• LP£18.00
      Out of stock
    • CD£11.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
      • 1. nobodies business
      • 2. play play girl
      • 3. jah jah we pray
      • 4. judge not a man
      • 5. give me a love
      • 6. my desire
      • 7. you pray
      • 8. stealing, stealing
      • 9. rastaman
      • 10. this graceful woman
      • 11. this old heart of mine
      • 12. give the right
      • 13. you have caught me baby
      • 14. build my world around you
      • 15. do it right
      • 16. since i fell for you

      Tracks that were recorded at a variety of different studios but all are produced by the great Bunny Lee, with a great line-up of musicians

      Other Releases by Johnny Clarke

      Johnny ClarkeLove For Everyone / Lovely DubWeed Beat
      Uplifting vocal 70s cut from Johnny Clarke, nice to hear Channel One piano given some air!
      • Johnny Clarke – Love For Everyone
      • The Aggrovators – Lovely Dub
      Johnny ClarkeWe Want UnityRough Signal
      Rough Signal Records featured Johnny Clarke who is living legendary artist from Jamaica. This is the keyword in this release that is “UNITY”. We are...
      • Johnny Clarke – We Want Unity
      • Colourman – U.N.I.T.Y.
      • Dub Kazman – Unity Dub
      • Dub Kazman – Unity Riddim
      Johnny ClarkeJah Bless The ChildJah Life
      Killer mid '80s Johnny Clarke, produced by Jah Life in the mid '80s on a trip to England at Ariwa Studio. The rhythm should be familiar to serious roots...
      • Johnny Clarke – Jah Bless The Child
      • Jah Life – Mama May Dub
      Johnny ClarkeAfrican PeopleJackpot
      Great deep mid 70s roots rocker with King Tubby's mix stripping the whole thing down. Long out print
      • – African People
      • – Version
      Johnny ClarkeStop Them JahJackpot
      Heavyweight early eighties version of "Stop Them Jah" with dub version from King Tubby's studio 
      • Johnny Clarke – Stop Them Jah
      • King Tubby – Dub
      Johnny ClarkeGive Up The BadnessJustice
      Alternative heavyweight roots version from the mid 70s with dub, next cut to The Viceroys "Mission Impossible"
      • – Give Up The Badness
      • – Version
      Johnny ClarkePeace In The GhettoFatman Studio
      KIller roots vocal from 1978 riding the Philadelphia connection in the ghetto to great affect with heavyweight dub on the flip.
      • Johnny Clarke – Peace In The Ghetto
      • The Aggrovators – Peace And Love In The Dub
      Johnny ClarkePlay Fool Fi Get WiseJackpot
      Classic late 70s roots vocal with King Tubby's killer deep dub on the b-side. White coloured label now not Yellow.
      • – Play Fool Fi Get Wise
      • – Version
      Johnny ClarkeSinners RepentLee's
      A deep understated dark reggae tune produced by Bunny Lee with great version from King Tubby on the flip.
      • – Sinners Repent
      • – Version

      People also bought

      I RoyGussie Presenting I RoySunspot
      Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on 180 gram audiophile orange vinyl.
        • LP£21.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£12.49
          Out of stock
        MC5Kick Out The JamsElektra (1969)
        First released in 1969 this album was years ahead of its time. From the blistering opening track Ramblin Rose to the esquisite Kick Out the Jams this album...
          • CD£7.99
            Out of stock
          • Reissue LP (180 GRAM)£17.00
            Out of stock
          Johnny ClarkeCome Back To Me / WarriorTuff Scout
          A Killer heavy duty release from Johnny Clarke & Mad Professor.. featuring the awesome "Come Back To Me" originally released in 1985 tucked away on his...
          • – Come Back To Me
          • – Warrior
          • 12"£13.00
            Out of stock