I Roy Gussie Presenting I Roy

    • LP SUNSP1£19.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD 06076805692£12.49
      Out of stock
      • 1. Red, Gold And Green
      • 2. Pusher Man
      • 3. Black Man Time
      • 4. Smile Like An Angel
      • 5. Peace
      • 6. Coxsone Affair
      • 7. Screw Face
      • 8. First Cut Is The Deepest
      • 9. Melinda
      • 10. Tourism Is My Business
      • 11. Tripe Girl
      • 12. Cow Town Skank

      Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on 180 gram audiophile orange vinyl.

      Other Releases by I Roy

      I RoyRootsmanLove
      Tuff dj cut on the Fade Away rhythm produced by Joe Joe in 1975 at Channel One with dub on the B-side.
      • I Roy – Rootsman
      I RoyCan't Conquer RastaRadiation Roots
      Radiation Roots present a reissue of I Roy's Can't Conquer Rasta, originally released in 1977. Born Roy Samuel Reid in Saint Thomas...
      • I Roy – Jamaican Colley
      • I Roy – Wise Man A Rasta Man
      • I Roy – Big Eel
      • I Roy – Them Can't Conquer Rasta Dub
      • I Roy – Big Eel Dub
      I RoyFlying HighSounds By Monk
      I Roy's awesome DJ cut over Junior "Soul" Murvin's tuff roots version of Curtis Mayfield's "Give Me Your Love" with King Tubby thrown into the mix...Don't...
      • I Roy – Flying High
      • Ras Monk All Stars – Super Cool pt 2
      I RoyTiger From BengalieSuccess
      tuff rare mid 70s dee jay cut from i roy with next vocal cut from the itals on the flip. both these new success records are very clean and loud presses....
      • I Roy – Tiger From Bengalie
      • The Itals – Ba Ba Doo Ba Dey

      Other Releases on Sunspot

      Big YouthScreaming TargetSunspot
      Beautifully reissued classic 1973 debut album from the number one DJ of the 70's (vinyl edition on limited edition red vinyl!). Please note CD Version...

        People also bought

        The Return Of Sound System ScratchMore Lee Perry Dub Plate Mixes & Rarites 1973 To 1979Pressure Sounds
        The second installment of the genius sound man Lee Perry's productions  with unreleased tunes and exclusive dub plates featuring Junior Murvin, Jimmy...
        • Aleas Jube – Righteous Land (Previously Unreleased)
        • Junior Murvin & The Upsetters – Get Ready (Bongo Mix) (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix)
        • Candy Mackenzie – Long Enough (Previously Unreleased)
        • The Upsetters – Kiss Me Mix (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix)
        • 1. Aleas Jube – Righteous Land (Previously Unreleased)
        • 3. Junior Murvin & The Upsetters – Get Ready (Bongo Mix) (Exclusive Dub Plate Mix)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        Big YouthScreaming TargetSunspot
        Beautifully reissued classic 1973 debut album from the number one DJ of the 70's (vinyl edition on limited edition red vinyl!). Please note CD Version...
          Johnny ClarkeJah Jah We PrayKingston Sounds
          Tracks that were recorded at a variety of different studios but all are produced by the great Bunny Lee, with a great line-up of musicians
            MC5Kick Out The JamsElektra (1969)
            First released in 1969 this album was years ahead of its time. From the blistering opening track Ramblin Rose to the esquisite Kick Out the Jams this album...
              Ken BootheEverything I OwnTrojan
              From one of the most soulful voices in reggae, Ken Boothe's '74 classic features such tear-jerkers as the title track, 'Everything I Own', 'Crying Over...
              • Ken Boothe – Everything I Own
              • Ken Boothe – Evil Girl
              • Ken Boothe – Crying Over You
              • Ken Boothe – Sad And Lonely
              • Ken Boothe – My Heart Is Like An Open Book
              • Ken Boothe – The Impossible Dream (aka The Quest)
              • Ken Boothe – Theme From The Godfather (aka Speak Softly Love)
              • Ken Boothe – My Kid
              • Ken Boothe – Sandie
              • Ken Boothe – Lay Something
              • Ken Boothe – You Will Reach Your Goal
              • Ken Boothe – Time Passage
              • New LP (180g)£19.99
                In stockAdd to Bag
              • CD£6.00
                Out of stock
              Papa Michigan & General SmileyDownpression (2014 Issue)Greensleeves
              1982 Roots Radics affair from Papa Michigan & General Smiley the original DJ dynamic duo. Produced by Henry 'Junjo' Lawes at Channel One with Soldjie...
              • Papa Michigan & General Smiley – Diseases
              • LP£13.99
                Out of stock
              Well Pleased And SatisfiedGive Thanks / Love TrainBurning Sounds
              The CD you have here is Jerry Baxter aka Well Pleased & Satisfied complete two albums, Give Thanks And Praise and Love Train. Both were issued by...
              • Give Thanks And Praise – Chat Chat
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Give Thanks And Praise
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Walla Walla
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Black On Black
              • Love Train – Love Train
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Gimme Gimme Love
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Come With Me
              • Well Pleased And Satisfied – Dub With Me
              Augustus PabloStabiliserDub Store
              The true genius Keith Hudson introduced highly mutational sounds and sound effects at the time and this Pablo organ cut of "Peter & Judas" is no exception....
              • Augustus Pablo – Stabiliser
              • Alton Ellis – All We Need Is Love
              • 7"£10.99
                Out of stock
              VariousKing Of Ska Volume TwoKing Edwards
              Two killer tuff ska albums on one CD featuring Baba Brooks, Lester Sterling, Bobby Aitken, Cornell Campbell and many more.
                • CD£9.99
                  Out of stock
                Derrick MorganMoon HopDoctor Bird
                Among the first major recording stars to emerge in Jamaica, Derrick Seymour Morgan first made his mark in the studio in the late 1950s, becoming the island’s...
                • Derrick Morgan – A Night At The Top
                • Derrick Morgan – Man Pon Moon
                • Derrick Morgan – Moon Hop
                • Derrick Morgan – Return Of Jack Slade
                Loves' AideRub It InHornin' Sounds
                Wicked obscure 70s roots tune recorded at The Black Ark with The Gladiators as the backing band and mixed by Lee Perry. Limited reissue from Hornin' Sounds...
                • Loves' Aide – Rub It In
                • Loves' Aide – Rub It In Dub
                Prince BusterDance Cleopatra DanceBlue Elephant
                Classic skinhead reggae from 1972 - never reissued ever since. Import from Holland on the Blue Elephant label. Includes Madness, Take It Easy, Cincinatti...