Carrie Cleveland Looking Up: The Complete Works

Kalita Records
  • 1. Looking Up
  • 2. Make Love To Me
  • 3. I Need Love
  • 4. Take Me To A Disco
  • 5. Take A Moment
  • 6. Love Will Set You Free
  • 7. Take Me To A Disco (Instrumental)
  • 8. I Need Love (7” Issue Version)
  • 9. Make Love To Me (7” Issue Version)
  • 10. Take A Moment (7” Version)
  • 11. I Need Love (7” Promotional Version)
  • 12. Make Love To Me (7” Promotional Version)
  • 13. I’ve Got A Feeling

Kalita Records presents the first ever and definitive discography of Carrie Cleveland. An expanded version of her 1978 album ‘Looking Up’, including both the issue and promotional versions of her single ‘Make Love To Me’, and the previously unknown sweet soul single ‘I’ve Got A Feeling’. Essential release, originals are scarcely seen!

CD Tracklist as different to LP:

1. Looking Up

2. Make Love To Me

3. I Need Love

4. Take Me To A Disco

5. Take A Moment

6. Love Will Set You Free

7. Take Me To A Disco (Instrumental)

8. Make Love To Me (Promotional Version)

9. I’ve Got A Feeling

10. I Need Love (7” Issue Version)

11. Make Love To Me (7” Issue Version)

12. I Need Love (7” Promotional Version)

13. Take A Moment (7” Version

Other Releases on Kalita Records

Nana TuffourSikyi MedleyKalita Records
Kalita present a 12” EP comprised of four of Nana Tuffour’s greatest electronic "burger highlife" tracks. This release features two highly sought-after...

People also bought

Grupo MagnéticoPositivoAthens Of The North
Debut album from hard-hitting, latin super-group, Grupo Magnético. Formed from backgrounds in funk, soul and united by a love of Eddie Palmieri, Tito...
Trio TernuraGiraMelodies International
Essential reissue! All time classic Brazilian track reissued for the first time! ‘A Gira’ fuses Brazilian influences with percussive poly-rhythms....
  • 7"£11.99
    Out of stock
Matthew Larkin CassellPiecesOutsider
As sampled by M.F. Doom and Madlib! Originally from San Francisco, Matthew Larkin Cassell is a talented songwriter, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist....
Oneness Of JujuAfrican Rhythms (2018 Edition)Strut
Strut present a brand-new deluxe edition of Oneness of Juju’s Afro-jazz classic ‘African Rhythms’, originally released on Black Fire in 1975 and...
PokusWizard / Mind GrinderIll Considered Music
**One per customer!** Key members of Ill Considered step aside for a moment with a new project, Pokus (with Dave De Rose of Agile Experiment) and drop...
  • 7"£8.99
    Out of stock
The Masqueraders / The Gentlemen FourDo You Love Me Baby / You Can't Keep A Good Man DownOutta Sight
Classic soul tunes reissued via Outta Sight and pressed with authentic Wand records style labels!
  • 7"£8.99
    Out of stock
Rick ClarkeLove with a StrangerLocal Records
33 years after it's first release Rick Clarke's street soul simmerdown on Local Records, 'Love With A Stranger' gets a much welcomed official reissue,...
  • 12"£9.99
    Out of stock
Side OnMagicBe With Records
A certified UK boogie bomb, originally released in 1982, and coming hot on the heels of the Pink Rhythm reissue from Be With Records. Insane synth-heavy...
PagesHearthaches & PainSuncut
Suncut are back with a stunning double header from an obscure US outfit, Pages - a one-off, unique production masterminded by none other than Detroit jazz...
  • 7"£9.99
    Out of stock
Mary Lou WilliamsBlack Christ Of The AndesDown At Dawn
Reissue of one of the most highly regarded pieces of music by the great pianist and composer Mary Lou Williams. A concept release that muses the convergence...
  • LP£15.99
    Out of stock
Soul of a Nation 2Jazz is the Teacher, Funk is the Preacher: Afro-Centric Jazz, Street Funk and the Roots of Rap in the Black Power Era 1969-75Soul Jazz Records
Soul Jazz Records’ new release ‘Soul of A Nation: Jazz is the Teacher, Funk is the Preacher’ is a powerful new collection of radical jazz, street...
  • 1. The Art Ensemble Of Chicago – Theme De Yoyo
  • 2. The Har-You Percussion Group – Welcome To The Party
  • 3. The Pharaohs – Damballa
  • View full info and tracklisting