• New LP (Coloured Vinyl) RVRB 079UK£26.00
      *Emerald green vinyl
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. Golden Dawn
      • 2. Under No Nation
      • 3. Fill My Mouth
      • 4. Lorcan
      • 5. Do The Dance
      • 6. Behind The Plank
      • 7. Queen Of The Underground
      • 8. Let It Burn
      • 9. Do The Dance

      If you've been touched by the experience of Goat playing live, then you're definitely going to want to dive into the freewheeling sound of their Levitation Sessions release. The mysterious Swedish psych devotees have a huge cult following thanks to the addictive hooks of their sound as it folds in 60s beat freak sounds, jazz, Afrobeat, funk and all manner of other sonic qualities from all manner of sources. Invited to record a session and film for the Levitation series, they nestled into their Eternal Temple of Time studio hidden somewhere near the Arctic Circle in Northern Sweden under the glow of the midnight sun and set about a no-holds-barred jam which represents the band at their most natural, kicking it fast and loose on home turf.

      Other Releases by GOAT

      GoatMedicineRocket Recordings
      It is hard to know how many times the mythology and mystery of Goat’s backstory can be written about, but new release ‘Medicine’ does away with any...
        • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) LAUNCH315S£25.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        GoatCommuneRocket Recordings
        Swedish band GOAT annihilated the usual expectations surrounding ‘the difficult second album’ with the bigger and bolder cosmos of Commune. Ricocheting...
          • New LP (Coloured Vinyl) LAUNCH312£26.00
            In stockAdd to Bag