• LP AN 7055£17.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Taj Mahal
  • 2. Os Alquimistas Estao Chegando Os Alquimistas
  • 3. Chove Chuva
  • 4. Georgia
  • 5. O Namorado Da Viuva
  • 6. My Lady
  • 7. Jesus De Praga
  • 8. Mas Que Nada
  • 9. Pais Tropical

Recorded in England in 1976 for Island Records, and released outside of Brazil, Jorge Ben re-records and puts a new take on many of his classic songs: "Taj Mahal", "Chove Chuva", "Pais Tropical", "Mas Que Nada", and others

Other Releases by Jorge Ben

Jorge BenBen E Samba Bom (1964)Polysom
Seminal killer early 60s afro-bossa LP!
Jorge Ben BenReal Gone Music
Reissue of his masterpiece from 1972.  This is the album that made Jorge Ben a superstar in Brazil. A lean marvel of rhythmic and melodic concision...

Other Releases on Antilles

Jazz WarriorsOut Of Many, One People (1987)Antilles
w/ Cleveland Watkiss, Mark Mondesir, Orphy Robinson et al.Original UK Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG+ 100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of...
Fred WesleyNew Friends (1990)Antilles
Includes Geri Allen, Carmen Lundy, Steve Turre and Stanton Davis in the line-up!Totally Groovy Rare Original still sealed cassette...
DefunktIn AmericaAntilles
New York avant funk from Joe Bowie and co.Great Original still-sealed cassette tape !!!