• 12"£4.99
      Out of stock
    • Ikonika – DCKHDBTCH
    • Ikonika – Ingredients
    • Ikonika – Shouldn't Be Here
    • 1. DCKHDBTCH
    • 2. Ingredients
    • 3. Shouldn't Be Here

    Ikonika returns to Planet Mu with three new tracks which follow up her debut album on Hyperdub and lots of work as an in demand remixer and a brilliant DJ.

    On the A, ‘Dckhdbtch’ kicks off with a punchy soca-ish white noise drum pattern before switching the mood with a lonely arpeggiated melody and bassline, before her infamous crying synth melodies break out into a bitter sweet euphoria. ‘Ingredients’ opens with lulling, dark chords and minimal, slapping drums while slowly developing some sweet melodies and fragile chilling orchestral strings, sounding like a repeated snapshot of incidental music stolen from a dramatic moment of a film. ‘Shouldn’t Be Here’ is the most ‘techno’ of the tracks; huge, sorrowful chords backed with a 4/4 beat that’s accented with off beat cymbals and an undulating bassline, the sad feeling is only heightened with a passionate, far away female vocal and a soft lead melody.

    Other Releases on Planet Mu

    Vladislav DelayIsovihaPlanet Mu
    Inspired by ideas that Sasu Ripatti (aka Vladislav Delay) had been reflecting on for a long time, this album is a counterpart to his two Rakka albums which...
    • – Isovitutus
    • – Isosusi
    • – Isonuha
    • – Isotv
    • – iS
    • – Isoteko
    • – Isoviha
    • – Isorakas
    • – Isopaska
    • – Isooo
    • – Isovihane
    • – Isomulkku
    • – Isopieni
    Rian TreanorATAXIAPlanet Mu
    Angular, experimental and asymmetrical club tracks from Arcola / The Death Of Rave's, Rian Treanor, making his anticipated album debut for Planet Mu.
      • 2×LP£20.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Mr. MitchDevoutPlanet Mu
      Grime, pop and electronic soul music from the hugely-tipped, Mr. Mitch! 
      • – Intro
      • – Priority
      • – Lost Touch
      • – Fate
      • – If I Wanted
      • – VPN
      • – My Life
      • – Pleasure
      • – Honor Oak
      • – Our Love
      • – Black Tide
      • – Oscar
      • 2×LP£20.99
        Out of stock
      • CD£11.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      AntwoodVirtuous.scrPlanet Mu
      Antwood lands on Planet Mu with an album of sharp sounding, electronic futurism. 
      • – a.l.i.c.i.a
      • – Anthracite
      • – Overlay Network
      • – Lung
      • – Interlude Part II
      • 2×LP£18.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • CD£10.99
        Out of stock
      Rudi ZygadloTragicomediesPlanet Mu
      Wilfully perverse as ever, Rudi took this second album "Tragicomedies" on a different trajectory, dumping the Dubstep chassis, while leaving its faint...
      • – Kopernikuss
      • – Melpomene
      • – Russian Dolls
      • – An Introduction
      The HostThe HostPlanet Mu
      Impressionistic electronic nostalgia on The Host's awesome debut, mining Web 1.0 aesthetics, 70s cosmix and 90s beatworks. Inticately-programmed percussion...
      • – neo-geocities
      • – internet archaeology
      • – second life
      • CD£11.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      • LP£11.99
        Out of stock
      Rudi ZygadloGreat Western LaymenPlanet Mu
      New on Planet Mu! ‘Manuscripts Don’t Burn’ starts by growing into shape, before Rudi’s double-tracked harmonies drop into place,...

        People also bought

        Ford & LopatinSnakes / Flying DreamMexican Summer
        The single from Joel Ford and Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never) on Mexican Summer!   If Grace Jones made Miami Bass in the future, it...
        • – snakes (ft. shannon funchess)
        • – flying dream (ft. tamaryn)
        • 12"£12.99
          Out of stock
        SecondoWhat About NeverWhat About Never
        BACK IN STOCK!! - LAST FEW COPIES Very very cool, UK EXCLUSIVE to Sounds of The Universe special edition bespoke 200 copy limited 12" from the Secondo/Dreck...
        • – a1
        • – b1
        • 12"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Chris CarterMoonlightOptimo Music
        A Long overdue reissue of ace 80's underground dance gem 'Moonlight' by Chris Carter (of Throbbing Gristle), originally released in 1985 on his 'Moonbeat'...
        • – moonlight
        • – moonlight - Neurotic Drum Band remix
        • 12"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Fac DanceFactory Records 12" Mixes & Rarities 1980-87Strut
        Another brilliant Strut comp focusing on the early output from Manchester's legendary Factory Records! Compiled by DJ History's Bill Brewster and includes...
        • section 25 – looking from a hilltop (megamix)
        • a certain ratio – wild party
        • royal family & the poor – art on
        • 52nd street – cool as ice (restructured by john "jellybean" benitez)
        • X-O-Dus – see them a'Come
        • 2×LP£16.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×CD£11.99
          Out of stock
        IkonikaEdits EPHyperdub
        The second of three vinyl releases taken from Ikonika’s recent and highly-praised ‘Contact, Want. Love, Have’ album. It’s a simple...
        • – Video Delays
        • – They Are Still Losing The War
        • 12"£5.99
          Out of stock
        IkonikaAqueaous CreamHum And Buzz
        Ikonika & Optimum are present their highly anticipated new venture: Hum + Buzz Records. This double A side debut release is right at the centre of...
        • Ikonika – Aqueous Cream
        • Ikonika & Optimum – Ampersand
        • 12"£5.99
          Out of stock
        EVM128Groove Content EPMeltdown
        Debut single on Ross Allen's new Meltdown imprint! 'Groove Content EP' is a mash up of styles, part post garage, part bass, part Dilla, part street...
        • – groove content
        • – falling
        • – stay
        • – the slow jam
        • – d.n.a
        • – u want more
        • 12"£6.99
          Out of stock
        PinchRetribution / Get Out Of HereSwamp81
        Returning to Loefah's Swamp81 label after last year's 'Croydon House'! Creating the soundtrack to a bleek, terrifying android-run planet; crushing 808...
        • – retribution
        • – get out of here
        • 12"£7.99
          Out of stock
        Ford & Lopatin / The Bug / Gavin Russom Emergency RoomMexican Summer
        The new single from Joel Ford and Daniel Lopatin (aka Oneohtrix Point Never)! Ford and Lopatin formerly known as Games give us a little taster of the forthcoming...
        • – Emergency Room
        • – Emergency Room (The Bug Dub)
        • – Emergency Room (Gavin Russom Mix)
        • 12"£13.99
          Out of stock