• Ron Trent – Jazz Funk Freedom
    • Ron Trent – Sweet Chocolate
    • 1. Jazz Funk Freedom
    • 2. Sweet Chocolate

    Groovin reissue this 2008 deep, spiritual house classic from Chicago legend, Ron Trent!

    Other Releases by Ron Trent

    Ron TrentDance Floor Boogie DelitesOnly One Music
    **Repressed!** Reissue of this CLASSIC deep, spiritual Chicago house gem from the one and only Ron Trent that was originally released on his peerless Prescription...
    • Ron Trent – Pop, Dip And Spin
    • Ron Trent – Morning Fever

    Other Releases on Groovin Recordings

    La BelliniSatan In LoveGroovin Recordings
    Sleazy, mid-tempo Italo-disco gem from 1978 reissued via Groovin!
    • La Bellini – Satan In Love
    • La Bellini – Far L'Amore Io Da Sola
    Victor SimonelliVictor Simonelli EPGroovin Recordings
    Classic 90s NYC house music from legendary Brooklyn producer, Victor Simonelli! Double pack - nice n' loud for the club!
    • Victor Simonelli – Cloud 9 - Do You Want Me Baby
    • Victor Simonelli – Solution - Feel So Right
    • Victor Simonelli – Groove Committee - I Want You To Know
    • Victor Simonelli – Creative Force - It's So Good
    Don CarlosAloneGroovin Recordings
    CLASSIC italo/dream/deep house music from the mighty Don Carlos! This achingly, emotive house music anthem was originally released in 1991 on the stalwart...
    • Don Carlos – Alone (Paradise Mix)
    • Don Carlos – Alone (Flute House Mix)
    • Don Carlos – Alone (Sax Ambient Mix)
    Bobby KondersHouse RhythmsGroovin Recordings
    **Classic NYC house music from the legendary Bobby Konders w/ the great Peter Daou on keys, originally released on Nu Groove records!** Features the...
    • Bobby Konders – THE POEM feat. Mutaburaka
    • Bobby Konders – VERSION
    • Bobby Konders – NERVOUS ACID
    • Bobby Konders – LET THERE BE HOUSE
    • Bobby Konders – DUB MASSAI STYLE
    • Bobby Konders – MASSAI WOMEN
    The Chaplin BandIl VelieroGroovin Recordings
    Reissue of The Chaplin Band's euro-disco classic from 1982. If any disco record epitomised the excess, cool and hedonism of the disco scene in Europe,...
    • The Chaplin Band – Il Veliero
    • The Chaplin Band – Welcome To The Party
    • The Chaplin Band – Dancin' On Town Square
    Jan Leslie HolmesI'm Your Superman (inc. DJ Spinna remixes)Groovin Recordings
    Reissue of this killer, underground boogie releases from 1984, includes DJ Spinna remixes!
    • Jan Leslie Holmes – I'm Your Superman (Vocal)
    • Jan Leslie Holmes – I'm Your Superman (Instrumental)
    • Jan Leslie Holmes – I'm Your Superman (DJ Spinna - Main)
    • Jan Leslie Holmes – I'm Your Superman (DJ Spinna - Keyapella)

    People also bought

    Children of ZeusSlow Down / All NightFirst Word Records
    First Word Records deliver the return of rising Manchester based hip hop/soul stars Children Of Zeus. Don't sleep!
    • Children of Zeus – Slow Down
    • Children of Zeus – All Night
    • 7"£5.99
      Out of stock
    K15Be Glad You Create AnythingWotNot Music
    SOTU favourite K15 continues his run of prolific form with another killer 12", this time returning to blossoming London imprint WotNot Music after successful...
    • K15 – Be Glad You Create Anything
    • K15 – Communion
    • K15 – You’re Alive (There’s Still Time)
    • 12"£9.99
      Out of stock
    Ron TrentI Feel The RhythmOnly One Music
    CLASSIC late-90s house 12" by Ron Trent, reissued on Only One Music with a nice, replica of the original Prescription records 'swirl'. An 'out-there',...
    • Ron Trent – I Feel The Rhythm (Original Mix)
    • Ron Trent – I Feel The Rhythm (Inner Experience Revision)
    • Ron Trent – I Feel The Rhythm (Paul Johnson Remx)
    • 12"£10.99
      Out of stock
    Penn CentralRight On TrackTramp Records
    Previously unreleased AOR/yacht rock album from Pennsylvania group Penn Central! The band recorded the album for a talent contest in 1980 where it remained...
    • Penn Central – Sometimes
    • Penn Central – Lost Without You
    • Penn Central – Little Bit Me, Little Bit You
    • Penn Central – Goodbye Morning
    • Penn Central – Make It Happen
    • Penn Central – I'll Sing Your Song, Too
    • Penn Central – Glass Angel
    • Penn Central – Want You To Stay
    • Penn Central – See You Again Someday
    Gerry WeilThe MessageMusica Infinita
    Olindo Records launch their sister label Musica Infinita with a reissue from an overlooked cornerstone of Venezuelan jazz - 'The Message' by Gerry Weil....
    • Gerry Weil – The Bull’s Problem
    • Gerry Weil – The Message
    • Gerry Weil – Johnny’s Bag
    • Gerry Weil – What Is A Man
    • Gerry Weil – Little Man
    Nubiyan TwistFreedom FablesStrut
    Woven around soul searching, cautionary tales and parables for modern life, 'Freedom Fables' is the most accomplished album by the UK collective, effortlessly...
    • Nubiyan Twist – Morning Light
    • Nubiyan Twist – Tittle Tattle
    • Nubiyan Twist – Buckle Up
    • Nubiyan Twist – Keeper
    • Nubiyan Twist – Ma Wonka
    • Nubiyan Twist – Flow
    • Nubiyan Twist – 27-7
    • Nubiyan Twist – If I Know
    • Nubiyan Twist – Wipe Away Tears
    • New 2×LP (Coloured Vinyl)£26.00
      Limited green vinyl edition
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£24.00
      Standard black vinyl edition
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£11.00
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Disco E CulturaVarious ArtistsMad About Records
    Mad About Records focus in on the disco-boogie-funk sound produced in Brazil in the late 70s and early 80s. Some of these records have become established...
    • Brylho – Se Você For A Salvador
    • Lafayette – Sol De Verão
    • Paulo Jeronimo – Vida Agitada
    • Cornelius – Deixa
    • Franco – Ei, Você Psiu
    • Adriana – Contigo
    • Brazil Very Happy Band – Brazil Very Happy Band
    • Aloysio – Tema, R
    • Os Carbonos – Pássaro Selvagem
    • San Rodrigues – Fofa
    • Gay Vaquer – Disco Pode Ser Cultura
    • Grupo Natureza – Pode Acreditar (Versão Vocal)
    • LP£29.00
      Deluxe reissue in super nice thick carton cover + OBI. Limited to 500 hand-numbered copies.
      In stockAdd to Bag
    KockyRemone (1979)Windsong Records
    Nice independent disco tune
      • Original 12"£10.00
        Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
        Out of stock
      Satin FinishTook A Chance On Love / Don't Wanna Lose Your LoveFantasy Love Records
      Mega-rare modern soul/funk/boogie tune 'Took A Chance On Love' from North Carolina trio, Satin Finish - lovingly re-issued! Awesome vocal delivery and...
      • Satin Finish – Took A Chance On Love
      • Satin Finish – Don't Wanna Lose Your Love
      TouchdownEase Your MindRecord Shack
      Full colour picture sleeve - officially licensed and remastered 12 inch reissue. Seen as one of the sparks that ignited the bridge between the Brit-Funk...
      • Touchdown – Ease Your Mind
      • Touchdown – Aquadance
      Eastside ConnectionYou're So Right For Me (1978)Creole Records
      Great funky disco tune
        • Original 12"£10.00
          Vinyl condition: VG+Sleeve condition: VG+
          Out of stock
        Following on from THAT immediately 'sold out' 12" of early in 2020, Gilles Peterson and Jean-Paul “Bluey” Maunick's STR4TA project return with their...
        • STR4TA – Aspects
        • STR4TA – Rhythm In Your Mind
        • STR4TA – Dance Desire
        • STR4TA – We Like It
        • STR4TA – Steppers Crusade
        • STR4TA – After The Rain
        • STR4TA – Give In To What is Real
        • STR4TA – Kinshasa FC
        • STR4TA – Vision 9
        • LP£21.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£11.00
          In stockAdd to Bag