Cry. This debut LP by Local Artist takes us further towards the intimate end of the...
    • – Head Right
    • – Expanding Horizons
    • – Without You
    • – Neo Wise
    • – Rif Kibdani
    • – Self Healing
    • – Good Enough
    • – Give You My Love
    • – Distance Calling
    Lady AnnFreeze (inc. Tim Reaper remix)Rhythm Discs!
    Lady Ann's dancehall classic 'Freeze' gets the remix treatment from Tim Reaper, one of the figures at the forefront of jungle's new wave.
    • – Freeze
    • – Freeze (Tim Reaper Remix)
    • 10"£13.00
      Out of stock
    SaulMutualismRhythm Section International
    Saul returns with a feel good, summer-ready soundtrack, bursting with uplifting synths and groove- heavy broken beats. When the two of them get together,...
    • – PAUSE
    • – LIFTED
    • LP£17.00
      Out of stock
    Al WoottonWyreTrule
    The third and final part of a trilogy of EPs from Al Wootton (Holy Tongue) of deep, textural, off kilter techno, influenced by the forest. Sparse, rolling,...
    • – Wychwood Dub
    • – Wyre
    • – Palants Grove
    • – Mercia
    • 12"£13.00
      Out of stock
    Oribata / Banda De Pifanos De CaruaruBatuki / Cavalinho Cavalao (Tahira Edit)Tiff's Joints
    Tiff's Joints presents it's debut release here in the form of two Afro-Brazilian dancefloor cuts. The A-side, "Batuki", from Oribata is...
    • Oribata – Batuki
    • Banda De Pifanos De Caruaru – Cavalinho Cavalao (Tahira Edit)
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    First solo EP on Voam for label co-founder, Pariah!Considering his prominent presence in the modern techno scene, it's sometimes surprising just how few...
    • – Caterpillar
    • – Frogspawn
    • – One On One
    • 12"£14.00
      Out of stock
    Claude RodapBélétronicRush Hour
    Otherworldly Caribbean electronic dance floor cuts! Arousing prog-zouk and abstract futurism from the French West Indies by synthesist Claude Rodap, released...
    • – Hiwa
    • – Paco
    • – Zouklove
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    Kyle HallGood Hado EPForget The Clock
    Deep, smudged beatdown house music from Detroit, Kyle Hall! Killer wares — not to be missed!
    • – Movable
    • – In Ya Mind
    • – Turquoise Wave
    • – Weed or Majik
    • 12" EP£18.00
      Out of stock
    MatrixxmanSector I: RhythmDekmantel
    Minimal techno EP from SF's Matrixxman on an old school Plastikman / Plus 8 tip.
    • – Process
    • – Mainframe 2.0
    • – Glyph
    • – Instigator
    • 12"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Lennie De IceWe Are I.E. (Remixes)Hooj
    Much deserved, remastered reissue of ‘We Are I.E.’ by Lennie De Ice, arguably the first proto jungle tune, now coming correct with fresh remixes from...
    • – Original Extended Edit
    • – Solo & Blades Yellow Cali Mix
    • – Horsepower's Return to E Remix
    • – Borai's Brizzle Brizzle Bassline Mix
    • 12"£13.00
      Out of stock
    IshmaelWOLFPROMO002Wolf Music
    WOLF Music return with another limited promo run from the super talented, multi-instrumentalist - Ishmael. Anyone who's seen his recent live boileroom...
    • – Come On Down!
    • – Want You '16
    • 12"£8.99
      Out of stock
    Krikor KouchianBiceps Brachii / Epicranial AponeurosisSoul Jazz Records
    • Krikor Kouchian – Biceps Brachii
    • Krikor Kouchian – Epicranial Aponeurosis
    True PersuadersPhone LineJamwax
    True Persuaders is a group composed by Courtney Edwards, Peter Seal and Sammy Melbourn. Peter and Courtney are from Harbour View and Sammy is originally...
    • – Phone Line
    • – Phone Line (Version)
    Gloria BarnesShe Wants A Stand In / You Don’t Mean ItSuncut
    EXCLUSIVE UPFRONT RELEASE AT SOUNDS OF THE UNIVERSE! Second release on SUNCUT offers a heart-breaking, heavy soul...
    • – She Wants A Stand In
    • – You Don’t Mean It
    • 7"£8.99
      Out of stock