• 12"£9.99
      Out of stock


    Beautiful official repress of this soul classic by Freddie Hubbard from the Columbia vaults. Never before pressed officially other than early promos which are rare as hens teeth we have given this 9 minute orchestral beauty a full side for optimum volume. The track which Pepe Bradock sampled of the seminal deep house anthem “Deep Burnt”.

    Other Releases by Freddie Hubbard

    Freddie HubbardRide Like The Wind (1982)Elektra
    Freddie Hubbard 1982 albumOriginal USA Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG+ 100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not...
    • Freddie Hubbard – Ride Like The Wind
    Freddie Hubbard Hub CapBlue Note (1961)
    Freddie Hubbard trumpet, Julian Priester trombone, Jimmy Heath sax, Cedar Walton piano, Larry Ridley bass, Philly Joe Jones drums

      Other Releases on Columbia Records

      Mongo SantamariaSoul BagColumbia Records
      Very funky latin soul.
      • Mongo Santamaria – Cold Sweat
      • Original LP£40.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGOriginal USA Vinyl, some sleeve wear/ring wear
        100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Count Basie And His OrchestraSing Along With Basie (1958)Columbia Records
      Original USA pressing
        • Original LP£9.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl, top spine part split
          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Stephen StillsIllegal Stills (1976)Columbia Records
        1976 album
          • Original LP£10.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = Original USA Vinyl

            100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Chet BakerChet Baker & StringsColumbia Records
          Chet Baker With Strings was recorded during three sessions in 1953 with Zoot Sims & Jack Montrose on tenor sax, Russ Freeman on piano, Shelly Manne...
            Wilbert LongmireWith All My Love (1980)Columbia Records
            Fusion, 1980
              • Original LP£8.99
                Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
                In stockAdd to Bag

              People also bought

              Garfield FlemingDon’t Send Me AwayBecket
              Classic release that has transcended most dance scenes from Modern Soul, Rare Groove, Crossover and Boogie to become perhaps the most in-demand '80s record...
              • Garfield Fleming – Don't Send Me Away
              • Garfield Fleming – You Got Dat Right
              • 12"£13.00
                180g vinyl housed in authentic, Becket records 'Big Single' company sleeve!
                Out of stock
              Lee 'Scratch' PerryLee Perry and Friends: Back to the ArkUpsetter
              Lee Perry is keen to present to the world, a collectors endition 12" Box set. Featurung re-cuts of four obsure Rhythms from the late 70' s period of his...
              • 4×LP Box Set £41.99
                Out of stock
              Soul Jazz Records presents Studio One Showcase 45 Box SetRecord Store Day ExclusiveSoul Jazz Records
              SORRY SOLD OUT!!!This box set is a one-off pressing exclusively for Record Store Day. New limited edition exclusive Record Store Day release on Soul Jazz...
              • Jackie Mittoo and the Soul Brothers – James Bond
              • Sound Dimension – Baby Face
              • Freddie McGregor – Beat Down Babylon
              • Im & Count Ossie – Right On Rasta
              • Judah Eskender Tafari – Danger In Your Eyes
              • Judah Eskender Tafari & The Sound Dimension – Danger In Version
              • The Skatalites – Sudden Destruction
              • The Soulettes – Opportunity
              • Liberation Group – Namibia
              • Liberation Group – Namibia Version
              • 5×7" Boxset£35.00
                Out of stock
              • MP3 Release£7.99
                Out of stock
              James BrownSho Is Funky Down HereNow-Again Records
              First issued in 1971. Available digitally, CD is out of print. Vinyl has been out of print since at least the mid-90s. 3000 only worldwide. Sho is Funky...
              • LP£26.00
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£14.00
                Out of stock
              Disco Not Disco: Leftfield Disco Classics From The New York Underground (Compiled by Joey Negro and Sean P)Various ArtistsStrut
              ‘Disco Not Disco’ was a perfectly timed compilation back in 2000. Released when interest in the myths, history and playlists of original New York clubs...
              • Yoko Ono – Walking On Thin Ice (1981 Re-edit)
              • Liquid Liquid – Cavern
              • Loose Joints – Tell You (Today) (Vocal)
              • Ian Dury & The Seven Seas Players – Spasticus Autisticus (Version)
              • Material – Over And Over (Long Version)
              • Was (Not Was) – Wheel Me Out
              • Dinosaur – Kiss Me Again (Original Edit)
              • Don Cherry – I Walk
              • Common Sense – Voices Inside My Head
              • Nicky Siano – Move
              • Indian Ocean – School Bell / Tree House (Part 1)
              • 3×LP£24.99
                Out of stock
              • CD£11.99
                Out of stock
              Lonnie Liston SmithSpace PrincessColumbia
              12" (180g)An official reissue of the collectable disco 12 inch version of 'Space Princess' one of the standout tracks from Lonnie Liston Smith’s 1978...
              • 12"£9.99
                Out of stock
              QVoice of QIsle Of Jura Records
              7"The leftfield electro / italo disco gem, originally released in 1982, with the rare 7" mix gets an official reissue.
              Shuggie OtisStrawberry Letter 23 / Ice Cold DaydreamEpic
              7" Remastered & reissued with original labels as per the '71 press on 7 inch. Famously covered by The Brothers Johnson, which achieved big chart success,...
              • 7"£9.99
                Out of stock
              Shuggie OtisInspiration Information / Ah Uh Mi HedEpic
              Two lush soul/folk/psychedelic funk crossover jams from LA born Shuggie Otis on Epic, reissued and remastered 45 years after their first release. Shuggie's...
              • Shuggie Otis – Inspiration Information
              • Shuggie Otis – Ah Uh Mi Hed
              • 7"£9.99
                Out of stock
              The ModulationsRough Out Here / I Can't Fight Your LoveEpic
              TOTALLY AWESOME CLASSIC RARE GROOVE BOMB!Arranged by Vince Montana, Norman Harris and Ronald Baker + MFSB, a 'Philly sound' CLASSIC .The only original...
              Quiet VillageSilent MoveK7
              LP (Orange)After three sought-after singles for the Whatever We Want label - plus remixes for the likes of Gorillaz, Fran Ois K, Mudd, Toby Tobias, James...