Kleeer Taste The Music (1982)

    Atlantic Records
    • Original LP£10.00
      Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+Original = USA Vinyl

      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' money-back guarantee!
      Out of stock
      • 1. Taste The Music
      • 2. I've Had Enough (Can't Take Anymore)
      • 3. De Ting Continues
      • 4. Wall To Wall
      • 5. I Shall Get Over
      • 6. Fella
      • 7. Swann
      • 8. Affirmative Mood

      Party boogie disco

      People also bought

      Arthur RussellThe World Of Arthur RussellSoul Jazz Records

      New fully remastered re-release of Soul Jazz Records’ ‘The World of Arthur Russell’, the seminal collection of Arthur Russell’s essential music back in print on awesome limited-edition heavy deluxe triple vinyl and deluxe CD edition.


      This album brings together some of Russell’s best-loved and most accessible works including his wide-ranging music both solo and in groups including Dinosaur L (the essential ‘Go Bang’), Loose Joints (the equally classic ‘Is It All Over My Face’) as well as rarities such as the 7” only ‘Pop Your Funk’, Indian Ocean’s ‘Schoolbell/Treehouse’, Lola’s ‘Wax The Van’ and more.


      “Arthur Russell fused the avant-garde with disco and sounds like nothing else on earth.” The GUARDIAN

      “Russell is the great enigma of the New York music scene” THE WIRE

      “Simply one of the best compilations of this or any year.” RECORD COLLECTOR


      Arthur Russell’s music effortlessly crossed musical boundaries making it timeless. His dance music credentials are faultless and this collection features mixes from Larry Levan, Françcois Kervorkian and Walter Gibbons. Similarly, his song-writing, musicality and performance skills are equally cherished as composer Philip Glass wrote, ‘this was a guy who could sit down with a cello and sing with it in a way that no one on earth has ever done before or will do again.’

      When Soul Jazz Records’ The World of Arthur Russell first came out in 2003, Russell’s music had slipped into near obscurity. Nearly 18 years later there are over a dozen releases of his music, reissues of his original albums and more. ‘The World of Arthur Russell’ is the classic first collection of his work available once more.

      • Dinosuar L – Go Bang (Francois K Mix)
      • Lola – Wax The Van
      • Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face (Larry Levan Mix)
      • Arthur Russell – Keeping Up
      • Arthur Russell – In The Light Of The Miracle
      • Arthur Russell – A Little Lost
      • Loose Joints – Pop Your Funk
      • Arthur Russell – Lets Go Swimming (Walter Gibbons Mix)
      • Dinosuar L – In The Cornbelt (Larry Levan Mix)
      • Arthur Russell – Treehouse
      • Indian Ocean – Schoolbell/Treehouse (Walter Gibbons Mix)
      ImaginationBody Talk (1981)MCA

      Classic UK disco-boogie/proto-house! Features the Paradise Garage favourite "Burnin' Up"!

        • Original LP£8.99
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VGORIGINAL = Original UK Vinyl

          100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
          Out of stock
        Aleem Featuring Leroy BurgessShock (1987)Atlantic

        The Aleem Brothers with Leroy Burgess in 80's electro-funk shocker!

          • Original LP£10.00
            Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
            In stockAdd to Bag